We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Club Quarters Hotel Central Loop, Chicago

Save
Share
111 W Adams St, Chicago, IL 60603-4106
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$104
PricelineUS$104
Hotels.comUS$104
TravelocityUS$104
TripadvisorUS$104
ZenHotels.comUS$124
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (442)
Room & Suite (52)
Dining (12)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#106 of 216 hotels in Chicago
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
We enhanced our cleaning and safety procedures as part of the "CQ Certified Safe & Clean Program". Strategically situated in the heart of Chicago's central business district, our Central Loop location is the best of both worlds for business needs and vacay #goals. Guests needing to get down to work will love being convenient to tons of businesses and government buildings. Sightseers score big by being within walking distance of Symphony Center, Willis Tower, and the Art Institute of Chicago.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
24-hour security
Paid private parking nearby
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Flatscreen TV
iPod docking station
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Bottled water
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Green
Languages Spoken
English
2899Reviews34Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,203
  • 1,037
  • 360
  • 183
  • 116
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Anda L wrote a review Oct 2022
Bucharest, Romania34 contributions14 helpful votes
++ The location is great, downtown & all Nice pub right next to it Housekeeping does a good job, although the soap doesn't need replacement every time Nice touch with the purified water & refillable recyclable water bottles -- There were dirt marks on the carpet in the room and you could tell the furniture was very old I had a very nice view, but could not enjoy it that much because the windows probably hadn't been cleaned in months to a year maybe Heating system did not work; it took some time before I had time to let them know and they did provide a plug-in heater when I did Not a lot of ammenities for such an expensive hotel, no spa Streaming did not work Had to pay a deposit for the room, which I found exaggerated and I am waiting for the money still. Conclusion: This was a business trip, but I would never pay for this amount of money myself. Hotel is nice, but not worth more than $100/night per room.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Heather Vagias, General Manager at Club Quarters Hotel Central Loop, Chicago
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for staying with us and I apologize for any issues you experienced during your stay. I have shared your comments with the appropriate staff. If you are still having an issue with your deposit, please contact me directly so that I can correct that for you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dancingbelle47 wrote a review Oct 2022
Santa Fe, Texas491 contributions88 helpful votes
Good location, walking distance to lots of things. Nice stay. Old hotel. Rooms could use some updates. Nice touch of the refillable water stations. Housekeeping only by request, which I'm not a fan of, and even though I requested it, they still didn't come. How hard is it to come bring fresh towels and empty the trash? Also didn't enjoy that they charged us every night on my card for the room stay even though the room was pre paid for. And now I'm sitting here waiting for $800 worth of charged to be reversed.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Heather Vagias, General Manager at Club Quarters Hotel Central Loop, Chicago
Responded 3 weeks ago
I apologize for any issues you may have experienced during your stay. IF you still have an outstanding money issue, please contact me directly at hvagias@clubquarters.com and I will be happy to get that rectified for you immediately. Thank you for staying with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lngwlksnbdwthr wrote a review Oct 2022
New York City, New York54 contributions85 helpful votes
Location is quite good as it is within walking distance of local mass transit systems, shopping, eateries, and attractions. The location is also close enough to Grant Park that you could start a run and make it to the park very quickly to continue on for a few miles. Even based on location alone, I would return to this hotel. As others had mentioned, there is a refillable water bottle station by the elevators (empty bottles also provided), which is a great feature. The elevator had a weird quirk where it would overshoot the desired floor when going up (remedy the situation by pressing the button again to send the elevator down to the desired floor). If you do some research into the hotel and its reviews prior to booking there shouldn't really be any surprises. I went into the stay having some idea of what to expect and that helped me enjoy my stay. There is no mini-fridge in the standard room, which is also on the small side but perfectly fine if you don't plan on spending a lot of time in the hotel. The only seating in the hotel room was the desk chair. Some of the furnishings could use updating but the bed felt itself was great and the room was clean. I couldn't find any in-room controls for the temperature, but I did not have a problem with this; it's just something to be aware of. The bathroom was clean and utilitarian but towels and toiletries were provided. Updated charging station/hub/clock (both USB A and USB C) for both the desk and the nightstand would go a long way. This hotel is one tenant of a building that was built in the early 1900s. If you've ever lived in a building from around that time, you get used to some things being a little bit older and quirky. Since my priorities were having a great location for a reasonable price (compared to the nearby competition) that was also clean, accessible by mass transit, and had access to an eatery, this was a good stay for me.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Heather Vagias, General Manager at Club Quarters Hotel Central Loop, Chicago
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for staying with us and I apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We do hope that you will give us another try. Thank you for taking the time to review us and have a great day!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul wrote a review Oct 2022
Tampa, Florida14 contributions3 helpful votes
I was looking for a reasonably priced hotel while I handling a few business dealings in the Chicago loop area. The hotel was average and the room was clean but musty. My biggest issue is that I was double charged for my stay and the manager has not refunded almost $700. I have called four times and each time I was told it would be handled and I would get a call back. I will keep trying but this is not the way to handle customer service.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Heather Vagias, General Manager at Club Quarters Hotel Central Loop, Chicago
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello. I would be happy to assist you with your refund. Unfortunately, I do not have any information to identify you. I would ask that you email me with the information and I will be happy to assist with the refund. hvagias@clubquarters.com. I apologize for the delay in you receiving this refund. Thank you for your patience and hopefully we can get this corrected for you immediately.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
vuwildcat07 wrote a review Oct 2022
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania37 contributions11 helpful votes
If you’re staying here, it’s probably because you are either a business traveler or found this hotel on a travel website because it is cheaper and easier to book than surrounding hotels. The location in the Central Loop is great if you are visiting many of the corporations or banks in the area. You are only a couple of blocks from the elevated subway and a few blocks from the lake. The location is definitely the main draw because this hotel is small and dated otherwise. There are technically two “hotels” with two different elevators. The elevator for CQ was buggy - it would show the wrong floor on the display and would stop on our floor but never open up when we were trying to head downstairs. The room was clean but it is small (two room doors are almost back to back at a 90 degree angle). There is a bed, nightstand, desk, chair, small closet, and not much else. The bathroom is only about one person wide and the one piece plastic countertop protrudes at the sink basin that can get in the way of the toilet. Amenities are also sparse. There are bottles you can assemble and fill with water, but the coffee/tea that was supposed to be in the lobby was nowhere to be found. There is a British pub chain attached that serves breakfast but it didn’t open early enough for our meeting schedule. Overall the hotel did the job but it would not be our first choice if we were making the arrangements.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Heather Vagias, General Manager at Club Quarters Hotel Central Loop, Chicago
Responded 3 weeks ago
I apologize for any issues you may have experienced during your stay. We are waiting on new software for the elevators and am sorry for the inconvenience this may have caused you during your stay. The coffee is located in the lower lobby not the upper lobby and is available 24 hours per day. We do hope that you will give us another try in the future and feel free to let meknow when you are coming so I can ensure you have a great stay!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Makeelee wrote a review Sep 2022
Galesburg, Illinois, United States42 contributions28 helpful votes
Just a few blocks from Union Station this place touches all the basic bases. The check in and out was chaotic and slow but I am told this was because they just updated their point of sale hardware. So minus a half point for the 20 minute wait to check in at 11 pm. Minus another half point for the relatively smallish room size. But overall a solid 4/5 good value.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Heather Vagias, General Manager at Club Quarters Hotel Central Loop, Chicago
Responded 3 weeks ago
I am so sorry for the delay in your check-in process. We did in fact upgrade our computer systems and that did slow donw the check-in process as it was all new to the staff. They have since had a lot of training and the process is now much smoother. We do hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Undine U wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
Most excellent location, helpful and friendly staff, clean anf quiet room. Just some minutes away from River walk, Union station, Millennium Park etc. Even if check in system was down, they managed to check me in rather fast. Choose itfor the location and price and can recommend to everyone
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Heather Vagias, General Manager at Club Quarters Hotel Central Loop, Chicago
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the positive review! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fernando T wrote a review Sep 2022
Tijuana, Mexico14 contributions15 helpful votes
The hotel staff were really nice. Their system was down but managed to check us in really quickly anyway. The room and the bathroom is very small, but like other people in the reviews have said, it is great for a one night stay or if you're not going to spend much time there. The room was clean and they have empty waters you can fill in pretty much every floor.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Heather Vagias, General Manager at Club Quarters Hotel Central Loop, Chicago
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your positive review! We appreciate your staying with us and hope to see you again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gary R wrote a review Sep 2022
6 contributions2 helpful votes
I was booked into this hotel by a local institution with which I was consulting, so I can't speak to the cost of the room. I agree with other reviewers that the room was clean, and service was quite friendly. It's located near Grant Park, home to several excellent museums, which has lovely views of Lake Michigan and is an excellent location for walking or jogging, and is close to shopping areas along State Street. It's easy to reach from the airports via the CTA light rail system.The restaurant associated with the hotel is an English-style pub with numerous reasonably priced options, and unlike many other restaurants in the area, it was open on Sunday night. It's open quite late every day, until past midnight. However, it doesn't open for breakfast until 8 AM, which is rather late for anyone who has appointments at 9 AM or earlier. Fortunately, there are what appear to be a hundred coffee shops that open early within a few blocks. As others have noted, the room was small, with a double, not queen-sized, bed, but it was entirely adequate for a lone traveler. I could hear activity in nearby rooms. I was surprised by the absence of a refrigerator or microwave, but there were a hair dryer and Keurig-style coffee maker. The room lacked an iron and ironing board, but these were quickly provided on request. Overall, I had a satisfactory experience and would stay here again if I needed to stay in central Chicago.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kevin McMullin, Owner at Club Quarters Hotel Central Loop, Chicago
Responded 22 Sep 2022
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. We are so pleased to read that you had a clean, comfortable stay, our location suited your needs, and that our staff provided you with excellent service. For future stays, please know that we offer an array of room types, each varying in size, some of which do offer refrigerators and microwaves, if you need them. We look forward to welcoming back upon your return, hopefully soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stuart T wrote a review Sep 2022
Oxford, United Kingdom309 contributions111 helpful votes
The location is good, but the hotel is rather basic and the rooms are small and cramped. The staff were friendly and helpful. The place is reasonably clean. I didn’t use the restaurant so I can’t vouch for its quality. There is free internet and it’s high speed.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kevin McMullin, Owner at Club Quarters Hotel Central Loop, Chicago
Responded 14 Sep 2022
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. I am so glad to read that during your stay, you were satisfied with our cleanliness, able to use our free WiFi, that our location suited your needs, and our team provided you with excellent service. I am, however, sorry to learn that you were not comfortable in your room due to its size. We do offer an array of room types, varying in size. I hope you'll come stay with us again, perhaps in one of our Superior Queen rooms or Suites. We would love to welcome you back again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$103 - US$187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
club quarters chicago - central loop hotel chicago, hotel quarters chicago central loop
LOCATION
United StatesIllinoisChicagoCentral / Downtown / The Loop
NUMBER OF ROOMS
320
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CLUB QUARTERS HOTEL CENTRAL LOOP, CHICAGO: UPDATED 2022 Reviews, Price Comparison and 486 Photos (IL) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Club Quarters Hotel Central Loop, Chicago
Which popular attractions are close to Club Quarters Hotel Central Loop, Chicago?
Nearby attractions include Skydeck Chicago - Willis Tower (0.4 km), The Magic Parlour (0.4 km), and The Magic Penthouse (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Club Quarters Hotel Central Loop, Chicago?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Club Quarters Hotel Central Loop, Chicago?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Club Quarters Hotel Central Loop, Chicago?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Club Quarters Hotel Central Loop, Chicago?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Club Quarters Hotel Central Loop, Chicago?
Conveniently located restaurants include Goddess and the Baker, Wabash, The Berghoff Restaurant, and Giordano's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Club Quarters Hotel Central Loop, Chicago?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Club Quarters Hotel Central Loop, Chicago located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Chicago.
Are any cleaning services offered at Club Quarters Hotel Central Loop, Chicago?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Club Quarters Hotel Central Loop, Chicago?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Club Quarters Hotel Central Loop, Chicago offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.