We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Pocatello

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Pocatello
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

568 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Pocatello
See the most recent reviews
Showing 555: English reviews
Buckie, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 June 2016

We stayed for one night. Girl at check in was very nice and check in was easy. Nice clean room with comfortable bed. Good breakfast before check out. Homemade waffles, cereal and coffee etc. not far off the interstate so good for a stop off.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jappyfamily
Bret Y, General Manager at Super 8 Pocatello, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I'm glad you had a nice stay and enjoyed our breakfast. I hope you can stay with us again on your next trip through Pocatello.

Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

Keep in mind you are at a budget hotel, but is a great value. Rooms have been recently remodeled. AC unit blew nice cold air (even though it's an old unit). Wifi was fast and reliable, TV selection was good. Front desk staff was fast and friendly and informed me that my room key would be good for a 10%...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AllStarMP
Bret Y, General Manager at Super 8 Pocatello, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Super 8 Pocatello. I'm glad you liked your stay overall and that our staff took good care of you. I hope that you will stay with us again on your next trip through Pocatello.

Reviewed 6 June 2016

service is the key to enjoying your stay and the employees here were grate. they had good knowledge of the area , and advised us of local restaurants that gave a discount when shown your door key card. I got good directions to local stores I wished to visit , and was asked numerous times if everything was ok CLEAN...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richard w
Bret Y, General Manager at Super 8 Pocatello, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Super 8 Pocatello. I'm glad you had a great stay with us and that our staff took great care of you and made sure you enjoyed your stay. I appreciate you taking the time to review your stay and hope we can see you again.

Nampa, Idaho
Reviewed 6 June 2016

We have stayed at this hotel quite a few times, and it was really nice this time since they have remodeled. The stay was great, and the breakfast was all one would need. The room was very clean and comfortable. The only thing that I could say to improve it would be to replace towels with a little larger ones.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 207mavisb
Bret Y, General Manager at Super 8 Pocatello, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I appreciate your input. I'm glad you enjoyed the remodel, breakfast, and your stay. I hope we can see you again.

Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

This hotel was great during our roadtrip. The accommodations had recently been updated and were very nice, clean and new. The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean. The folks at the front desk were extremely friendly and helpful. My only complaint is that it was a bit noisy because of thin floors and walls, but it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate P
Bret Y, General Manager at Super 8 Pocatello, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Super 8 Pocatello. I am glad you enjoyed your stay overall and that the staff took good care of you. I hope you can stay with us again. Thank you,

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

Basic hotel. Beds average at best and very limited breakfast. Staff was friendly but just an average stay. We'd were on this floor to avoid pets. Room was pretty clean but an eye makeup piece was left on the floor making us wonder how well room was cleaned. Probably won't stay again until beds are better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mtoutdoor
Bret Y, General Manager at Super 8 Pocatello, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear that the room may not have been clean to standard. I will address this with our Executive Housekeeper. I'm also sorry you didn't like our beds. Perhaps we have some older mattresses that need some replacing. I appreciate you mentioning that in your review, so...

Hacksneck, Virginia
Reviewed 29 May 2016

I stayed there twice on a not so fun trip. The Super 8 was the BEST! I would highly recommend it. It's close to town, the highway, and restaurants. It was quiet and clean. Why pay more?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J3630ZEdebrab
Bret Y, General Manager at Super 8 Pocatello, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I'm glad we were an oasis for you on your trip. Hope we get to see you again!

Springville, Utah
Reviewed 26 May 2016

It was clean and convenient. Breakfast was good too. The Gal who checked us in was very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teachergr8
Bret Y, General Manager at Super 8 Pocatello, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I'm glad you liked the check in experience, cleanliness and convenience of our hotel. I hope we can see you again on your next trip through Pocatello.

POLSON
Reviewed 23 May 2016

This was a basic accommodation. The biggest problem we had was that there was no protection from the rain anywhere for unloading belongings to enter the hotel. We were drenched. Breakfast was quite adequate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ctn33777
Bret Y, General Manager at Super 8 Pocatello, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay. I'm sorry to hear that you felt that our property didn't have enough protection from the rain outside. It's no fun unloading in bad weather by any means. I'm glad you found breakfast adequate and hope that the rest of your stay in our hotel was great and...

Carvel, Canada
Reviewed 22 May 2016

The desk staff at check in and the next morning were wonderful. My overnight stay was pleasant and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda D
Bret Y, General Manager at Super 8 Pocatello, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Super 8 Pocatello. I'm glad it was a pleasant comfortable stay for you. I hope you'll stay with us again.

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pocatello hotels
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn
BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn
#3 of 13 in Pocatello
683 reviews
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#8 of 13 in Pocatello
215 reviews
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 13 in Pocatello
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Near Highland Golf Course and Bannock County Fairgrounds/Portneuf Wellness Complex and Amphitheater. Easy Access to and from I-15 and I-86. Count on value and friendly service at Super 8 Pocatello Hotel. One exit north of Idaho State University. Our pet-friendly(with $15 non-refundable deposit) hotel located off Interstate 15 offers a variety of time-saving conveniences, including guest laundry facilities, 24-hour front desk and free parking for your car, bus, truck or RV. Start each morning with free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza and use free Wi-Fi Internet access to look up events and destinations. Non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms are available and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our Pocatello hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Pocatello

Address: 1330 Bench Rd, Pocatello, ID 83201-2401
Region: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Price Range: RM235 - RM359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Pocatello 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Pocatello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Pocatello
Pocatello Super Eight
Pocatello Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Pocatello staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Lawton, Oklahoma
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Pocatello staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“inner rooms have view of small patio...nice”
 of 5 bubbles SandraK425, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor with city view.”
 of 5 bubbles Alcatraz Swim Team, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Shoot for ground floor, only one elevator. Or 3rd floor for the view!”
 of 5 bubbles joey348, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms on the 'back side' away from highway and light, if you are sensitive.”
 of 5 bubbles WARRENH118, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you get a room upstairs”
 of 5 bubbles dorkieness24, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay