We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 4: English reviews
Have you been to Quality Inn? Share your experience.
Start your review of Quality Inn
 Click to rate
Chicago, Iliinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I made a reservation for 2 rooms and made note that they needed to be adjoining since I was a single mom traveling with my 3 children. At check in I was told I could not get adjoining rooms but they would be across from each other. Not great but ok. We go to our rooms only to find that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mlbrjb
Brittany F, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear about the experience you had during your recent stay with us. I would love to talk to you directly about this incident. Could you please send me an email, at your convenience, at gmbwsaluki@gmail.com?

Reviewed 19 December 2016

I checked to make sure there were no bugs before I grought my bags in the room. Under construction and did not mention that when I reserved room. COLD breakfast both days, if that's what you want to call it. Smelled horrible. I will NEVER stay here again. $90 not even close to Quality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Molly C
mpatel801, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us an honest and detailed review of your stay with us. We understand that we have some improvements to make and, as of September 2016, we are are under new ownership and are working hard to improve the points that you mentioned and many others. We hope that you will be willing to give us another...

Jacksonville, Illinois
Reviewed 11 October 2016

I stayed at the Quality Inn (QI) in Carbondale because it was close to a wedding I attended. It looked run down when I pulled up. The only person working was on the phone for just over 30 minutes before I could check in. That was just the start. I was my room was at the end of the hall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JimJacksonville
Wanda V, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I very sincerely apologize for your experience at our hotel. We have just purchased the hotel and are just beginning our extensive renovations. I am the new General Manager and am working with the staff to improve customer service. I realize we have a lot to do. I hope you will give us an opportunity to accommodate you after our...

Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

I arrived yesterday for a wedding after driving 6 hours with my baby and a couple family members. I reserved a room with a double bed. I walked into the lobby that smelled so bad and was hoping that it would get better in our room. Our room was on the first floor and when we walked in, the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Desiree P
Wanda V, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Desiree, I am very sorry for the condition of your room. We have just purchased the hotel and are in the process of deep cleaning and a major renovation. I would like to invite you to visit us after the renovations are done this spring. Contact me personally.

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carbondale
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Saluki Inn
BEST WESTERN Saluki Inn
#1 of 9 in Carbondale
385 reviews
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn Carbondale
Hampton Inn Carbondale
#2 of 9 in Carbondale
368 reviews
4.0 km away
Holiday Inn Carbondale Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Days Inn & Suites Carbondale
19.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Marion Hotel
19.2 km away
Drury Inn Marion
Drury Inn Marion
#2 of 15 in Marion
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1415 E. Main St., Carbondale, IL 62901
Region: United States > Illinois > Carbondale
Price Range: RM278 - RM428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Carbondale
Quality Inn Carbondale
Carbondale Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Couldn't wait to get home and shower. Don't stay here! It stinks! I'd give it zero stars I'd I could!”
 of 5 bubbles mollyc244, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“find someplace else to stay.”
 of 5 bubbles JimJacksonville, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
2 of 2