We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Felix

Show Prices
#116 of 186 Hotels in Chicago
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Felix
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,549 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Felix
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,425: English reviews
mooresville, in
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I stayed one night at the hotel Felix. My stay was very enjoyable. The room was small (even though it was the larger room) but it was very clean and stylish. The bed was extremely comfortable. I received an email prior to arriving at the hotel and also an email after my stay. The location of this hotel was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smir21
georgejordan, General Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

Thank you for your review smir21! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we will take your experience with our bartender into consideration. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon!

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We just stayed at this hotel this past weekend. No complaints but a caution to priceline users. This hotel appears in a 4-Star category, which to me doesn't compare to other 4 star hotels, particularly those around it in this area of Chicago. Rooms were small, and yes like others we found it more noisy than is should be (both...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank smvmd
georgejordan, General Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

Hi smvmd, thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. As a 4-star rated property we meet a standard that includes having top-notch amenities such as outstanding service, beautifully furnished rooms, room service, valet parking, a fitness center and a concierge. Thank you and we hope you have a nice day!

Reviewed 6 May 2013

My family of four (2 adults 2 young children) stayed here for four nights. Yes you will probably wack your knee on the bed. Yes construction is happening next door and you can hear noises. However don't panic it really is a nice 3-3 1/2 star place in a nice location. Tips: don't book through Priceline unless you want to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KarlyleZen
georgejordan, General Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

Hi KarlyleZen, thank you for choosing to stay with us with your family. We're glad you enjoyed your time at our hotel. Your tips are great too, especially regarding the CTA pass - it's the most economical and eco-friendly way to travel the city. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon!

Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We stayed at Hotel Felix the last weekend in April (Sat-Mon). We were greated by friendly staff at the front desk. They even helped us book reservations on Chicago's First Lady Architectural Cruise, with a discount. Thanks Noemi! Good thing too because when we got to the dock, the cruise was sold out. We had a room with one queen....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buffy24
georgejordan, General Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

Hi Buffy24, thank you very much for your review! We're thrilled you experienced an architectural tour of Chicago by boat. It is truly an adventure not to be missed! We're also very glad our team helped make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again!

Grand Rapids
Reviewed 28 April 2013

This is my first time staying at Hotel Felix and can agree with many of the other reviews that it is a nice, cozy hotel. I got a good price using Priceline so I can't complain too much...The lobby was attractive and the front desk staff was ok. Traveling alone, I was given a queen sized bed in a 10'x12'...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank soroya
georgejordan, General Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Soroya! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Goteed1
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Like many other reviewers here, I got an excellent rate through bidding on Priceline. And like many of the previous reviewers I read the reviews and became a little apprehensive. If you have bid on this hotel, you can exhale. It's a very nice place. The details: I stay in alot of hotels and have stayed in really really small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justneedreservations
georgejordan, General Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review and for staying with us. We're glad you enjoyed our comfy beds and our well-designed rooms. We pride ourselves on our friendly, accommodating services and we will speak with our team members and conduct remedial training as appropriate. We're often told that we have one of the nicest teams and that's what we strive...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 18 April 2013

We pricelined this hotel as a "name your price". I immediatley looked at the reviews. I was so dissapointed and scared after reading so many negative reviews. I never write reviews, but I had to write one because our experience with this hotel was just outstanding. As soon as we arrived and pulled up to the hotel, the bellman helped...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sophia D
georgejordan, General Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

Thanks for your outstanding review, Nancy. We are happy to hear you loved our "squeaky clean" rooms and unbeatable location right in the heart of Chicago. We hope you'll visit the Windy City again soon and stay with us. Thanks again Nancy and have a great day.

Oakland, California
Reviewed 16 April 2013

This room is small! I have traveled for decades around the world and this is the tiniest room I have ever had. When I asked for a larger room, willing to pay an upgrade, I was told that this is the size room the hotel (ever) has in stock. Apparently, this hotel was refurbished to serve Lilliputians!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gerryalexis
georgejordan, General Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

Hi Gerryalexis - Thank you for your recent visit and your review. While our rooms are cozy in nature, we pride ourselves on our eco-friendly lifestyle and quality amenities. We do offer three comfortable room types based on the room booked and availability. Thank you again and have a wonderful day.

Levittown, New York
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We stayed a the Hotel Felix for a weekend recently and we're pleasantly surprised. I got a GREAT deal through Priceline.com. However, I was apprehensive at first after reading some of the reviews here on tripadvisor, particularly those about the rooms being very small and the staff being unpleasant. After doing my homework, I called in a request for an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NickysdadRF
georgejordan, General Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your helpful review NickysdadRF! We really appreciate it. We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks again.

Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Reviewed 15 April 2013

I had a wedding in Chicago, and decided to make a weekend of it and stayed 3 nights. I booked on hotwire as I didn't want to spend too much time reviewing various hotels and checking pricing for this trip. When I checked this place out on line, i was quite excited, as it looked very modern, which is what...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fraser J
georgejordan, General Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Fraser J. While our rooms are cozy in nature, we're proud of our eco-friendly efforts and amenities. In keeping with these efforts we do not supply coffee machines in each room, instead we offer complimentary fair trade coffee and tea in the lobby each morning. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon!

664 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (281)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (102)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (350)
Viewed
Amenities (84)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (62)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (60)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
The Godfrey Hotel Chicago
dana hotel and spa
#50 of 186 in Chicago
3,217 reviews
Magnificent Mile
Warwick Allerton-Chicago
Warwick Allerton-Chicago
#104 of 186 in Chicago
1,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gold Coast
The Whitehall Hotel
The Whitehall Hotel
#61 of 186 in Chicago
1,335 reviews
Gold Coast
The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
4-star boutique luxury hotel in hip River North district, steps to Mag Mile / Galleries / Clubs. Sophisticated Accommodations; Relaxed Rates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Felix

Address: 111 W. Huron St., Chicago, IL 60654
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago
Price Range: RM491 - RM2,244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Felix 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Felix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Felix Hotel Chicago
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Chicago
#32 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#67 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Felix staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Sydney, Australia
10 months ago
athens, alabama, United States
28 days ago
1 month ago
Chicago, IL

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Felix staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you can, get a room on the south side...the views are really spectacular down Grant St.”
 of 5 bubbles JimFlyer2010, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Lots of excellent dining and entertainment nearby”
 of 5 bubbles cassiebrisbane2016, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pick a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles sctgurumaster, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on higher floor.”
 of 5 bubbles VJH95, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher rooms away from the elevator are very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles RachelF940, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5