We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

811 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign
See the most recent reviews
Showing 810: English reviews
Industry, Illinois
Reviewed 11 June 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David V
vmadden, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign, responded to this review

Freeport, Illinois
Reviewed 9 June 2016

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amyjow166
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a mediocre stay at best from this hotel. We were forced to stay here because of a youth baseball tournament and was worried about bug issues based in pics seen in Trip Advisor. Luckily that was not a problem but other issues. I'll start with positives--easy check-in, room ready early, clean spacious room with kitchenette, liked configuration...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean A
vmadden, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign, responded to this review

I am sorry you were not impressed by your stay and my staff gave such a poor impression. As to the kids being noisy, what time of day was it? We have travel teams with us all the time and usually do not have these complaints about our staff. However, I know my front desk manager, who works evenings, several...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 5 June 2016

This is an excellent property. It is located near many restaurants. We were able to walk to dinner. The breakfast was much better than the normal complimentary meal. We will stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peg F
vmadden, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign, responded to this review

I am very glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you with us again in the future.

Pikeville, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 June 2016

We were traveling through Illinois and this was a great location -- near interstates and easy access. Breakfast was extensive, and if you have the opportunity to stay here, don't miss the omelet bar. What a treat!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vincentpH7993FL
vmadden, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind response. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future.

Wheaton, Illinois
Reviewed 3 June 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank F7845FTjans
vmadden, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign, responded to this review

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Service was very good. Room was nice but bed mattress was strangely lumpy. 1970s room HVAC unit worked fine but was noisy. Hotel shows its age.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eileen K
vmadden, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I can assure you the ac/heating units are not from the 1970s! We replace them on a semi annual basis and the hotel isn't even 25 years old yet. That said we know we are getting on in age and for that reason we have undertaken upgrades to all our rooms replacing the wallpaper and...

Dunlap, illinois
Reviewed 2 June 2016

This was our second time staying at this hotel for a bridge tournament. The rooms are clean and spacious with refrigerator, coffee maker, and a microwave. The beds were comfortable and the temperature was easy to control. The only negative I have about these rooms is that the bathroom is very small with only the shower/tub combination and a toilet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisalX6780EG
vmadden, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us feed back on your stay. I am very glad you had an enjoyable experience and we love hosting the Illini Regional Bridge Tournament. I have to agree with you, the bathrooms are a little small and I thank you for leaving this note so that future guests know what to expect. I hope to see...

Spencer, Indiana
Reviewed 25 May 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D C
vmadden, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign, responded to this review

Carol Stream, Illinois
Reviewed 25 May 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindaZ7722NY
vmadden, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign, responded to this review

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Champaign hotels
0.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Champaign-Urbana
2.4 km away
Hyatt Place Champaign
Hyatt Place Champaign
#2 of 25 in Champaign
308 reviews
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Champaign/ Urbana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Champaign
0.8 km away
I Hotel & Conference Center
4.6 km away
Wingate By Wyndham Champaign
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign

Address: 101 Trade Centre Dr, Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61820-7244
Region: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Champaign
Price Range: RM383 - RM587 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Champaign Hotel Champaign
Hawthorn Suites Champaign
Champaign Hawthorn Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Champaign
#9 Family Hotel in Champaign
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If needed inquire about the number of electrical outlets.”
 of 5 bubbles AMinnieDriver, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the second floor. They have a stair case that leads down to the front lobby from the second floor only. Very convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles jeanniner864, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“4th floor rooms better. 1st floor rooms are typical of a 1 star motel.”
 of 5 bubbles Pete1803, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Great breakfast!”
 of 5 bubbles jenniferrT2727PD, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Any room will be comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles EnglishLady77, 10 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay