We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Club Quarters Hotel, Wacker at Michigan

Show Prices
#68 of 187 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Club Quarters Hotel, Wacker at Michigan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,354 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Club Quarters Hotel, Wacker at Michigan
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,248: English reviews
Bloomer
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Our stay was absolutely wonderful! The River Hotel is located perfectly for a downtown stay. Service is excellent and the room very clean.. We had a room with a great river view-even looking out the window at the letters spelling TRUMP (smile)! on the TRUMP International Hotel across the river. Thanks River Hotel!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnbO3420IT
Anna H, Manager at Club Quarters Hotel, Wacker at Michigan, responded to this review

You are welcome ... so happy you had a wonderful stay! Thank you for recognizing our dedicated staff members with your comments on excellent service and clean rooms. We are so proud of our ideal location and iconic views and glad you were able to enjoy both during your visit. Please visit us again!

Chatham, Illinois
Reviewed 12 July 2016

It was well located and Uncle was awesome. Took care of my vehicle. Loved the water bottles. All the staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were small but we were not in it much anyway. Enjoyed employees in the elevators and they were polite!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B9178CPdouglasm
Anna H, Manager at Club Quarters Hotel, Wacker at Michigan, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Club Quarters Wacker and for posting a review. We are so happy you found the staff friendly and helpful throughout your stay. Our bottled water is one of many complimentary amenities we offer to our guests... so glad you enjoyed! Please come see us again!

Lincoln
Reviewed 11 July 2016

I was SOOOO disappointed in this room. This was NOT 3 1/2 stars to me. I've never been in a room so small EVER. An elevator was broken while I was there, the room was cramped, bed was horrible, and the bathroom tiny. I don't know why this hotel even exists in a downtown Chicago area like this. I'm very...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thawritemusic
Anna H, Manager at Club Quarters Hotel, Wacker at Michigan, responded to this review

Thank you, thawritemusic, for providing feedback. I am sorry you were not happy with your room size. Please know that Club Quarters offers a wide variety of room types and sizes. We are known for our prime location and friendly service. I do hope you will come back and try out one of our larger room types that may better...

Mobile
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Excellent location! Club room is about the size of a dormitory and only has a shower (no tub) but is designed and decorated nicely. Very modern and clean. Friendly staff. Would definitely stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
Anna H, Manager at Club Quarters Hotel, Wacker at Michigan, responded to this review

Dear Sharon H, Thank you for staying with us and for posting your review on TripAdvisor. I am glad you found your accommodations well appointed and clean as well as the staff friendly. Please know we offer many options for room types and sizes -- we hope to welcome you back so you can experience a larger room type. We...

Nashville
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Service was OK. Two people stayed i the room. Only one towel was left by room service everyday even though we told the front desk to leave us three. Every time we called in there was fast delivery though. Elevator was the biggest disappointment because only one was working. It was down for two months it should have been fixed...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ishlewis56
Anna H, Manager at Club Quarters Hotel, Wacker at Michigan, responded to this review

Thank you, ishlewis56, for choosing Club Quarters Wacker. I am very sorry you were not completely satisfied with your experience. Our elevator repair is quite extensive and is taking longer than we would like. I hope you will come back to give us another try. I would be happy to oversee your room accommodations to ensure you are in an...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 July 2016

We visited while they were servicing one of the elevators which meant a long wait for the elevator and to accommodate they kept cold waters on hand while you wait, and had chocolates in the elevators. We stayed on the 33rd floor and the view of the river was amazing. I would differently stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew J
Anna H, Manager at Club Quarters Hotel, Wacker at Michigan, responded to this review

Dear Andrew J, Thank you for staying at Club Quarters Wacker and for posting your review for the TripAdvisor community. We are so happy you were able to enjoy our iconic views during your stay. We sincerely appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Stayed here for 1 night. On arrival at reception they apologised because one of the elevators was out of order. Didn't realise this would cause a problem but it did as there was a 5 minute wait each time we used the elevator! Staff was friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary K
Anna H, Manager at Club Quarters Hotel, Wacker at Michigan, responded to this review

Hello Mary K, Thank you for staying at Club Quarters Wacker and for your feedback. We appreciate your patience and am happy to report the elevator repairs are nearing completion. Please come back and see us again... no waiting!

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

Other than the staff, there is really no other reason to stay here. Tiny rooms and a broken elevator. 15 - 20 minutes to wait for the elevator. Hotel is really not that safe. There are card readers in the elevator that don't work so anyone can just walk in the hotel and make their way up to the rooms....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edwba
Anna H, Manager at Club Quarters Hotel, Wacker at Michigan, responded to this review

Dear Edwba, Thank you for choosing Club Quarters Wacker and for leaving your feedback. It is disappointing to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please accept our apologies for the elevator wait and know that the unexpected elevator repairs are indeed wrapping up. We take the safety and security of our guests very seriously and have...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 23 June 2016

We were in Chicago when one day was very warm to next day being chilly. It was 60* outside and the room was freezing cold. We had to put on 4 tops, socks, 2 bottoms to stay warm. Front desk said master thermostat had to be 50* before heat comes on. We left the hot water running both in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann W
Anna H, Manager at Club Quarters Hotel, Wacker at Michigan, responded to this review

Hello Ann W, Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us at Club Quarters Wacker. While it did not make for comfortable read in, I do appreciate your comments as they help us address areas for improvement. Our unexpected elevator repair is nearing completion. I hope you will consider giving us another opportunity on a future...

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 20 June 2016

We've stayed in a lot of hotels in the downtown Chicago area, this wasn't the worst but certainly not our favorite. The location is good, but the rooms are small. It's also slightly confusing because there are two hotels in one.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nmmacdonald17
Anna H, Manager at Club Quarters Hotel, Wacker at Michigan, responded to this review

Hello nmmacdonald17, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry you were not happy with your room size; please know that we do offer a wide variety of room types and sizes available to book. With our prime location in the heart of the city, I hope you will try us again with another room...

485 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (331)
Viewed
View from Room (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (78)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (98)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (103)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Club Room (27)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Downtown / The Loop
River Hotel
River Hotel
#64 of 187 in Chicago
989 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop
Downtown / The Loop
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/North Loop
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop
Downtown / The Loop
Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/N Loop/Michigan Ave
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Downtown / The Loop

Neighbourhood Profile
Downtown / The Loop
Often visitors' first stop in Chicago, The Loop is a good starting point to sample the city's energy and flavor. This central business district boasts Michelin-rated restaurants, upscale hotels, premier shopping, and enough arresting architecture to keep your camera busy for hours. You won’t find too many photo galleries of downtown Chicago without a shot of Millennium Park and Cloud Gate (“The Bean”), one of the most iconic landmarks in the city. A stunning skyline coupled with cultural attractions like the Art Institute of Chicago present a Downtown where work and play peacefully coexist.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Club Quarters Hotel, Wacker at Michigan is a superbly located hotel, which resides in the legendary Mather Tower. Built in 1928, the hotel features state-of-the-art amenities and attentive, but never overbearing, service. Just one block from the world-famous Magnificent Mile and steps from the Chicago River, guests will delight in the fact that the hotel is characteristically Chicago yet uncharacteristically priced. We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, Wacker at Michigan

Address: 75 East Wacker Drive, Chicago, IL 60601
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Price Range: RM506 - RM1,606 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, Wacker at Michigan 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, Wacker at Michigan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Chicago -- Wacker At Michigan Hotel Chicago
Hotel Style:
#42 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#48 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#63 Business Hotel in Chicago
#72 Family Hotel in Chicago
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Club Quarters Hotel, Wacker at Michigan staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Club Quarters Hotel, Wacker at Michigan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you get a room without a view, it can't hurt to ask if they have any rooms left WITH a view. You'll never know unless you ask.”
ABombWells, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for view of river!”
missa4695, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All good. Confortable ”
Choyer22, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“River view rooms are excellent”
wenhaoZ, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“They have fridges and microwaves in some of the non-kitchenette rooms - you just need to ask.”
Sue11Blue, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5