We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Sandpoint

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Days Inn Sandpoint
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

393 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Sandpoint
See the most recent reviews
Showing 392: English reviews
Watford City, North Dakota
Reviewed 15 June 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arthurw529
Keys_Hospitality, General Manager at Days Inn Sandpoint, responded to this review

Merritt, British Columbia
Reviewed 9 June 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank llbrock
Keys_Hospitality, General Manager at Days Inn Sandpoint, responded to this review

Everett, Washington
Reviewed 9 June 2016

The bed was very comfortable and the cable tv was great. Everything in the room worked well. We had no complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cynthiasJ3983JD
Keys_Hospitality, General Manager at Days Inn Sandpoint, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip!

Sandpoint, Idaho
Reviewed 4 June 2016

We had an excellent experience at the Days Inn until the power went out at 7am. After that nothing worked and there were very few options at the breakfast bar.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arlinda N
Keys_Hospitality, General Manager at Days Inn Sandpoint, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The power outage was an unfortunate event that affected several communities, including Ponderay; something we had no control over. I'm also sorry to hear you were not impressed with our breakfast. We strive to offer something for everyone and sometimes we fall short. I hope that you will consider giving...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 June 2016

I paid $53 total including all taxes. For that price I give it 5 stars. That is a really low price and for that price you usually get sketchy motels. This was a decent enough hotel with a log cabin theme in the rooms and lobby. Right next to a supermarket, fast food, Pizza Hut. Clean. My room did not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tom C
Keys_Hospitality, General Manager at Days Inn Sandpoint, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were pleasantly surprised! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip through our beautiful area.

Blaine, Washington
Reviewed 29 May 2016

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 784lynr
Keys_Hospitality, General Manager at Days Inn Sandpoint, responded to this review

Chestermere, Canada
Reviewed 27 May 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phill96
Keys_Hospitality, General Manager at Days Inn Sandpoint, responded to this review

calgary
Reviewed 24 May 2016

The hotel has easy access, wheelchair accessible,. The rooms are clean, comfortable and friendly staff. We were a group of 21 and we were well looked after by the staff. It has free breakfast, internet, hot tub inside. It is across from a small shopping area, food is within walking distance, their bus is free in Sandpoint. It is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank foxmoth
Keys_Hospitality, General Manager at Days Inn Sandpoint, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, as personal and professional! We very much enjoyed having your group stay with us, and look forward to seeing you again next year and even raising the bar of excellence.

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 May 2016

The rooms were very clean and comfortable, good breakfast, very friendly staff, grocery store across the street, a good launching point for the activities we wanted to do. It was nicer than I expected, great bang for the buck. We went after Labor Day, I think it is a slower season for them, than say the winter.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank palmeirense1099
Keys_Hospitality, General Manager at Days Inn Sandpoint, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm happy to hear that you had a great time and was pleasantly surprised! We have been working hard at raising the bar of excellence! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to our area.

Moyie Springs, Idaho
Reviewed 28 April 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 596earlb
Keys_Hospitality, General Manager at Days Inn Sandpoint, responded to this review

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ponderay
1.2 km away
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
#1 of 3 in Ponderay
133 reviews
2.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 6 in Sandpoint
76 reviews
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandpoint North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Edgewater Resort
2.8 km away
La Quinta Inn Sandpoint
La Quinta Inn Sandpoint
#2 of 6 in Sandpoint
284 reviews
0.6 km away
FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located 1.5 Miles north of downtown Sandpoint, the Days Inn is just a few steps away from Bonner Mall Cinemas, Laughing Dog Brewery, Casual Dining (Pizza Hut, McDonalds, Subway), Grocery (Yokes), Business Supplies (Staples) and just a couple blocks away from WalMart, Home Depot and Big R. NEW: Family Suite with 2 rooms, 2 king Beds, 2 sofa-sleepers (sleeps up to 8 persons), full kitchen, 50" Big Screen TV and game interfaces. - The free Spot Shuttle stop is next to our parking lot, so you can avoid all the downtown parking and driving hassles. Amenities include: hot tub, Sandpoint's only Sauna, and Fitness Center - Free Continental Breakfast (Best In Our Class!) - Regular & Blueberry Waffles (Maple & Sugar Free Syrup) - Choice of cereals and oatmeal - Omelets and Sausage - Fresh fruit selection (depending on season) - Bagels, Muffins, Toast Weekends: Fresh Baked Biscuits & Gravy - Trailer & Truck Parking - An amazing staff that will make you feel welcome. NEWLY ADDED WINTER OF 2014: A SKI WAX ROOM WITH ALL THE TOOLS! Please call for more information! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Sandpoint

Address: 363 Bonner Mall Way, Ponderay, ID 83852-9795 (Formerly Monarch Mountain Lodge Sandpoint)
Region: United States > Idaho > Ponderay
Price Range: RM254 - RM356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Sandpoint 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Sandpoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Sandpoint Hotel Ponderay
Days Inn Ponderay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Sandpoint staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check room before booking in”
 of 5 bubbles L9820MQbarbaras, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“1st floor pet friendly, 2nd floor not (probably cleaner than 1st floor)”
 of 5 bubbles kathiew730, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“No elevator. Call ahead if you need the bottom floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Travelin41126, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Wheel chair access on the bottom floor only”
 of 5 bubbles foxmoth, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor was nice a warm and cozy.”
 of 5 bubbles sclaybou, 2 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay