We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Crockstead Farm Hotel

    Eastbourne Road | Halland, Halland, Lewes BN8 6PT, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    Traveller (22)
    Dining (5)
    Room & Suite (2)
    Overview
    • Excellent38%
    • Very good22%
    • Average14%
    • Poor11%
    • Terrible15%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Wheelchair Access
    Meeting Rooms
    Babysitting
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Crockstead Farm Hotel
    Deals (3)
    27 Aug28 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    The Forge
    169 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Halland
     
    Berkeley House
    110 reviews
    #1 of 8 hotels in Lewes
     
    Premier Inn Lewes Town Centre
    136 reviews
    #2 of 8 hotels in Lewes
     
    The Shelleys
    379 reviews
    #3 of 8 hotels in Lewes
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (210)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Crockstead Farm Hotel
    See the most recent reviews

    81 - 85 of 210 reviews

    Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

    Stayed here for a wedding. 24th August , fantastic location , staff could not be more helpful .especially Ross and Lorna. We stayed in the lewes suite which was very good, could do with central heating as was a little coldMore

    1  Thank angid_13
    Response from Crockstead, Manager at Crockstead Farm HotelResponded 19 December 2014

    Dear Guest We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and experience of attending your wedding as a guest. We hope to welcome you back again one day and it is scheduled for the autumn for a new heating system to be fitted in to...More

    Reviewed 17 August 2014

    A fabulous venue for a wedding and it seems to be quite booked for the future.We stayed last night and enjoyed a fab wedding in lovely surroundings. The room ( room 10 ) was clean had a washed but heavily stained bed sheet and no...More

    2  Thank cavokflyer
    Response from Crockstead, Manager at Crockstead Farm HotelResponded 11 December 2014

    Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable time at the wedding which you attended. As your your comments regarding your bedding and your breakfast experience - our linen is laundered by a specialist company...More

    Reviewed 11 August 2014

    We got married at Crockstead on 1st August 2014 and it was the most wonderful day. Beautiful grounds, very friendly animals who were willing to be chased, stroked and photographed even by our excitable 3 year old! The photographs we have seen so far are...More

    1  Thank Sarah F
    Response from Crockstead, Manager at Crockstead Farm HotelResponded 11 December 2014

    Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are proud that we were able to be a part of your special day and pleased to hear that everything was as you wished.

    Reviewed 4 August 2014

    What a disappointment. This hotel could be good, but sadly failed to live up to its potential. Great location: Glyndebourne, Lewes, Brighton and Eastbourne are all close by. Staff are friendly, helpful and welcoming and the breakfast is excellent. But, the distinct lack of any...More

    Thank SuzyQT22
    Response from Crockstead, Manager at Crockstead Farm HotelResponded 6 August 2014

    We are disappointed that you felt that your stay at Crockstead was not satisfactory. It is a shame that you didn't raise any of your concerns with the staff team then they could have been rectified at the time. A senior member of our team...More

    Reviewed 30 July 2014

    We stayed at the farm last night and we had a great stay. If you are looking for a nice place in the countryside, then you found it. We really love animals and the cats and dogs there were really friendly. We think that our...More

    1  Thank BrightonSmile
    Response from Crockstead, Manager at Crockstead Farm HotelResponded 6 August 2014

    Thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you and your dog back again.

    The Forge
    169 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Halland
     
    Berkeley House
    110 reviews
    #1 of 8 hotels in Lewes
     
    Premier Inn Lewes Town Centre
    136 reviews
    #2 of 8 hotels in Lewes
     
    The Shelleys
    379 reviews
    #3 of 8 hotels in Lewes
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Banquet Room
    • Breakfast included
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Babysitting
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$98 - US$143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 12
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Crockstead Farm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • East Sussex >
    • Lewes >
    • Halland
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (22)
    Dining (5)
    Room & Suite (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (24)
    Bathroom (1)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    The Shelleys
    379 reviews
    11.38 km away
     
    The Forge
    169 reviews
    1.40 km away
     
    Premier Inn Lewes Town Centre
    136 reviews
    10.73 km away
     
    Berkeley House
    110 reviews
    10.79 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Hare and Hounds
    52 reviews
    2.55 km away
    Blacksmiths Arms
    94 reviews
    3.25 km away
    Muffins Cafe
    41 reviews
    3.35 km away
    Blackboys Inn
    357 reviews
    3.80 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Branching Out Adventures
    60 reviews
    2.21 km away
    Raystede Centre for Animal Welfare
    133 reviews
    3.82 km away
    The Lavender Line
    61 reviews
    4.46 km away
    Farleys House & Gallery
    44 reviews
    6.96 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Crockstead Farm Hotel staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Some seemed to be reasonably modern, but not the ground floor accessable ones!"
    Read review
    "Save your money and get a taxi home."
    Read review
    "All rooms looked to be identical,the choice being ground floor or first floor."
    Read review
    "First floor rooms have the best views."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing