We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint
See the most recent reviews
Showing 163: English reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Needed to stop for the night, for price, it wasn't bad I guess! Clerk who checked us in was very friendly! Building had been used and needs some updates in my opinion! We had micro and fridg in room which was nice and comes with breakfast!, they had laundry facilities, hot tub, didn't use either!

4Thank 2runing
Rochester, Minnesota
Reviewed 11 September 2016

We stayed here for one night while travelling to a funeral. First off the room was about 200 dollars, poor location, unless you want to walk to WalMart. Our room had an old creaky shower with missing caulk everywhere, a cracked window, moldy smelling carpet, and a view of the dumpsters. In the morning we were getting ready and someone...

3Thank packlight161
CinthiaR, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. The weekend of your stay is a large city wide soccer tournament therefore difficult to find a room available and prices are high. Generally, our prices are less than $65.00. Our hotel was completely remodeled about three years ago except for the bathrooms which could be why the caulking and squeaky tubs. We plan...

Reviewed 22 August 2016

Stayed here one night in August,2016. $60.00 value for $$135.00! Perhaps the owners could spend the huge profit on cleaning and replacing the old carpeting and fixing the smell in the rooms. I have some great photos of what else is not maintained. Anything is better in Sandpoint.

1Thank tomriggs
CinthiaR, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint, responded to this review

Oh dear, I am so sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Summer weekends will be a bit higher during the summer months when demand increases. The carpet is only three years old, so we will look at cleanliness and condition since it is relatively new.

Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Positives: Close to town and attractions 24 hour hot tub (haven't been in yet) Breakfast included Wifi Negatives: No conditionor/ bad products ( you guys should really have a seperate conditioner, not a combo. Combo wont work for anyone who isn't white. Im sure its not on purpose, still very inconvenient for anyone without caucasian hair). No Signage for locations...

Thank Grace S
CinthiaR, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint, responded to this review

Thanks for the suggestions. Signage for the rooms is an easy fix. We do carry conditioner at the front desk but you do need to ask. We offer conditioning shampoo in the rooms and ladies usually prefer to bring their own. You will save about $50.00 over our mid market competitors therefore cannot offer the "bells and whistles".

Enterprise, Oregon
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Booked this hotel thru Booking.com and was surprised when I arrived at hotel, that my reservation could not be found. Called Booking.com to get reservation straightened out and finally i was able to check in. After checking in, I asked where the hot tub was located. I was so disappointed to hear from the clerk that the hot tub was...

4Thank Mark L
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

Sandpoint is a small artsy town on the hiway to Canada. The Lodge is, in my opinion, the nicest place there! The staff stepped up to the lovely early warm weather. Everything was readied to enjoy the outdoors. It could snow there in May, but it was 80 degrees! Our room was pleasant with a balcony and great view of...

5Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

GUESTHOUSE LODGE SANDPOINT ID ..We spent two nights in this conveniently placed hotel near Schweizer ski resort and found that the room was cosy, appealing and in a pine wood lodge style with everything you need such as a microwave and fridge. We had free chilli available both nights and a nice breakfast in the front lobby area. We found...

12Thank lydia j
Clarksville, Tennessee
Reviewed 30 November 2015

When you ask for a No-smoking room and the room literally reeks like a smoker its not good. the bathtub creaked and groaned , you had to take a shower, could not take a bath the tubs plug was totally non functioning. of the people at the front desk, Most were great only one was in a mood of not...

Thank john b
CinthiaR, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint, responded to this review

It is so frustrating when someone smokes in our rooms. We are an all non smoking hotel and it takes time to get the smoke smell out. Also, their clothes reek of smoke and then thrown on the carpet and the scent gets traps. It's true the tubs squeak and we hope to replace them this Spring.

Reviewed 21 November 2015 via mobile

I really love this place. They are very dog friendly. The rooms are clean, the staff is welcoming. This has been the only place we like to stay since our second trip to sandpoint. The price is very reasonable.

12Thank Charlotte W
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 5 November 2015

Friendly staff, quiet and neat and clean room with decent hot water, OK breakfast and laundry facilities in doors. Price was right, felt safe. Outside looks rustic and it is on the main road, however we couldn’t hear any traffic noise inside (we had a ground floor, road facing room). Would stay here again.

9Thank MushnKit

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (14)
Bathroom (1)
Room/Suite (3)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (14)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Room/Suite (3)
Dining (2)
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandpoint
3.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Edgewater Resort
0.7 km away
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
#1 of 3 in Ponderay
144 reviews
2.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 6 in Sandpoint
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Days Inn Sandpoint
Days Inn Sandpoint
#3 of 3 in Ponderay
414 reviews
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandpoint North
7.5 km away
Sleeps Cabins
Sleeps Cabins
#1 of 3 in Sagle
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relaxing Lodge-style hotel featuring free hot breakfast, wireless internet, 24-hour hot tub, Guest Laundry, ski wax room and surrounded by restaurants. Rooms are completely remodeled with Knotty Pine Furniture, 32" Flat Screen TVs and Frig/Micro. Close to the base of Schweitzer Ski Mountain and summer activities. Only two miles from downtown Sandpoint, City Beach and beautiful Lake Pend Orielle. ... more   less 

Additional Information about FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint

Address: 476841 Highway 95, Sandpoint, ID 83852-9737 (Formerly GuestHouse Lodge Sandpoint)
Region: United States > Idaho > Sandpoint
Price Range: RM293 - RM617 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Lodge Sandpoint Hotel Sandpoint
Super 8 Sandpoint
Super Eight Sandpoint
Sandpoint Super Eight
Sandpoint Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“pick one near reception for stronger WIFI”
soonyk, 2 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Stay away.”
MfromSea, 26 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Don't choose this hotel!”
288shannonp, 20 Jul 2015 | Read review
“You'll carry everything through the front doors so nearby rooms may matter to you.”
DreamingTheDreamLife, 3 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on the backside, away from the highway are quieter.”
renodeno, 1 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5