We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn & Suites Champaign

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Champaign
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 128: English reviews
Decatur, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My wife and I arrived at the hotel in the evening of December 1st, 2016. The receptionist showed up shaking his head, and not even said hello! We felt very unwelcome and that set a very negative atmosphere. I travel very often throughout the year and stay in many hotels. This is the first time in my life that I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eduardo C
Lone Tree, Iowa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

So frustrated with this hotel. We looked at the photos online and on the main website they send you to and it looked decently updated (besides the pool) which we didn't mind. Booked due to cheaper price because we were only staying for one evening. Got here and the place looked super old and dated.... there are signs in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lmaize14
Toni G, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Champaign, responded to this review

dear guest, thanks for taking time and addressing to the issues you faced. We appologise for the discomfort you faced and we have given a discount on your stay.please check your invoice and let us know if that makes you feel comfortable.But we assure you that on your next visit you will see a fairly positive side than the one...

Glenview, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Came in for Dads' Weekend at University of IL, so prices were jacked big time. Staff was friendly, but the place is rundown and the the cleanliness is questionable. Lobby, hallways and room are all dated. Desk chair is in need of repair (wobbly with loose joints). Breakfast is supposed to be ready at 6 am. Arrived at 6:30 and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tntjr
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

Came in during a thunderstorm. Should have read reviews first. Needs a facelift. King suite was a nice size but a/c was noisy so turned it off and opened the window. Had non smoking room but cigarette smells from other rooms permeated the hallway and seeped into our room so I put a towel at the base of the door;...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann W
Edwardsville, Illinois
Reviewed 2 November 2016

To be honest my first impression arriving at the hotel was not positive. It is older and the exterior, entrance and lobby show that. Once past that everything was positive. The front desk was friendly and efficient. The room was roomy, clean, quiet and in good repair. It was apparent the hallway and room had been renovated fairly recently. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Washburns
Palatine, Illinois
Reviewed 11 October 2016

I booked a king non-smoking room for my daughter but when she came to check in, she was declined to give non-smoking room just because the hotel was full and her room was booked at the employee rate. They wanted to sell the same room for more money so my daughter was refused. This is a horrible place with rude...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vasunisha
Shaqeel b, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Champaign, responded to this review

as per the policy of employment discount defined in choice hotels we can allot rooms available for the guest on that particular day of check in.as you have know and have mentioned since the hotel was booked and we had only smoking rooms left we could only assign a smoking room.so we just had to do what was best for...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Filth on headboards, dirty linen, carpets stain, light and cable broke. Even one of the beds broke when we sat on it. they had to change our room. . Swimming pool littered. Smell was barely tolerable. Breakfast looked stale and days old. Ok, so you asked why I stayed at all. Illini weekend. Had no choice. In room minimal time....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ckokal66
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 5 September 2016

The first impression in the lobby is marginal. The building does need an update, the elevator and hallways are aged and shaky in appearance. I did ask to see the room first. The man at the desk, that I would assume is the manager s very friendly and acomodating. The room was clean and a/c worked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 107darlene
Bloomington, Illinois
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Air freshener is the first sign of trying to mask smells. Older facility in bad need of an update. Room features were dated, but clean enough to be acceptable. Great bed and pillow. Sink flow was terrible, but shower was good. Bath fixtures all corroding due to excess moisture. Room temp set to 60 upon arrival - too cold, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe M
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Front desk staff was nice but building is old and needs serious cleaning. Black mold was on ceiling of bathroom. Eggs for breakfast were disgusting. Good location for driving around the Champaign-Urbana area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kris S

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Champaign hotels
1.1 km away
Days Inn Champaign/Urbana
Days Inn Champaign/Urbana
#20 of 25 in Champaign
240 reviews
0.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Champaign
Red Roof Inn Champaign
#14 of 25 in Champaign
96 reviews
0.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Champaign
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn Champaign
La Quinta Inn Champaign
#5 of 25 in Champaign
532 reviews
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Champaign North
0.3 km away
Super 8 Champaign
Super 8 Champaign
#24 of 25 in Champaign
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Quality Inn & Suites, a Champaign hotel within close proximity to the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn & Suites™ hotel in Champaign is the perfect place for lodging. Within one mile, visitors can shop until they drop at the Market Place Shopping Center, dine at some of the finest restaurants in the area or visit the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Champaign

Address: 305 W Marketview Dr, Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61822-1200
Region: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Champaign
Price Range: RM253 - RM368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Champaign 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Champaign reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Champaign
Quality Inn & Suites Champaign Hotel Champaign
Comfort Inn Champaign
Champaign Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites Champaign staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites Champaign staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a different hotel”
  • The closet rod was missing, but the pile of hangers is still there. Not quite sure how to use th
 of 5 bubbles tntjr, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask if elevator is working before you accept second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 107darlene, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“first floor near pool - loud - kids”
 of 5 bubbles K2744JVjoem, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles GeriS378, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles williamfox88, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay