We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ty Mawr Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Towyn
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Ty Mawr Holiday Park - Park Resorts
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,528 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ty Mawr Holiday Park - Park Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,528: English reviews
Widnes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2016

We stayed in a very clean and comfy caravan. The entertainment was great and there were lots of activities on the timetable that was left for us to look through. Most of the activities are free but those with a small charge are rarely over a fiver. My kids did swimming, then swimming with an underwater jet, then a chocolate...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 308carlyc
Park R, General Manager at Ty Mawr Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent family holiday here at Ty Mawr. It was wonderful to read that you all enjoyed your stay with us and all the facilities and entertainment that we provide on our park. On behalf of all the team here I would like to thank you for...

Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

Had a great touring season at ty mawr this year, unfortunatly we attempted to book our break next year, to be told "sorry no awnings allowed" we have been going to this site for years and never had and problems, it has gone worse since "park resorts merged with "parkdean" Avoid!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John H
Park R, General Manager at Ty Mawr Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, I am sorry that you are unhappy with the changes that we have made ready for our 2017 season. Should you wish to discuss these further with the team please contact us at the park direct. It is most disappointing that having enjoyed your seasonal stay with us during 2016 that...

Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

So I've visited this park on numerous occasions previously and never left a review. Sadly over the years I've been coming the entertainment has got worse. I remembered the years when buddy was in the entertainments team and jade and you couldn't get a better team. It was around 3 years ago. The food and drink prices are rather expensive...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Steph W
Park R, General Manager at Ty Mawr Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, although I was extremely disappointed to read that you were unhappy with certain aspects of your Holiday. Unfortunately we do not allow guests to take their own drinks into the venue rooms and we do display posters to advise guests of the rules of the park. I...

Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed at Ty Mawr for a 3 night break. First visit to the site in about 15 years and couldn't fault it. We had a nice caravan with central heating and a gas fire, clean and tidy and well presented on arrival. We used the site as a base for the weekend to visit Anglesey, Conwy and Llandudno during the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karl K
Park R, General Manager at Ty Mawr Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent holiday here at Ty Mawr. It was wonderful to read that you all enjoyed your stay with us and all the park had to offer. Feedback is always gratefully received and on behalf of all the team, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your...

Bury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Site was great no problems there. There is lots of entertainment nearby for children such as fun fairs and arcades. The beach is not a ten minute walk away as it states, it takes about 20 minutes. On site swimming wasd OK but there is only a few changing rooms so you had to wait in queue to use one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gemma131089
Park R, General Manager at Ty Mawr Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. It was lovely to read you enjoyed the nearby entertainment. We are sorry to hear you did not find our onsite facilities good value for money, we do work hard to be competitive with our local area so it is disappointing you didn’t feel we achieve this. I can...

Province of Seville, Spain
Reviewed 29 October 2016

We all know one mans heaven acc be another mans hell, so we decided to book regardless of some negative reviews. I can honestly say, we would come again, prices are very good for food & drinks, lots for children to do ( although we had no small children, not a rowdy campsite although it's half term so we did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Impulse1958
Park R, General Manager at Ty Mawr Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Wow, Thank you for such a really nice review- We are really glad you came too! We appreciate we may not be the chosen park for everyone but we are so pleased you decided to come and see for yourself and enjoyed your stay. Your comments regarding the team are just lovely and we can wait to see you again.

Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

We were hear for the Halloween week and the same table won every night even a holiday for best dressed table I never took part but who brings a wheelbarrow on holiday ? And it was about table decorations not floor ones bad call by the judges well done to all others that played by the rules

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liam J
Park R, General Manager at Ty Mawr Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent Halloween Holiday with us although its naturally disappointing to read your comments regarding the competitions. The judges work extremely hard to mark everyone fairly on their efforts and we do have lots of guest that specifically book their holiday breaks for this time of year to join in the Halloween...

Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Firstly I would like to say that I have never rated a holiday before but I found this so appalling that even if I spoke to senior management, I think that it would have fallen on deaf ears!!!! We arrived as a party of 4 adults and 5 children and a dog! I opened the caravan and was shocked on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tony A
Park R, General Manager at Ty Mawr Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Ty Mawr, although it was naturally disappointing to read that you did not enjoy all aspects of your stay with us on this occasion. I am sorry that you were disappointed with the layout of your allocated unit. Our caravans do vary in design and some of...

Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Have to say not the best place to spend a late week ..staff are good but little things not good main showroom open and sat on raised side seating area along with other families after about a hour and a half asked to move because was not supposed to be open .please use your heads in future and rope the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank denandelaine
Park R, General Manager at Ty Mawr Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent holiday with us. It was great to read you found our team to be good although we are sorry to read you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay and we apologise for the inconvenience of having to move during the evening entertainment, this is not acceptable and the...

Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Just back from 4 night stay with my husband and 3 children aged 9, 10 and 15. Caravan was very basic but had everything we needed for the few days stay. The park does not have a good range of facilities for the children and the night time entertainment was poor. All of children got fed up and had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amandamc1981
Park R, General Manager at Ty Mawr Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us although naturally it is disappointing to read that your holiday did not meet the requirements of your family. We often receive such great feedback regarding our entrainment however we are grateful for your honest review and we welcome feedback so that we can evaluate, learn and improve...

398 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (379)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Other (238)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Towyn
5.1 km away
Pier Hotel Rhyl
Pier Hotel Rhyl
#1 of 5 in Rhyl
335 reviews
4.9 km away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#5 of 5 in Rhyl
531 reviews
5.6 km away
Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
The Kinmel
The Kinmel
#1 of 1 in Abergele
542 reviews
13.3 km away
Presthaven Holiday Park
Presthaven Holiday Park
#1 of 7 in Prestatyn
1,664 reviews
2.6 km away
Sunnyvale Caravan Park
Sunnyvale Caravan Park
#1 of 2 in Kinmel Bay
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ty Mawr Holiday Park is a lively park situated on the beautiful North Wales Coast. It is close to many beautiful attractions and serene backdrops with views of the Welsh Mountains. The park is lively with plenty to do for any generation, young or mature and offers a wide variety of Entertainment. Whether it is a relaxing stop over or a full week's family holiday we have the perfect package for you. Accommodation on the park is available in both pet friendly and non-pet caravans in Bronze, Silver, Gold and Platinum options. There are two large touring fields which cater to tents, Tourers and Motorhomes with electric hook up. Indulge in our extensive restaurant menu throughout the day and follow up with Live shows and Singers in the Cabaret Showbar later on. The team on park are always on hand, and we strongly believe that customers and people are our heart and soul, so we always strive to go above and beyond to make your stay as enjoyable as possible, stress free and create some amazing memories you and your family will cherish forever. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ty Mawr Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Address: Towyn Road, Towyn, Abergele LL22 9HG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Abergele > Towyn
Also Known As:
Ty Mawr Holiday Park - Park Hotel Abergele
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ty Mawr Holiday Park - Park Resorts staff and other travellers.
39 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (39)

Questions? Get answers from Ty Mawr Holiday Park - Park Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Back of the touring pitch has nice views”
 of 5 bubbles Gemma131089, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were in row L which is a few mins walk from main reception/club very quite. Great to hire a hairdryer & towels, supermarkets local.”
 of 5 bubbles Impulse1958, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“This is a caravan site”
 of 5 bubbles pamelao596, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I'd recommend silver or above”
 of 5 bubbles , 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't book here - go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles JoRussell78, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5