We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
31/12/2017 01/01/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Valley Creek Lodge

    Highway 21, Stanley, ID
    (208) 996-8006
    Call
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    31/12/2017 01/01/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in StanleySee available hotels in Stanley
    Traveller (16)
    Room & Suite (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (11)
    Overview
    • Excellent50%
    • Very good20%
    • Average14%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible10%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Kitchenette
    Air Conditioning
    Pets Allowed
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (48)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 48 reviews

    Reviewed 30 September 2017

    I stayed four nights at Valley Creek Lodge in September 2017. And I will stay there when I return in 2018 for my annual visit to Stanley. The Lodge has a great location with SPECTACULAR views of the incredibly-scenic Sawtooth Mountains from your room's front...More

    Thank The_Hobes
    Response from Herbert M, Owner at Valley Creek LodgeResponded 30 September 2017

    I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. That is what we strive for! It is clear that you appreciate our efforts in keeping rooms clean, and attending to the needs of our guests. Thank you for your comments and have a safe journey.

    Reviewed 28 September 2017

    I was also a guest with 208Gal (Rude, unpleasant and dirty room). The shower was dirty. With hair littering the side of the shower. Not only could we not get the heat to kick off the day we checked in, we couldn't get it to...More

    1  Thank IdahoGirl01
    Response from Herbert M, Owner at Valley Creek LodgeResponded 29 September 2017

    The thermostats are very simple controls and include the ability to turn the control to "OFF" which shuts the heat off completely. It also be turned to a temperature like 70 where the heat comes on automatically when the room temperature drops below 70 and...More

    Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

    I had very poor interactions with the front desk staff. Be aware that their cancellation policy entails full charge if made inside of 2 weeks, which is more severe than most hotels policy. I would recommend staying at other comparable options in Stanley.More

    2  Thank Bretterik13
    Response from Herbert M, Owner at Valley Creek LodgeResponded 26 September 2017

    I don't know what "poor interactions with the front desk" this person is referring to. Without specifics I can't tell if this is just made up or there was a situation we were not aware of. The long standing cancellation policy (15+ years, current owner...More

    Reviewed 25 September 2017

    Decent place to stay, except the bathroom was not cleaned, there was dark hair all over the shower. We couldn't figure out how to turn the heat down and because it was so hot in the room, we opened the window. We checked out and...More

    1  Thank 208gal
    Response from Herbert M, Owner at Valley Creek LodgeResponded 26 September 2017

    Thermostats are quite simple and easily accessible in both the room and bathroom. They are left at about 60 degrees when the room is readied for the next guest. The weather was quite cool these days so the guest must have turned up the thermostats...More

    Reviewed 18 September 2017

    I led a group of hikers from Boston for a trip to Stanley featuring day hikes to the Sawtooth Mountains and culminating in the viewing of the total solar eclipse. We rented all seven rooms of the motel and were thoroughly pleased with our stay...More

    Thank Cliff C
    Response from Herbert M, Owner at Valley Creek LodgeResponded 18 September 2017

    We enjoyed having your group here. I believe they made good use of the their time and enjoyed some of the unique things the area has to offer. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. That is what we strive for.

    Knob Hill Inn
    351 reviews
    #1 of 10 hotels in Ketchum
    74.9 km
     
    Pioneer Motel & RV Park
    117 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Challis
    65.3 km
     
    Best Western Tyrolean Lodge
    437 reviews
    #2 of 10 hotels in Ketchum
    76 km
     
    Sun Valley Lodge
    362 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Sun Valley
    74.6 km
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    Details
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 7
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Idaho >
    • Stanley
    • Also Known As
    • Valley Creek Lodge Stanley, Idaho
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (16)
    Room & Suite (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (11)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    Stanley Baking Co.
    381 reviews
    .25 km away
    Papa Brunee's
    129 reviews
    .26 km away
    Sawtooth Hotel Restaurant
    95 reviews
    .17 km away
    The Redd Restaurant
    99 reviews
    .19 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Stanley Lake
    63 reviews
    .36 km away
    Middle Fork of the Salmon River
    274 reviews
    .61 km away
    White Cloud Rafting Adventures
    339 reviews
    .74 km away
    The River Company
    236 reviews
    .52 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    taylmel3
    11 June 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Herbert M | Property representative |
    No rooms have connections with doors through the walls that separate rooms. All rooms have a common deck outside of the rooms both in front and back of the rooms. The common deck can be used to move from one room to... More
    0
    Votes
    Mike_and_Carol_48
    12 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Herbert M | Property representative |
    September is less crowded than August, but both are beautiful times to visit.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "we loved room #7! top floor, corner room. There are only 7 rooms in the whole place...3 on main floor &..."
    Read review
    "Book early...its really a popular spot!"
    Read review
    "Second floor rooms quieter"
    Read review
    "All rooms have great views of the Sawtooth Mountains."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing