We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mariner's Village at Carlyle Lake

TravelocityUS$72*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$91*
US$72*
US$91*
US$91*
US$72*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Mariner\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 64: English reviews
Start your review of Mariner's Village at Carlyle Lake
 Click to rate
Dekalb Cty
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a convention here and it's a lovely area with a meeting room right across the parking lot. Our rooms were in the hotel which is older but relatively clean. Unfortunately, there was a musty smell coming from the air conditioning unit. The staff at the hotel was hit or miss, and not very friendly with the exception of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Homespn
Mariners_Team, Guest Relations Manager at Mariner's Village at Carlyle Lake, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. We will work with our staff on any training requirement. Power plugs are available above the counter space under the TV. Unfortunately, being an older property, plugs are not conveniently positioned near the pillow side of the bed. We regret the inconvenience about the power plug.

Swansea, Illinois
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

We are another family who stayed there 3/31 & 4/1 for a family wedding. We reserved two cabins-had to reserve them for two nights even though we only needed them for one. Our cabin seemed to be clean but we had no heat except for the electric fireplace. Our son called the office & sent a man twice but he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SixteenCandles
Mariners_Team, Owner at Mariner's Village at Carlyle Lake, responded to this review

Dear Guest It took us some time to collect information from all our employees who may have worked during your stay at the property. Hence the delay in our response. We regret the comments from you and other fellow guest as referred by you as our staff is really hurt and feels let down by your response online. They did...

Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the cabins at Mariners Village in Carlyle, Illinois over the weekend of 3/31 to 4/2 for a family members wedding and to say the least, we were not impressed. Upon entering the cabin we were greeted with some sort of stickiness all over the floor of the kitchenette area, the dining table and chairs and kitchen sink....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cheetoh1
Mariners_Team, Owner at Mariner's Village at Carlyle Lake, responded to this review

Dear Guest It took us some time to collect information from all our employees who may have worked during your stay at the property. Hence the delay in our response. We regret the comments from you and other fellow guest as referred by you as our staff is really hurt and feels let down by your response online. They did...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 26 March 2017

My daughter and I had literally stayed up for a 24 hour period watching cattle at a Show barn and had to continue to another town the same morning that we received the room for a horse competition. It was 5:30 in the morning when we arrived and the front door was locked (I am assuming for security). I saw...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank love2travelEdw
Mullen, Nebraska
Reviewed 7 December 2016

I was staying at the Mariner's Village with a group of teachers for a fun project. The staff took great care of us all. Wendy was my go-to person for everything, but Shawn was helpful too. The room was clean and comfortable. The lake was a nice bonus. The Wheelhouse Restaurant was just a few yards away, but the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellyimco
Mariners_Team, Guest Relations Manager at Mariner's Village at Carlyle Lake, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for your kind and supportive words. We appreciate it. Our team at the resort tries very hard to ensure every guest is treated with care and respect to make each experience a positive ones. We take pride in our work and efforts and would continue to do our best. We hope you would visit us again and...

Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

If your seeking a family friendly, affordable, resort with beautiful views of Carlyle Lake, then this is the place for you. They offer a variety of accommodations such as cabins on the lake, traditional smoking/non smoking rooms, suites and even a banquet hall for large gatherings. The staff was very friendly and personable and the check-in process was quick and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LuvNewNew
Mariners_Team, Guest Relations Manager at Mariner's Village at Carlyle Lake, responded to this review

Thanks for your encouraging words. Mariners Team takes great pride in the efforts they put in to ensure each guest have the best experience we can offer. We look forward to your future visits and constructive input to be able to offer similar experience in future as well.

Coloma
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Very convenient place to stay for activities at the lake. Just across from the visitor's center. Staff was freindly and helpful. Room was large and clean. Air conditioner had a hard time keeping the room cool. on a haot day. Was disappointed that the pool was closed for the season with temperature 90 degrees. Breakfast not much.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James H
Mariners_Team, Guest Relations Manager at Mariner's Village at Carlyle Lake, responded to this review

Thanks for your encouraging words. Mariners Team takes great pride in the efforts they put in to ensure each guest have the best experience we can offer. We look forward to your future visits and constructive input to be able to offer similar experience in future as well.

New York, New York
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Made our reservation based on other TripAdvisor reviews, so we were a little disappointed. Location was perfect for us, halfway between Greenville and Nashville. Problems are easily fixable. No smoking rooms, however, other guests must have interpreted that smoking was permitted in the hallways. First morning, hallway reeked of cigarette smoke. Solution: post no smoking sign in the hallways. Also,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NYCNain
Mariners_Team, Public Relations Manager at Mariner's Village at Carlyle Lake, responded to this review

Dear Guest We regret for the inconvenience faced by you and your constructive feedback. We will surely try to address the same with our team. We hope to see you again in future. Thanks again Mariner's Team

Granite City
Reviewed 6 September 2016

I have visited the lake over many years and always find the hotel comfortable, clean and hospitable. We were able to check in two hours early which gave us a head start on our Labor Day activities. The pool is small but very clean and convenient. The view of the lake and sailboat marina top off the stay at this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed O
Mariners_Team, Public Relations Manager at Mariner's Village at Carlyle Lake, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for you comments. We will share it with our team. We look forward to your future stays. Mariner's Team

Evansville, Indiana
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We just spent two days at Carlyle Lake and stayed at Mariners Village. You can't beat the location, within walking distance of a restaurant, the boat ramp and a picnic area, with McDonalds and WalMart just about a mile up the road. There is a downside, the hotel is older and the mattresses are rock hard. Neither my husband or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb1976
Mariners_Team, Public Relations Manager at Mariner's Village at Carlyle Lake, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for you comments. We will share it with our team and address any lapses or gaps in our processes. We look forward to your future stays. Mariner's Team

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carlyle
33.6 km away
Salem Inn And Suites
27.4 km away
Best Western U. S. Inn
Best Western U. S. Inn
#1 of 1 in Nashville
145 reviews
34.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 4 in Greenville
79 reviews
1.0 km away
Centerstone Inn & Suites
26.1 km away
Super 8 Okawville
Super 8 Okawville
#1 of 2 in Okawville
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mariner's Village resort offers a unique but diverse range of activities within walking distance.Walk to the beach or local marina or the picnic area surrounded by tall trees with benches and grills. Golf course and Horseback Trail rides are close by. Bring your boats and sails for fun or fishing.We offer a hotel with 63 rooms, 5 rustic log cabins, conference center that can be used for events like business seminars, training, conferences, wedding, reunions or as per your creative usage. We also have our own 5 acre pond offering you fishing opportunities and a island where you can arrange for an event with up to 150 people. Onsite restaurant offers you variety of food choices. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mariner's Village at Carlyle Lake

Address: 1 Resort Dr, Carlyle, IL 62231-6487 (Formerly Carlyle Mariner's Village)
Region: United States > Illinois > Carlyle
Price Range: RM294 - RM463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mariner's Village at Carlyle Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Mariner's Village at Carlyle Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlyle Mariner`s Village Hotel Carlyle
Microtel Carlyle
Carlyle Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mariner's Village at Carlyle Lake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The cabins are a nice choice!”
Homespn, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“Reserve early for a lake view.”
EdO688, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Nice view of lake and marina from 2nd and 3rd floor rooms on the back side”
  • Marina behind hotel
dickyr85, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Our rooms looked at the lake on the backside of the hotel.”
BeautyMissouri, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Clean it like you are going to live there.”
E7101JDrichards, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$72* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$91
Orbitz.comUS$72
PricelineUS$91
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates