We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard Champaign

Save
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (9)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good27%
  • Average26%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Courtyard Champaign
Special Offer: Member Rates
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
Offers from Courtyard Champaign
Special Offer: Member Rates
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (115)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Champaign
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
34
31
31
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
34
31
31
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoff the highwaymarriott courtyardhotel experiencestarbucks coffeebusiness triphotel is cleangraduation weekendthird floordesk staffbreakfast staffin towncomplimentary breakfastlobbychainfurnituremarriottsmirror
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

Nice clean hotel, but the room was much smaller than most courtyards. The staff was friendly; breakfasts service could have used more help.ID stay at the adjacent Fairfield next time for same experience with a lower cost.More

Thank Therese P
Response from TMIHospitality, Manager at Courtyard ChampaignResponded 24 March 2016

Dear Therese P, Thank you for taking time to fill out a review. I am pleased to hear you liked our clean hotel and friendly staff. However, I apologize you were not satisfied with our rooms and breakfast service. We hope that you will reconsider...More

Reviewed 24 January 2016

Clean, quiet and comfortable night's sleep, with middle of the road Courtyard style and service. The bedroom was a good size to both sleep and get some work done. Breakfast at the cafe was very good, although I later realized I was incorrectly charged.More

Thank Boat-Captain
Response from TMIHospitality, Manager at Courtyard ChampaignResponded 26 January 2016

Dear Boat-Captain, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear you had a comfortable stay and that you liked our breakfast from The Bistro. I apologize, however, for the problem you had with your bill. Please contact the Courtyard...More

Reviewed 17 January 2016

We're quite loyal to Marriott brands and have stayed in a couple dozen Courtyards over the recent years. Our stay here largely met expectations, with the exception noted below. It's not a fatal flaw, yet it does place this property in the lower half of...More

2  Thank FJVLS
Response from TMIHospitality, Manager at Courtyard ChampaignResponded 19 January 2016

Dear FJVLS, Thank you for reviewing the Courtyard Champaign. We do take all guests concerns seriously and do our best to exceed expectations, so I sincerely apologize that we did not accomplish that during your stay. Points were added to your account, but we should...More

Reviewed 16 January 2016 via mobile

As the final stop of our return home from balmy Florida, we stopped at the Courtyard Champaign. This is our final stop of all Marriott properties, so 12 days in a row of comparisons. I gave this location a 3 because it hit the basics...More

1  Thank BuyReallyLow
Response from TMIHospitality, Manager at Courtyard ChampaignResponded 18 January 2016

Dear BuyReallyLow, Thank you for reviewing the Courtyard Champaign. I am glad you liked your clean room and comfortable bed. However, I apologize we did not deliver the service you anticipated. I hope that we will have a chance to show you the level of...More

Reviewed 14 January 2016

This was an average hotel. We stayed two nights.The lobby was clean, the front desk staff was efficient. the rooms were clean and for the most part, updated, however the sink leaked soaking all the carpeting which wasn't pleasant to step into in your socks!....More

Thank Laura Z
Response from TMIHospitality, Manager at Courtyard ChampaignResponded 16 January 2016

Dear Laura Z, Thank you for reviewing the Courtyard Champaign. I am glad to hear you liked our clean hotel and friendly breakfast attendants! However, I apologize our pillows were not to your liking, and I am sorry that the door latch was not working...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Champaign
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Dry Cleaning
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$97 - US$148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$97 - US$148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (9)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Michele T
11 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from TMIHospitality | Property representative |
Hi Michele T, Thank you for your question! We do not have an airport shuttle at our hotel. If you have any other questions, please do not hesitate to let us know. Thanks, Lynn R. General Manager
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Loud highway noise if you have a room on the front of hotel."
Read review
"I doubt there is a good room"
Read review
"Third floor seems quieter."
Read review
"conveniently located to shopping and food."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing