We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

225 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais
See the most recent reviews
Showing 224: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2016

We are semi local folks who were having work done on our home. It was a busy weekend for local events and most inns were booked up. So we were glad to get a room here first and then pleasantly surprised with the accommodations and level of service we received. I would feel at ease sending my 81 year old... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian M
Paris, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here during the NFL Draft in Chicago. I chose this place since I was traveling with my large family and they had a room big enough for us. The room was nice and clean. The bathroom was adequate. Plenty of hot water and water pressure. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was good, especially the second day. The kids... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andy P
Sidney, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2016

As a frequent (weekly) business traveler I often pick Hamptons because they are usually completely updated. This site is a little worn. Carpet in hallways and rooms is fraying at the edges and shoes stick a little to the carpet. There is no true 'business center'- just a computer by the front desk with no way to insert my flash... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mary C
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Our reservations were inaccurate and had been pre-purchased. We were not credited for these reservations, had to pay on top of this for a room that was a downgrade from our original reservations. The room was not well kept and had cobwebs and the door did not shut well. Our keys did not work well and we had to have... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank mashnim
Linda C, Manager at Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais, responded to this review

Good Evening , Thank you for your review of our property and I want to apologize that you did not have a stay in which you felt comfortable and pleased with your stay. We have addressed each issue with our team. As for the inaccurate reservations you will have to give me more detail si that I may be able... More 

Mishawaka, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Very comfortable beds. This place has all the amenities a traveler wants. Clean facility and nice complimentary breakfast, too. Immediately off the interstate. Staff was helpful for restaurant suggestions and was very interested in my comfort.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 452maryannes
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2016

It was pretty nice stay we were only there go sleep and got up early and was gone pretty early . Room was clean and nice ! Coffee was very good ! We only had a few things from breakfast. Happy to stay plan to look for something a little cheaper

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank margieo657
wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2016

Front desk clerk was very helpful and friendly thats where it starts for a pleasant stay. The area was quiet not much vehicle traffic plenty of places to eat. Easy on and off at the freeway, all in all a nice place to spend a night or two.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Edward F
Muscatine, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Softball team stayed here. You are not allowed to sit in the lobby and have team dinners or adult beverages. If you want to rent a meeting room you can but its a $100.00 charge to do this. Not accommodating for larger group. Fitness room and equipment are terrible.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cristie J
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2016

Friendly and helpful staff. Clean beds and bathroom, need new chairs. I like this hotel, but my low rating in cleanliness is because of the stain chairs. Housekeeping and the front desk were helpful and friendly in taken care of most of my needs.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 123tanyak
Linda C, Manager at Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais, responded to this review

Good morning and thank you for your review of our hotel. I have discussed the issue with our Housekeeping team and we are on a program to assure all rooms are PM program to assure this will no longer be an issue. Thank you More 

Gaylord
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed there April 9, 2016. Room had ants crawling around the bathroom. The floor in the main room was buckled so the door stuck when opened and was uneven when walking toward the window (like concrete floor was cracked and raised up or the carpet padding was uneven). Sofa bed sheets were wadded up and you could not determine if... More 

Helpful?
Thank I7772YBmiked
Linda C, Manager at Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais, responded to this review

We certainly apologize that you had a less than satisfactory experience. We strive to assure each guests has a memorable stay. Our hotel will be going through some detailed changes in May of this year. More 

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bourbonnais
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 6 in Bourbonnais
115 reviews
8.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manteno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee
9.1 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Manteno
29.2 km away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#2 of 3 in Monee
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais

Address: 60 Ken Hayes Drive, Bourbonnais, IL 60914 (Formerly Hampton Inn Bradley / Kankakee)
Region: United States > Illinois > Bourbonnais
Price Range: RM362 - RM487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bradley / Kankakee Hotel Bourbonnais
Hampton Inn Bourbonnais
Bourbonnais Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
4 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles PaulM936, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Do not use Trip Advisor”
 of 5 bubbles , 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the 2nd floor - Away From Children”
 of 5 bubbles Ghanold, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Request the 2nd floor. You'll avoid seeing the headlights of cars passing through the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles OhioStephen, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Just hope there are no major activities going on in town that brings in noisy people. Drunks are biggest problem.”
 of 5 bubbles G1849STdennisc, 25 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay