We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Bolingbrook

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Bolingbrook
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 157: English reviews
Appleton, WI
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I am an IHG Platinum member and got upgraded to "presidential suite". Not so much of an upgrade. The bathroom floor was dirty, bathroom wall had some foreign matter on it, room is completely dated and worn. The are redoing the lobby which I hope carries over to the rest of the property. There may be someplace else to go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wiscmom2
Mike M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolingbrook, responded to this review

Wiscmom2, Thank you for the review. I am very sorry to hear of the challenges you experienced while you were here. We are nearly complete with our room renovations, it seems you were unfortunately placed in a room that had not yet been renovated. I hope that you do get an opportunity to return to our property and enjoy our...

Rossville, Indiana
Reviewed 19 September 2016

The absolute noisiest hotel I have ever stayed in. Workers were installing a huge outdoor awning, on a Saturday, directly under our window. The noise was awful. Our room literally shook many times. Then on Saturday night, there must have been a large party in the room next door. The walls are so thin, you could hear almost every word,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SheilaIN2014
Mike M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolingbrook, responded to this review

SheilaIN2014, Thank for the review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear about your stay with us. As you mentioned we are currently undergoing renovations at the hotel to improve our product for the guests. We do try our best to minimize the noise and disruption to our guests by trying to complete the work during the day when...

MO
Reviewed 17 August 2016

This used to be our 'go to' hotel. We'd stay here and drive all over Chicago and didn't mind the drive time or distance back to the hotel. No more! Next time we travel to the area, we will gladly pay the $50-$60 more per night and stay at a different hotel rather than stay here. It used to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SmoothJazzluvr
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bolingbrook, responded to this review

Dear SmoothJazzluvr Thank you for always choosing us during your travels to Bolingbrook. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to shortfalls on our housekeeping service. Let us assure you that we want nothing more than to ensure your satisfaction from the time you arrive, up until you leave our hotel. So we truly appreciate...

Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

I had a good stay. Despite the renovation. The hotel staff was very nice and accommodating! Ruby at the front desk was truly hospitable. I believe once this hotel finish there update it will be a nice place to stay out side of Chicago. Also a great mall near by and a wonderful movie theater a few miles away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 030107tsh
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bolingbrook, responded to this review

Dear 030107tsh, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We certainly appreciate your nice feedback on our staff. On the other hand, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the renovation during your visit. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need...

Manitou Springs, Colorado, United States
Reviewed 28 July 2016

The hotel needs an upgrade. As of this writing they did start an upgrade I'm just sorry I used my IHG points on this property. The staff was very helpful and friendly. It was booked full when we arrived and it showed. Trash cans overflowing, kids running every where and games being played in the lobby. I felt for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George-and-Peggy
Mike M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolingbrook, responded to this review

George-and-Peggy, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate the feedback. As you mentioned we are in the process of renovating the hotel, which once complete will leave us with a beautiful property. Regardless of the renovation it is expected that we put forth a clean and peaceful environment for our guests. We now have plans in place...

Helena, Montana
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

We checked in and one of the pillows was covered with snot and blood. The garbage can had a bloody Kleenex in it. The front desk lady was extremely rude and wouldn't let us check in a little early because there were no rooms clean. Stay away from this place unless you like dirty rooms and rude staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe D
LRyan205, Manager at Holiday Inn Bolingbrook, responded to this review

Dear Joe D, I am very sorry that you had a less than memorable stay with us. Our check in time is at 3PM and I can certainly understand your frustration when the room was not available for an early check in. Early check in cannot be guaranteed especially in the summer season when the hotel is sold out on...

Sperry, Iowa, United States
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Checked in to an outdated lobby with people smoking out front. But the room was the worst! Bathroom in room had short black hairs and long black hairs on the floor when we walked in. Yuck! Left the next morning at 6 a.m. to return 12 hours later for second night and THE ROOM HAD NOT BEEN CLEANED! Beds not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kendra J
LRyan205, Manager at Holiday Inn Bolingbrook, responded to this review

Dear Kendra J, I am very sorry our service fell short of your expectations. I am very surprised to see that you felt a lack of management presence. There is a manager on duty 24 hours a day. In addition, our entire staff is empowered to correct any problems that may occur on any particular day/time. I would like to...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 15 June 2016

This place is super outdated, staff is friendly and rooms are clean. There is no lighting in the rooms and you can hear EVERYTHING in the hall. There is no breakfast unless you pay 10 bucks and its not worth it. I have stayed there several times for the rate and location but not the nicest place i commonly stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MCG1238
Mike M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolingbrook, responded to this review

MCG1238, Thank you for your review of the hotel. We are currently undergoing a renovation of the hotel which will bring us to a whole new level. I think you will enjoy the new product once completed by the end of the year. Thanks for the nice comments about our wonderful staff!

Grant-Valkaria, Florida
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Our room was as expected: 2 queen beds, small fridge and ability to hook up laptops. The beds were quite comfortable. The fridge kept our sodas nice and cool. There were plenty of outlets to hook up our laptops. The hotel does have free wifi however our iphone personal hotspot was actually quicker than the wifi. We were right off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisElvin
Midwest
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

Checked in early and room wasn't ready but Brandon at the front desk found a substitute suite. I am a Spire Elite member, which is supposed to be the very top of the Holiday Inn club, but this hotel actually treated me like I was a special customer. Other Holiday Inns not so much. Room was excellent. Ate at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travel2Much_2008

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bolingbrook
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Suites Bolingbrook
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bolingbrook I-55
0.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Bolingbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
aloft Bolingbrook
aloft Bolingbrook
#3 of 8 in Bolingbrook
299 reviews
5.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Romeoville
0.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 8 in Bolingbrook
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the newly renovated and beautifully decorated Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bolingbrook! Let us be your home away from home! Ideally located right off I-55, our hotel is 17 miles from Midway Airport and 30 miles from O Hare Airport. We are also easily accessible from all major expressways such as I-355, I-88, and I-294. We are central to all sorts of activities: fine dining, shopping plazas and malls, championship golf courses, water parks, casinos, and theaters. Decorated in warm, jewel tones our guest rooms and suites are inviting, comfortable, and are provided with free wireless Internet access. As Bolingbrook s only full service hotel, take a dip in our warm, indoor swimming pool open year round for your convenience; hit the executive fitness center to keep up with your fitness plan; or simply check your email in our business center. Start the day off with a hearty breakfast in our on-site restaurant, Remington Street Bar & Grille, and then relax in the evening with a cocktail or two in our bar/lounge area. As the kids amuse themselves in our game room, you can unwind in the sauna or whirlpool. With nearly 4,000 sq. ft. in meeting/banquet space, we can accommodate any event from business functions, bridal showers, reunions and wedding receptions. Allow our sales and catering staff to help you plan the details of your special event. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bolingbrook

Address: 205 Remington Boulevard, Bolingbrook, IL 60440
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Bolingbrook
Price Range: RM452 - RM723 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Bolingbrook 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Bolingbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bolingbrook Hotel Bolingbrook
Bolingbrook Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Bolingbrook staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“When getting a room get ones on the north side of the building opposite the freeway.”
 of 5 bubbles George-and-Peggy, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles kendraj206, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“get one a few doors down from the elevator - everyone talks while waiting for the elevator!!”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisElvin, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Check heater or AC right away before you settle in.”
 of 5 bubbles svanwass, 14 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room "away from the interstate".”
 of 5 bubbles FLApoolqueen, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay