We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

AC Hotel Chicago Downtown

Show Prices
#73 of 187 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
AC Hotel Chicago Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,336 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for AC Hotel Chicago Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,210: English reviews
Clovis, California
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Found the hotel to be in a desirable location, easy to get to wherever you might want to go. The staff was fine and we had no problems. I had made reservations for 3 guests, so assumed I would get double beds. However, on arrival we were told we had a king and that they would deliver a cot (for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jperkin1
fourpointschicago, General Manager at AC Hotel Chicago Downtown, responded to this review

Dear jperkin1, Thank you for your recent review of the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile and for staying with us. We apologize for the bed type situation and pleased to hear the larger room and bathroom worked out for you. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again when your travels bring you back to...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 22 March 2013

The location of Hotel is good. The price for this location is reasonable. Our room on sixth floor also had a balcony. The room (King Size) was quite spacious and the bed was comfortable. The carpet needs a makeover. It has far too many spots to ignore. The service was not very efficient or friendly, more like that of a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PPS123
fourpointschicago, General Manager at AC Hotel Chicago Downtown, responded to this review

Dear PPS123, Thank youf taking the time to share your experience during your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your business and your comments in order to continue to improve our service and facitlity. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again when your travels bring you back to downtown Chicago. Best regards, Mary Orlando, General Manager

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 21 March 2013

My wife and I are mid-to-late twenty-somethings who live in the Chicago suburbs. We are known to occasionally enjoy a raucous night of partying, drinking and merriment downtown Chicago, thereby necessitating an overnight hotel stay. Unfortunately, prohibitively high hotel rates in Chicago's River North/Mag Mile areas normally make such a stay impossible. We were recently very pleased to see that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank skulboep
fourpointschicago, General Manager at AC Hotel Chicago Downtown, responded to this review

Dear skulboep, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience while a guest at the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile. We are happy you chose our hotel during your weekend in downtown Chicago and that you had a wonderful time in the city. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you...

Wausau, Wisconsin
Reviewed 21 March 2013

When we first got there, I wasn't too impressed with the receptionist at the desk she was a bit rude, but we did check in and went to the fourth floor of the hotel to see our rooms. The rooms were clean and spacious, there really wasn't much a view besides looking at our neighbors across the street. The location...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank trieligiwypao
fourpointschicago, General Manager at AC Hotel Chicago Downtown, responded to this review

Dear trieligiwypao, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago. Please accept our sincere apologies for the unacceptable service you received during your arrival. We appreciate your busniness and hope you will allow us another opportunity to serve you when your travels bring you back to downtown Chicago....

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 19 March 2013

We booked about 3 days before the visit and actually got a really good room. The staff were very friendly and gave some good advice on where to have dinner. The room was big and clean, really comfortable beds. Everything was well done. The hotel is actually really close to downtown, it's only a block away from Michigan Ave. Instead...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leo Y
fourpointschicago, General Manager at AC Hotel Chicago Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Leo Y, Thank you for sharing your recent experience regarding your stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our comfortable Four Points Pillowtop Signature beds and our location in downtown Chicago. Thank ou for being our guest and allowing us the opportunity to provide you with our friendly...

Long Island
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Stayed here for a week and it was very nice. Stayed in a suite and the room was spacious and clean. The staff was attentative and helped us navigate our way around the city.The location could not be beat. Had a Trader Joe's on the same block, which came in handy with the kids. It is also very close to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Travelin5LongIsland
fourpointschicago, General Manager at AC Hotel Chicago Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Travelin5LongIsland, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile. We are delighted you chose our hotel for your week long stay during your visit to Downtown Chicago. Thank you for your kind remarks regarding our attentive and helpful staff. We look forward to...

Cypress, Texas, United States
Reviewed 16 March 2013 via mobile

The hotel was great. The room was spacious and super clean. Everyone at the hotel was fantastic. The hotel is located in the heart of all the shopping areas and walking distance to all of the great restaurants that Chicago offers. I would definitely recommend this hotel. The price was right.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack B
fourpointschicago, General Manager at AC Hotel Chicago Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Jack B, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience while a guest at the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile. We are delighted you chose our hotel for your stay and appreciate your recommendation of our hotel to others. We hope you will visit us again soon on your next trip to Downtown...

Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Checked in at 10pm and out at 11am the next day. Was very pleased with the parking and the location. Booked the room at 5pm on line and was very pleased with the value for the money. The counter staff was great and the room was very accommodating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sassy068
fourpointschicago, General Manager at AC Hotel Chicago Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Sassy068, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience while a guest at the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile. We are pleased you choice our hotel for your "Quick overnight stay" while in Downtown Chicago. We hope to see you again soon when you return to Chicago. Best regards, Mary Orlando, General Manager...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 14 March 2013

I was really hard pressed to give it 4 stars, I felt that it was more of a 3.5 star but after looking at the overall picture and the plus and minuses of what this hotel has to offer I think its only fair to give it 4 star review for a 3 star hotel. I got a really great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlexisRF
fourpointschicago, General Manager at AC Hotel Chicago Downtown, responded to this review

Dear AlexRobin, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile. We are delighted you chose our hotel and found our property to be a "Great Location with Remarkable Service.!" We apologize for the inconvenience regarding the smell of smoke and the noise from adjacent rooms....

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 14 March 2013

I will only state that the location was outstanding, close to so many attractions downtown Chicago. The atrium/lobby area was beautiful. The walls of the rooms were paper thin. I heard every conversation of people in the hallways & could even hear the person in the room next door having a phone conversation. Some of this can be expected in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mdhinder
fourpointschicago, General Manager at AC Hotel Chicago Downtown, responded to this review

Dear mdhinder, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments from your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the level of noise in our hallways and in adjacent rooms. Thank you for your kind remarks regarding the cleanliness of our guestrooms and amenity selection. We hope you will visit us again soon when your travels bring...

300 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (251)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (105)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Magnificent Mile
Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
The James Chicago
#44 of 187 in Chicago
3,065 reviews
Near North Side
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Streeterville
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Magnificent Mile
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Streeterville
Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
AC Hotels by Marriott offers travelers a stylish and design focused hotel experience. The AC Hotel Chicago Downtown is located in Chicago's River North neighborhood, a thriving community known for it's exceptional dining, night life and art scene. The AC Lounge, a great place for happy hour or night cap features local brews, craft cocktails and tap wine that highlight AC Hotels unique beverage menus. Elevate your stay with AC Hotels by Marriott. ... more   less 

Additional Information about AC Hotel Chicago Downtown

Address: 630 N Rush St, Chicago, IL 60611-2748 (Formerly Hotel Rush)
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Near North Side
Price Range: RM735 - RM1,727 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — AC Hotel Chicago Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Marriott so you can book your AC Hotel Chicago Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Chicago Downtown / Magnificent Mile Hotel Chicago
4 Points By Sheraton Chicago Downtown / Magnificent Mile
Four Points Chicago Downtown
Chicago Four Points
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Chicago
#76 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#88 Business Hotel in Chicago
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from AC Hotel Chicago Downtown staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from AC Hotel Chicago Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be aware of high parking cost.”
 of 5 bubbles GMS1556, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“A higher floor is a bit quieter. Two blocks from Michigan Ave and major hospital(sirens).”
 of 5 bubbles 815briank, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were on the 8th floor...loved it! Our room was quiet with no traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 64JanaM, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Balcony was nice!”
 of 5 bubbles T_Dish5, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I like the rooms on the side of Ontario street. This way I can look out at the city and activities on the street.”
 of 5 bubbles michelecU9887ZC, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5