We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

SilverStone Inn and Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
SilverStone Inn and Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 133: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

When I checked in I was told their system went down for an unexpected update. After waiting a little bit, another employee arrived. After waiting a bit longer the employee went ahead did everything via pen and paper to get me into a room. Upon entering my room. It was very clean and very tidey. After returning to my room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MacGregor G
Hamilton, Montana
Reviewed 1 week ago

The desk staff was extremely welcoming and accommodating. The lobby and breakfast areas were clean and inviting. Our room was just right! This was our first time visiting our family in the area, and this will now be our go-to place. Reasonable rates and great location make it perfect for us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rubbermimi
Redding, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a funeral to attend last minute. We got a room at a great rate. We went through 2 rooms with issues but it was handled quickly and efficiently and we were upgraded from a queen bed to a king at no additional cost. Will definitely be using SilverStone Inn & Suites again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
HotelSN, Consultant at SilverStone Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Our goal is to provide exceptional service to all our guests and if something is not right we will correct it immediately. Glad we were able to help you so quickly and we look forward to your future stay.

Ronan, Montana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location was right off highway, close to gas and food. Clean, good parking, relaxing and friendly staff. The price was exceptional, check in was quick. The hotel served breakfast, which was fine. Comfortable place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sa7g
HotelSN, Consultant at SilverStone Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your business. Our hotel is a hidden gem in Post Falls, as we provide top notch fast Wi-Fi, extended breakfast items such as Eggs Benedict and huge common areas to relax in. We hope to serve you again in the near future.

Gig Harbor, Washington
Reviewed 18 October 2016

My rate for a queen bed room with AAA discount was $58 including tax. Nothing fancy but clean and comfortable. Friendly front desk but sort of a strange lobby area. Very good free breakfast. Eggs, waffles, OJ, etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis H
HotelSN, Consultant at SilverStone Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the great breakfast review. We put a detailed focus on alway continuing to enhance our menu choices. Your business is appreciated.

Gillette, Wyoming
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Parking was very good check in was easy the staff so friendly a 2nd floor room was clean and comfortable with good access to the elevator the pool was clean and warm no spa but that was ok the breakfast bar was standard except for the breakfast burritos tastey treat and good coffee

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul_the_weatherman
HotelSN, Consultant at SilverStone Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed the clean comfortable room. We will share your comments with our housekeeping department they appreciate hearing feedback. Hope we can serve you again in the future.

Allen Park, Michigan
Reviewed 5 October 2016

The hotel met all of our needs. The room was very clean and quiet. The staff recommended a very good pizza place to have dinner. The breakfast was very satisfying in the morning with a variety of items including a tasty breakfast burrito which we hadn't had at any other hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kennethg336
HotelSN, Consultant at SilverStone Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and were happy you enjoyed our pizza recommendation. We appreciate your business.

Reviewed 21 September 2016

My boyfriend and I chose this as a budget option, convenient to both Coeur d'Alene and Spokane. We only needed a place to sleep, and this place was totally great. It was clean, it was not loud, and had no disappointments or unpleasant surprises. If you're used to a deluxe sleeping arrangement, it might be worth upgrading, since the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna W
HotelSN, Consultant at SilverStone Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We are glad you choose us as your convenient option for lodging. The SilverStone has gone through many upgrades over the past year and we continue to make improvements to the guest experience. We do offer a clean room with many amenities you would not come to expect such as a game room with pool table and video games. We...

Snohomish, United States
Reviewed 7 September 2016

The hotel was quiet and comfortable. Our room was clean. My only complaint was the towels were really rough. It is across the street from McDonalds and not too far from Silverwood theme park. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jodie R
HotelSN, Consultant at SilverStone Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Nice Review! We appreciate your feedback and will take a look at our laundry as the towel may of been over dried and roughed up. Glad you were able to experience Silverwood and so many guests this year found us as a convenient location at a reasonable price. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Sutherlin, Oregon
Reviewed 6 September 2016

This hotel is a bit dated, but that being said it's clean and easy to get to. It is across from the Loves Truck Stop, and our room faced it, but it was not noisy at all. We had more noise from the folks walking around above us. The breakfast buffet was great and lots of choices and the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise F
HotelSN, Consultant at SilverStone Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate our business! Thank you for mentioning our clean rooms, great breakfast buffet and good size rooms. Our Internet is being overhauled and we now have 50 megs the highest possible for the area. We will also share with our staff your positive comments about them, they always appreciate it. Hope you are able to visit us again in...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Post Falls
0.6 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#1 of 5 in Post Falls
179 reviews
4.1 km away
Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River
6.9 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 5 in Post Falls
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Riverbend Inn
Riverbend Inn
#5 of 5 in Post Falls
58 reviews
14.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
15.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Complimentary hot breakfast buffet, Indoor pool, free wireless internet, guest laundry facilities and game room. In addition, all of our rooms come equipped with flat screens, hairdryers, irons/ironing boards, coffee makers, cable. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SilverStone Inn and Suites

Address: 3647 W 5th Ave, Post Falls, ID 83854-7420
Region: United States > Idaho > Post Falls
Price Range: RM226 - RM248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SilverStone Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your SilverStone Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairbridge Inn Express Hotel Post Falls
Howard Johnson Post Falls
Post Falls Howard Johnson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SilverStone Inn and Suites staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago
Gardiner, Montana
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from SilverStone Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing the west are a bit quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Paul_the_weatherman, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No preference. Only stayed once. Our room was quite and clean.”
 of 5 bubbles V5327FLjoeh, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We chose ground floor and got some noise from people clomping around upstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles vagabondvinny, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 142...smells like farts”
 of 5 bubbles B2910NMchrisl, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Have to use stairs to get to floor above. Not sure if there is a lift for the other floors”
 of 5 bubbles biggles51, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay