We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Neighbourhoods
    Neighbourhoods

    Ohio House Motel

    600 North LaSalle Street, Chicago, IL 60654
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29 Oct 30 Oct
    Savings alert: 17% below average rate

    The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    US$93
    US$93
    US$93
    Traveller (106)
    Room & Suite (112)
    Dining (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent27%
    • Very good41%
    • Average20%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible7%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Laundry Service
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Restaurant
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$93
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$93
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$93
      View Deal
    View all 34 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (600)
    There are newer reviews for Ohio House Motel
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 526 reviews

    Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

    This motel is a great value for the price. It's within walking distance of the Hancock Tower and Magnificent Mile, just a few blocks from the Merchandise Mart CTA station, and navigation to and from the interstate is a snap. Parking is free for guests;...More

    Thank Maria R
    Response from Edgar B, General Manager at Ohio House MotelResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

    Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

    The only reason this didn't get 1 star is that you're in the heartily of downtown. The rooms, beds, decor, is just horrible and the cost of these rooms are so high, it might worth staying out of downtown to not have to stay in...More

    1  Thank hart277
    Response from Edgar B, General Manager at Ohio House MotelResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments...More

    Reviewed 31 August 2017

    Literally was the cheapest place I could find on a Saturday night. I was surprised by how close it was too everything. Walking distance to bars, and many restaurants. The only negative is how loud it was. Right in the middle of the city, and...More

    Thank Randell G
    Response from Edgar B, General Manager at Ohio House MotelResponded 6 September 2017

    Thank you so much for your positive feedback! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our city as much as you enjoyed your stay. I hope the noise does not deter you from staying with us again. We hope to see you soon!

    Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

    The hotel was very clean and cozy just for the one night we were there. There was no mini fridge in the room but if u are jus staying the night it's not bed. I was really impressed on how clean the bathroom was. The...More

    1  Thank Sarah D
    Response from Edgar B, General Manager at Ohio House MotelResponded 6 September 2017

    Thank you so much for your kind review! We work very hard to make sure our guest have a wonderful experience. I apologize for your lack of amenities. We do have some rooms with a fridge, and would be more than happy to reserve a...More

    Reviewed 24 August 2017

    The motel is very well placed and close to the subway and walking distance to the Navy Pier and magnificent mile. The room was quite acceptable but we were located close to traffic which could be loud in the evening at times. Hotel staff were...More

    Thank Vacationers921
    Response from Edgar B, General Manager at Ohio House MotelResponded 6 September 2017

    Thank you so much for your feedback! We pride ourselves on our excellent customer service and are so happy that you were treated well. I apologize about the noise and hope that that does not keep you from coming back. We hope to see you...More

    Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago - Downtown
    2,518 reviews
    #51 of 192 hotels in Chicago
     
    Best Western River North Hotel
    2,277 reviews
    #96 of 192 hotels in Chicago
     
    Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/River North
    783 reviews
    #19 of 192 hotels in Chicago
     
    Aloft Chicago City Center
    640 reviews
    #39 of 192 hotels in Chicago
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Laundry Service
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$105 - US$276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 50
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ohio House Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Illinois >
    • Chicago
    • Also Known As
    • Ohio House Hotel Chicago ,
    • Ohio Motel Chicago ,
    • Ohio Hotel Chicago
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (106)
    Room & Suite (112)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (122)
    Bathroom (8)
    Nearby
    Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago - Downtown
    2,518 reviews
    .39 km away
     
    Aloft Chicago City Center
    640 reviews
    .25 km away
     
    Best Western River North Hotel
    2,277 reviews
    .12 km away
     
    Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/River North
    783 reviews
    .30 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Tanta
    559 reviews
    .15 km away
    Wildfire
    838 reviews
    .15 km away
    GT Fish & Oyster
    489 reviews
    .13 km away
    Carson's
    359 reviews
    .08 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Flamingo Rum Club
    6 reviews
    .05 km away
    Untouchable Tours
    698 reviews
    .16 km away
    Blue Chicago
    425 reviews
    .17 km away
    The Barrel Run
    53 reviews
    .15 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Mary P
    19 August 2016|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from haresh72 | Reviewed this property |
    If I have ground floor room am sure u can
    0
    Votes
    travel9195
    21 June 2016|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Andy N | Reviewed this property |
    We asked if we could leave our luggage as we had a late flight & they obliged. They kept in reception until we we ready to collect. We also checked in an hour early without difficulty.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Location and easy on the budget!"
    Read review
    "Choose as last resort"
    Read review
    "very quiet, the beds are luxury sleep thank you so much and the break fast you will enjoy!"
    Read review
    "Rooms at the back are quieter"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing