We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

715 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 698: English reviews
Montpelier, United States
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Would not stay here again! Room was tiny, smelled like cigarette smoke. Creamer and sugar all over the desk chair. Air conditioning didn't work well. Also there was a used soap in the bath tub. Complained and got 1000 bonus points

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tricia P
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

I want to apologize that we did not meet up to your expectations during your stay. It is not acceptable that your room had creamer and sugar on the desk chair and smoke smell, this will be brought to the Head of Housekeeping attention as this is not our standard. As far as the room size, when you book there...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Older motel, but clean and comfortable. We have trusted the reliability of the Best Western name. The room was large. The bed was a bit soft for our preference. There was nothing overly spectacular nor overly negative about the room. We had been on the road for most of the day, and did not use the TV or Wifi. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nativelasvegan
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. When you are tired from traveling it is nice to have a restful night stay. Thank you for being loyal to Best Western. Hopefully you will stay with us again the next time you are in Pocatello and look forward to...

oakley, United States
Reviewed 29 June 2016

very well run best western.. Not to many better .I stay 60 nights a year at BW for work , this is one I stay at annually. Close to food. Booze, gas, freeway, clean, friendly , employees actually recognize rewards members, even upgraded me for free like their ads state? Wow happens maybe once a year with most best westerns

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean S
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

Sean thank you for your review about your stay at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. We enjoy our returning guests, they are like family coming for a visit. Our Rewards Members are very important and I am glad that you stay with us. We look forward to your return the next time you are in Pocatello for a sales trip.

Chestermere, Canada
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We were passing through and only stayed one night at this hotel however it was a great stay and we would definitely stay here again. It's an older property, however has been renovated. We were pleasantly surprised to find a lounge at the hotel and really enjoyed socializing with the other patrons and the delightful lady behind the bar. Close...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn S
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Kathryn for your kind review about your stay at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. I am glad that you decided to stay with us as you were passing through. The highest compliment that a hotel can receive is when a guest will return. We are glad that you took advantage of the Cotton Club Lounge and enjoyed your...

Emporia
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

Bed and tv were great. Bathroom set up was terrible. Sink is in a small area as wide as my shoulders. Then the towel rack takes up some of that space. Staff was good, breakfast ok. Eggs and sausage cooked correctly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John K
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time write a review about your stay. I am glad that you enjoyed your bed and had a restful night. I want to apologize that the bathroom area was an issue for you. We hope that you stay with us again the next time you are in Pocatello.

San Francisco, United States
Reviewed 25 June 2016

I'll say this first: the hotel has a great pool. It's indoor and it is clean and has a very up-to-date whirlpool. That's where my positive review ends. The rooms vary in size from very small to reasonably large for the number of beds, but there is no reliable way to tell when you check in what size of room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna_E_Hiller
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

I want to apologize that we did not meet your expectations Anna when you stayed with us. When checking in you can ask what the room size is before receiving your keys. The front desk staff would be happy to explain the different room types get you into what ever room type that you need. There may be a small...

Waddell, Arizona
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night at this pet friendly hotel. We were very happy with our room and the close proximity to the pet area. The room was clean and the 2 queen beds fit our needs perfectly there was plenty of room for our large Lab to sleep on the cool tile floor. I also enjoyed an adult beverage at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Mark for writing a review about your stay at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. We are glad that you enjoyed your room and took advantage of the Cotton Club Lounge. After a long drive it is always nice to relax. It is one of the highest compliments when a guest tells us that they will stay again. We...

Kapolei, Hawaii
Reviewed 17 June 2016

Great stay on the way to Yellowstone. We ended a long, 13 hour drive around 7PM and were very strung out from the road. Upon walking in to the lobby we were greeted with the smell of warm cookies and a very warm hello from the friendly desk staff. After our short and efficient check-in we decided to forgo the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard J
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Richard for sharing your experience at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed the warm cookies and took advantage of our lounge. I will pass comments to the lounge staff, this will make their day. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in Pocatello.

Twin Falls, Idaho
Reviewed 16 June 2016

I had the opportunity to stay here for 3 night for business. The beds were comfortable, furnishings were attractive and staff are very friendly. they even have a lounge if you want a night time beverage. I'll always book my business travel here when I return to Pocatello.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karen o
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Karen for writing such a kind review about your stay at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. It is rewarding to hear when a guest tells us that they will stay again the next time they are in the area. I am happy to hear that you found your room to be comfortable and had a relaxing stay while...

Wyoming
Reviewed 16 June 2016

This is a great pet friendly hotel. Front desk was cordial, the grounds well kept, and the room was nice. Only problem I had was that my key did not work on the third night and had to go to the front desk at 1:00 in the morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ellewyoming
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

I would like to apologize about the issue you had with your key on the third night that you were visiting us. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will stay with us again...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pocatello hotels
0.3 km away
Super 8 Pocatello
Super 8 Pocatello
#3 of 13 in Pocatello
605 reviews
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello
0.2 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#8 of 13 in Pocatello
219 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 13 in Pocatello
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Pocatello, ID hotel is conveniently located near Interstate 86 and Interstate 15, providing easy access to Idaho State University and West Yellowstone National Park.The spacious and tidy accommodations at this charming and elegant Idaho Best Western with featured brick wall decor offers cable satellite television with ESPN®, Pay-per-view movies, free wireless high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, a desk, updated toiletries and more. Get the perfect start to each day of your stay in Idaho with a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, including freshly cooked waffles, hot biscuits and sausage gravy, scrambled eggs, breakfast meats and so much more. While staying at this hotel near Idaho State University, guests can also take advantage of the business center, cocktail lounge, 24-hour heated indoor pool and whirlpool hot tub, local shuttle, conference services and meeting facilities that accommodate up to 75 attendees. Business travelers often choose this Idaho Best Western for its close proximity to Simplot, Heinz, Portneuf Medical Center, Union Pacific Railroad, the FBI and ON Semiconductor. Those visiting Idaho State University also have just a short commute from this Pocatello, ID hotel.Guests of the BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn can also enjoy easy access to many of the area's popular attractions, such as the Pocatello Zoo, Stephens Performing Arts Center, Highland Golf Course, Holt Arena, America Falls Reservoir, Lava Hot Springs, Fort Hall Casino and Pebble Creek Ski Area or take a day trip up to Yellowstone National Park. No matter what the occasion for your trip, there's something nearby for you to do, to unwind or to explore in this great city in Idaho. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn

Address: 1415 Bench Road, Pocatello, ID 83201-2444 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn)
Region: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Price Range: RM399 - RM643 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Best Western and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cottontree Hotel Pocatello
Best Western Pocatello
Best Western Cottontree Hotel
Pocatello Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Midvale
6 months ago
8 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be in the main building”
 of 5 bubbles Dinolady, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid smaller rooms on upper level”
 of 5 bubbles R3209SDdavidn, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We enjoyed the main floor”
 of 5 bubbles ottokarin, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the main building to avoid the smelly hall”
 of 5 bubbles rda525, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Again, request a room in the main building, not the "Executive Wing".”
 of 5 bubbles mikekW6915XL, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5