We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americas Best Value Inn Champaign

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Champaign
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 27: English reviews
fountain valley
Reviewed 22 August 2016

This is not a Hilton but is an off the beaten path hotel that is ckean. A few annoying things though like the hairdryer didnt work nor did the light at the sink but overall most things worked. Clean sheets and clean bathroom.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexandratripp
FOX LAKE
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We only needed one night and chose this hotel for price and proximity to highway. The staff was friendly and allowed us to check in early. The room was no frills but still had everything we needed. Refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, soap and shampoo. The was no alarm clock but there was a clock on the microwave and use used...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy C
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

I usually don't write hotel reviews, but this place was the worst hotel I've stayed in. I went here so I could do some work on my laptop, when the WiFi pass code didn't work I called up to the front desk. He said the WiFi might be down for that room. I asked if there was a number to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank animalali10
New Florence, Missouri
Reviewed 29 July 2016

First, make your reservation online. It was approx. $5 cheaper than calling direct. The room was clean but the toilet ran constantly and made a little puddle on the floor (it'll be fixed). If you like it dark, the morning sun made it look celestial because of the numerous pin holes in the curtains! Hard pillows. No clock. Couldn't set...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank midm055
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

This was worst place to stay in Champaign, IL. Stay away!!! Nothing works, ice machine broke, washer and dryer out of order!! Stay away! America's Best Value Inn should be ashamed of having this property in their chain.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald W
Oak Lawn, Illinois
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Well...We stayed here because my husband was running in the Illinois Marathon. The hotel had it's prices raised because of the 'hotel need' for marathon weekend. I would stay here and happily pay $90 a night because it is an older establishment. Paying over $150 a night was a bit much for the quality of this location. The staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle n
Mohan P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Champaign, responded to this review

Dear Michelle N. Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Reviews both positive and negative help us to improve our hotel and service to our customers. Sincerely Mohan Panchal

Voorhees, New Jersey
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Great value, few frills hotel. in a convenient location.We were there graduation weekend and the place was packed-yet extremely clean and comfortable. This is a small hotel. If you have any disabilities ask to be on the first floor. Fresh fruit awaited us, and an abbreviated breakfast was available. There is no lounge to speak of (thus the price) but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amgovern
Mohan P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Champaign, responded to this review

Dear Amgovern , Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We are a work in progress. Both good and bad reviews help us work towards a better stay and happier customers! Thank You Mohan Panchal

Carterville, Illinois
Reviewed 25 April 2016

My wife and I stayed here recently on a Mom's Day weekend because it was the only thing showing as available. And wow... the price sure seemed cheap. Remember... you always get what you pay for. The hotel is old, smelly, the shower didn't work, the heater wouldn't shut off... just a poor experience all in all. The only thing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryan B
Mohan P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Champaign, responded to this review

Dear Bryan B. , I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. And Yes, we are an older Hotel. We do work on updating our facility each year. Mom's Day is a crazy time of the year..If we weren't completely booked that weekend we would have been happy to upgrade your room ! Give us...

Aberdeen, South Dakota
Reviewed 23 April 2016

due to eberts fest going on, this was the only place that I could find a room for one night. I wish that I would have slept in my car. This room was the filthiest thing ive ever seen. There is no chance that I would ever stay here again. The staff at front desk was friendly, but that is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fun1972
Mohan P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Champaign, responded to this review

Dear unhappy customer, I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. I do not know which room you stayed in. But , I assure you our housekeeping staff will be more diligent . I would like to offer you 15% discount on your next stay with us . Again my apologies Mohan Panchal General Manager

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 29 February 2016

The room was clean and neat. No amenities, but perfect for the price. They had free breakfast. Some danishes, bananas and bagels. Nothing to write home about but still fine for the price. The staff was nice enough. Good budget hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy P
Mohan P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Champaign, responded to this review

Matt N. Thank you for your review. My apology for not having responded sooner. Mohan Panchal

17 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Champaign hotels
0.2 km away
Days Inn Champaign/Urbana
Days Inn Champaign/Urbana
#20 of 25 in Champaign
240 reviews
1.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Champaign
Red Roof Inn Champaign
#15 of 25 in Champaign
96 reviews
0.4 km away
WoodSpring Suites Champaign
WoodSpring Suites Champaign
#18 of 25 in Champaign
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Super 8 Champaign
Super 8 Champaign
#24 of 25 in Champaign
384 reviews
1.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Champaign
3.0 km away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Champaign
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel is conveniently located just south of I 74 Close to Shopping and Restaurants. Parkland college and the University of Illinois ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Champaign

Address: 1019 W Bloomington Rd, I-74 exit 181 South, Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61821-1721 (Formerly Days Inn Champaign)
Region: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Champaign
Price Range: RM227 - RM307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Champaign 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Champaign reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Champaign Hotel Champaign
Champaign Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn Champaign staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We loved the second floor, but there is no elevator-strongly suggest staying on first floor if you have any disabilities.”
 of 5 bubbles amgovern, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles fun1972, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Skip this hotel !”
 of 5 bubbles karendR9325YS, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
“This is a college town. We stayed on a week night, during a blinding snow storm. There were few guests ... we had a lovely room.”
 of 5 bubbles carolej453, 5 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms are better, unfortunately no bell cart”
 of 5 bubbles _mattson2525, 22 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay