We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Bolingbrook

HolidayInn.comUS$97*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$144*
US$97*
US$144*
US$97*
US$106*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Bolingbrook
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 164: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Bolingbrook
 Click to rate
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I cannot recommend. Elevators were slow beyond belief. I took the stairs to Avoid the wait. My account was double charged and I a m still attempting to clear up. There are many hotels in the area that I would choose next time. Very disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adzromero
Mike M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolingbrook, responded to this review

adzromero, I am very sorry to hear of the issues you encountered during your stay with us. I want to apologize for one of our elevators being out of service resulting in longer than normal wait times. Our elevator company is actually on site this morning correcting the issue, they were waiting on a part to be shipped in. If...

Colorado Springs, Colorado
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 25 March 2017

I recently stayed here for business and was given one of the newly renovated King rooms on the first floor. The room was spacious and quiet and I enjoyed the new decor. The bed was very comfortable. The desk clerk on duty at the time of check-in was very friendly and helpful. Construction of the new dining room was in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike H
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Mike M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolingbrook, responded to this review

Mike H, Thank you so much for the great review of your stay with us. I will be sure to share your review with the staff so that they can see the impact they are making on our guests. Our restaurant construction is officially complete and we are enjoying our new space to play with and our guests seem to...

Elkhart, Indiana
Reviewed 10 April 2017

It is conveniently located off I55. The rooms are spacious, standard Holiday Inn size room. The rooms are newly renovated with flat screen TV, desk, chair and comfortable beds. The staff was very friendly. And the new Bar/Restaurant has a nice menu. The breakfast was excellent. Can only recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hans D
Montaner, France
Reviewed 7 April 2017

I stayed 3 days in this hotel, the first day the toilet was blocked and all the bathroom was flooded with toilet water. The room was noisy with the window overlooking the highway. The only good thing was the breakfast server who every morning made me want to go to work

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yves B
Mike M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolingbrook, responded to this review

Yves B, I am very sorry to hear of the issues that you experienced while you were here at the hotel. I hope that we were able to take care of the plumbing issue while you were here in house, that's obviously not the normal plumbing setup for us. Thanks for the kind words about the server in the restaurant,...

morristown
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

Well nothing special. Of course construction is going on, but that will not fix the holiday Inn menu. I ordered a cheese burger for dinner, and you could just taste that it had been frozen. I do believe that the beer I had with dinner was out of date. The room smelt funny, kind of like left dinner left overs....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whyaskwhy992002
Mike M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolingbrook, responded to this review

Whyaskwhy, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a particularly great stay with us. We have since finished our renovations and have a brand new restaurant and bar opened up. We have a brand new menu as well as a new lineup of beers....

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 19 January 2017

We stayed here during my son's hockey tournament. They are currently under renovation, but that was not the issue. My son and his friends were told they were too loud at 10:00 pm on Friday, but Saturday there was a Sweet 16 party going on, and I was awoke at 2:00 am by loudness from those kids. I guess if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Schniblets76
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bolingbrook, responded to this review

Dear Schniblets76, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodations, however, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience the noise challenges may have caused you, and if the level of service received surrounding your concerns fell below your expectations. It is certainly not our intent to dour valued guests like...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel is on the top of my stay list. Very friendly staff. Clean and very accommodating. Very quiet and no problems at all. Close to a variety of restaurants, shopping. Located near major highways.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank run4roses2005
Appleton, WI
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

I am an IHG Platinum member and got upgraded to "presidential suite". Not so much of an upgrade. The bathroom floor was dirty, bathroom wall had some foreign matter on it, room is completely dated and worn. The are redoing the lobby which I hope carries over to the rest of the property. There may be someplace else to go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wiscmom2
Mike M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolingbrook, responded to this review

Wiscmom2, Thank you for the review. I am very sorry to hear of the challenges you experienced while you were here. We are nearly complete with our room renovations, it seems you were unfortunately placed in a room that had not yet been renovated. I hope that you do get an opportunity to return to our property and enjoy our...

Rossville, Indiana
Reviewed 19 September 2016

The absolute noisiest hotel I have ever stayed in. Workers were installing a huge outdoor awning, on a Saturday, directly under our window. The noise was awful. Our room literally shook many times. Then on Saturday night, there must have been a large party in the room next door. The walls are so thin, you could hear almost every word,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SheilaIN2014
Mike M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolingbrook, responded to this review

SheilaIN2014, Thank for the review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear about your stay with us. As you mentioned we are currently undergoing renovations at the hotel to improve our product for the guests. We do try our best to minimize the noise and disruption to our guests by trying to complete the work during the day when...

MO
Reviewed 17 August 2016

This used to be our 'go to' hotel. We'd stay here and drive all over Chicago and didn't mind the drive time or distance back to the hotel. No more! Next time we travel to the area, we will gladly pay the $50-$60 more per night and stay at a different hotel rather than stay here. It used to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SmoothJazzluvr
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bolingbrook, responded to this review

Dear SmoothJazzluvr Thank you for always choosing us during your travels to Bolingbrook. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to shortfalls on our housekeeping service. Let us assure you that we want nothing more than to ensure your satisfaction from the time you arrive, up until you leave our hotel. So we truly appreciate...

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bolingbrook
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Suites Bolingbrook
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bolingbrook I-55
4.5 km away
aloft Bolingbrook
aloft Bolingbrook
#3 of 9 in Bolingbrook
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Bolingbrook Inn & Suites
Bolingbrook Inn & Suites
#7 of 9 in Bolingbrook
232 reviews
0.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Bolingbrook
4.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Romeoville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
Remington Street Bar and Grill
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the newly renovated and beautifully decorated Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bolingbrook! Let us be your home away from home! Ideally located right off I-55, our hotel is 17 miles from Midway Airport and 30 miles from O Hare Airport. We are also easily accessible from all major expressways such as I-355, I-88, and I-294. We are central to all sorts of activities: fine dining, shopping plazas and malls, championship golf courses, water parks, casinos, and theaters. Decorated in warm, jewel tones our guest rooms and suites are inviting, comfortable, and are provided with free wireless Internet access. As Bolingbrook s only full service hotel, take a dip in our warm, indoor swimming pool open year round for your convenience; hit the executive fitness center to keep up with your fitness plan; or simply check your email in our business center. Start the day off with a hearty breakfast in our on-site restaurant, Remington Street Bar & Grille, and then relax in the evening with a cocktail or two in our bar/lounge area. As the kids amuse themselves in our game room, you can unwind in the sauna or whirlpool. With nearly 4,000 sq. ft. in meeting/banquet space, we can accommodate any event from business functions, bridal showers, reunions and wedding receptions. Allow our sales and catering staff to help you plan the details of your special event. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bolingbrook

Address: 205 Remington Blvd, Bolingbrook, IL 60440-3535
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Bolingbrook
Price Range: RM467 - RM852 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Bolingbrook 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Bolingbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bolingbrook Hotel Bolingbrook
Bolingbrook Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Bolingbrook staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For a quiet room request a south side room away from the elevators.”
Schniblets76, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“When getting a room get ones on the north side of the building opposite the freeway.”
George-and-Peggy, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
kendraj206, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“get one a few doors down from the elevator - everyone talks while waiting for the elevator!!”
ChrisElvin, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Check heater or AC right away before you settle in.”
svanwass, 14 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
HolidayInn.com
US$97* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$97
Booking.comUS$106
TripAdvisorUS$97
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates