We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint
See the most recent reviews
Showing 160: English reviews
Bothell, Washington
Reviewed 30 September 2014

The room was a little smelly, but we had dogs and we were in a dog room. The hot tub didn't work. Like the decorations. Desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Decent place to stay for the price. Would probably stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank LisaCo62
CinthiaR, Guest Relations Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments! We pride ourselves in customer service and are always happy to hear our staff was accomodating. The hot tub is once again up and functional so you will be able to enjoy on your next visit.

Kalispell, Montana
Reviewed 10 September 2014

We stayed there to be centralized to downtown and to a wedding we were attending... it was the perfect walk donwtown! We enjoyed Farmers market, the beach, bars, retaurants, nightlife, and walked to them all. The pool and hot tub were ok. The rooms were clean and the office was very nice. It was quiet and perfect for a reasonable...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank DONONATRIP
CinthiaR, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is a great location and with the recent renovations very cozy. We take pride in our service and cleanliness so you can enjoy your visit.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 4 September 2014

The lady from the front desk (Joyce) was VERY nice! She was able to switch us to another room as the first one was on the main floor and SUPER musty and bed sheets were dirty. The second room was on the top/2nd floor and better, still a tiny bit musty and a bit dirty, as you could tell that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VVegas76
CinthiaR, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint, responded to this review

The Laughing Dog Brewery is a great place. We are also within walking distance to the Winery Shoppe which offers local wines. We have put in place procedures for the housekeepers to open the windows while cleaning to keep the fresh air flowing. Joyce is an expert on customer service and we are very lucky to have her on our...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 3 September 2014

Let's face it. If you want a hotel in Sandpoint, you're limited. Vacation rental properties are another thing altogether. The hotels in Sandpoint are few and don't offer much. A place to sleep (hopefully clean), meager breakfast offerings (we went to a coffeeshop instead) and semi-helpful staff. If your expectations are low, you won't be disappionted. Guest House Lodge is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susie780
CinthiaR, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint, responded to this review

Sandpoint is such a beautiful area! I'm glad you were able to enjoy the surroundings. Our hot waffles, oatmeal, coffee and juices are a great way to start the day. With our recent renovations we updated all the bedding and added log furniture to give it that rustic feel.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Came in late but check in was smooth. Room was small and carpet dirty, small pillows and the bed was not comfortable. I am a small lady and my husband is average but when we lie down on the bed I was actually rolling toward his side! The air conditioner didn't keep us cool during the night. The tub was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary Jane R
CinthiaR, Guest Relations Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know of your experience with our hotel. We are continually training new housekeeping staff to assure we have the cleanest of rooms. We are renovating as we go so you will continue to see improvements. Policies have been changed to insure the milk is kept cooled.

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We booked online photos looked ok and it rated average we were just looking for clean and economical. When we arrived the lobby looked clean as was outside but hallway carpet was stained,it smelled and our room was gross. We booked double queen with pull out couch for 139.00 and as soon as we walked in room we knew it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank b s
CinthiaR, Public Relations Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint, responded to this review

Im sorry to hear of your unpleasant experience with our hotel. Cleanliness is vital to our business and we are working very hard with housekeeping to assure our standards are met. We are renovating and updating the furniture and carpets on a continual basis. Should you choose to try our location again I think you will find plenty of improvements.

Chehalis, Washington
Reviewed 18 August 2014

My family and I stayed at Guest House Lodge in Sandpoint, Id what a real disappointment! The rock is falling off the posts out front, you walk in and its dingy and dirty the carpets look like they have not been washed in I don't know how long. The tub creaked so loud we thought someone would fall through and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank juliec2000
CinthiaR, Public Relations Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send your comments to inform us of your experience at our hotel. Your comments are vital to ensure that we correct problems and enhance the guest experience. My staff and I are disappointed to read that your stay did not meet your expectations. I have passed your comment on to our Director of...

Spokane Valley, Washington
Reviewed 12 August 2014

At the last minute, we got free tickets to the Sandpoint Music Festival and decided to book a room for the night. Our favorite standby, the Meandering Moose was no longer in business, so I went to Trip Advisor for help. I knew many hotels would already be booked, summer in Sandpoint, ID. I found a couple rooms available but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wildthing_50
CinthiaR, Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint, responded to this review

Thank you for trying us out. Our prices are a little high due to summer and the Music Festival. We are still priced within the economy chains. Yes, some of the tubs squeak when you step in them but the tubs are nice and clean. I'm glad you room was clean and our staff was friendly. The breakfast does feature...

Vermilion, Canada
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This motel was easy to find, as it was right along the highway. Yet, it was very quiet. We paid just over $100. The rooms were newer and very rustic with the pine post beds and forest animal bedding - nice touch! There was even a decorative flower attached to our shower curtains - another nice touch! The tub was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen K
CinthiaR, Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint, responded to this review

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our rooms are decorated with the log pine theme to help you get in the mood and experience of the Northwest. Safe travels.

Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The website for this hotel states there is a complimentary shuttle to downtown. We booked a room specifically so we could use shuttle as we had a long trip and wanted to check out local breweries. Upon arrival, front desk said they did not have a shuttle and asked where I saw that info. They then looked at their home...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank WeekendWarrior2014
CinthiaR, Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint, responded to this review

Oh dear. We are happy to upgrade our hotel guests when it is available. the shuttle service that is offered is through the city which stops in our parking lot every hour and shuttles our guests and other hotel guests to downtown. I am sorry that our staff didn't know how to direct you. by the way, our GMs are...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandpoint
0.7 km away
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
#1 of 3 in Ponderay
141 reviews
3.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Edgewater Resort
0.6 km away
Days Inn Sandpoint
Days Inn Sandpoint
#3 of 3 in Ponderay
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 6 in Sandpoint
79 reviews
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandpoint North
7.5 km away
Sleeps Cabins
Sleeps Cabins
#1 of 3 in Sagle
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relaxing Lodge-style hotel featuring free hot breakfast, wireless internet, 24-hour hot tub, Guest Laundry, ski wax room and surrounded by restaurants. Rooms are completely remodeled with Knotty Pine Furniture, 32" Flat Screen TVs and Frig/Micro. Close to the base of Schweitzer Ski Mountain and summer activities. Only two miles from downtown Sandpoint, City Beach and beautiful Lake Pend Orielle. ... more   less 

Additional Information about FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint

Address: 476841 Highway 95, Sandpoint, ID 83852-9737 (Formerly GuestHouse Lodge Sandpoint)
Region: United States > Idaho > Sandpoint
Price Range: RM270 - RM629 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Lodge Sandpoint Hotel Sandpoint
Super 8 Sandpoint
Super Eight Sandpoint
Sandpoint Super Eight
Sandpoint Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from FairBridge Inn & Suites - Sandpoint staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“pick one near reception for stronger WIFI”
 of 5 bubbles soonyk, 2 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Stay away.”
 of 5 bubbles MfromSea, 26 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Don't choose this hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles 288shannonp, 20 Jul 2015 | Read review
“You'll carry everything through the front doors so nearby rooms may matter to you.”
 of 5 bubbles DreamingTheDreamLife, 3 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on the backside, away from the highway are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles renodeno, 1 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5