DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Magnificent Mile

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Magnificent Mile

Traveller (131)
Guest room bath
Room & Suite (65)
Pool
Pool & Beach (9)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#103 of 211 hotels in Chicago
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
A contemporary hotel with an urban-casual vibe, the redesigned DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - Magnificent Mile features a modern design with an open-concept lobby. Relax in reimagined guest rooms, get fit at the fitness center then step out to see the sights at Navy Pier, or go for a stroll along Chicago's River Walk. Located two blocks from The Magnificent Mile, Chicago's best shopping, dining, and entertainment are within walking distance from the hotel. The hotel is located approximately 45 minutes from Chicago O'Hare and Midway Airports, and close to Northwestern Medical Centers, the Shirley Ryan Ability Lab, and the University of Chicago Gleacher Center. Enjoy the breakfast bar in the morning, or a hand-crafted cocktail with shared plates at the HotHouse lobby bar and restaurant or stop by Made Market for on-the-go savory bites with Starbucks coffee and refreshments. Kick back and relax at the seasonal, outdoor, rooftop pool and terrace.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Car park
Wifi
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Spa
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Iron
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Classic
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Breakfast Included Offer

Location

300 E. Ohio Street, Chicago, IL 60611
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Midway Airport
16.2 km
See all flights
O'Hare Intl Airport
25.7 km
See all flights
Grand
9 minChicago L
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles414 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Located in the heart of the city, DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Magnificent Mile is lauded for its prime location, within walking distance of key attractions and dining options. Guests appreciate the hotel’s clean and spacious rooms, although some suggest the need for modernization and additional electrical outlets. While the amenities generally receive positive remarks for cleanliness and comfort, opinions on value are divided, with some travelers pointing out the steep parking fees. The staff's friendliness stands out, though service can sometimes lack consistency.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Comfortable
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Well-appointed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
414Reviews18Q+A44Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 234
  • 70
  • 46
  • 28
  • 36
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Eunice L wrote a review Jul 2021
Vernon Hills, Illinois
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Overall, my friends and I had a great time at this hotel. We booked two rooms for a bachelorette party. The location is great because there are so many things that are within walking distance. We did pay for parking since we needed to go in and out. The parking garage was pretty spacious to drive through and had plenty of spaces!

The room itself was great. Very spacious for a two bed and the bathroom was also spacious. We did not ask for housekeeping to clean during our stay. However, housekeeping needs to check the different amenities within the rooms. There is a coffee maker with cream and sugar, but the cream was old and chunky. Also, even though the room was able to sleep up to 4 people, they only had 2 or 3 sets of towels in the bathroom.

We were able to use the open lounge areas when we wanted to hangout as a group and not feel crowded. The lounge areas were very nice. There was the main area next to the Starbucks and restaurant. Then there was another lounge area in the basement. The basement had event spaces that were not being used so we were able to hangout in the lounge late into the night.

Check in process was very slow. Even though they had 3 front desk agents, the wait was long and the process took forever. The first night, I forgot my toothbrush and asked the front desk to send one up. They said they didn't have the employees to send it up so they asked me to come down to the desk. I was on the 14th floor and away from the elevator, so it took me more than 5 minutes to get back to the front desk. When I got there, there were 2 front desk agents and about 4 maintenance/housekeepers just standing around at the front desk hanging out. They didn't have the toothbrush ready for me to pick up and it took them another 15 minutes to try to get one to me... I don't understand why they couldn't have sent someone up to give me the toothbrush, especially if they were making me wait such a long time to even get the toothbrush once I was downstairs. It doesn't make sense for there to be so many available employees and they can't provide a simple toothbrush to a guest.

Overall, I had a great stay and experience here. I wish it didn't rain so we could have used the rooftop pool, but hopefully next time!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Request high floor with good views
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from B P, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Magnificent Mile
Responded 7 Jul 2021
Dear Eunice, We love to celebrate friendship at DoubleTree Magnificent Mile, and we thank you and yours for spending your Chicago weekend with us. We are thrilled to learn that your overall visit was so wonderfully enjoyed, and we trust you had great fun exploring the many “must-visit” destinations found within steps of the hotel. From brunching and shopping on Michigan Avenue, to taking in the sights at Navy Pier, the discoveries are endless. We apologize again for the delays related to your service requests and if that many colleagues were available in the lobby, we too agree that your toothbrush should have been delivered. We hope you can accept our apologies and we look forward to joining us again in the weeks and months ahead. Warm regards, DoubleTree Mag Mile
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bryan H wrote a review Jun 2021
Detroit, Michigan
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Built as the Holiday Inn City Centre in the mid 1970s. I stayed here back in the 90s as a kid when it was still a Holiday Inn. It was nice to return 25 years later. The location is excellent, perfectly situated between the Mag Mile and Navy Pier, both very walkable.

Room and public areas are nicely renovated. Old school bath/shower combo as opposed to newer hotels which provide more luxurious baths with walk-in showers. Some things like original doors and bathroom cabinets that have been painted might bother the more discerning traveler. Also, a major deal for me was the loud air conditioning that clicked on and off all night!

One major amenity at this hotel that most other Chicago hotels do not have is the outdoor pool and sundeck. This amenity is very valuable during summer, especially during a heatwave like we experienced and still not wanting to swim indoors with kids due to the pandemic.

Speaking of the pandemic, it is obvious that this hotel is suffering a bit with labor and supply shortages. Housekeeping did not leave me shampoo in the room and when I called down to get some, it never came. Finally I went down to the front desk to be told that they are trying to locate some right now but their supplier didn't provide them enough. One additional negative is that the hotel messed up our group reservation and tried to charge us incorrectly.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from B P, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Magnificent Mile
Responded 7 Jun 2021
Dear bryanhamburger, Greetings to you and yours and thank you for sharing your review. While our hotel is rich in history, we hope you will agree that our team is writing a new chapter for the history books, featuring reimagined spaces and a warm welcome unlike that found elsewhere in the city. We appreciate you letting us know that our recent upgrades left a great impression, and we are thrilled to find that you made great use of our rooftop pool which is certainly in high demand. Your added feedback is received with equal appreciation, and we apologize again for the delays in having your service requests fulfilled. As your comments note, the pandemic has resulted in some of our suppliers running late with orders and we certainly appreciate your understanding as we look to have this quickly resolved. On behalf of all of us, the pleasure was fully ours and we look forward to shining even brighter the next time we see you. Warm regards, DoubleTree Mag Mile
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Captain_Levelman wrote a review Jan 2020
Birmingham, Alabama
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel's location is good. Two blocks from Michigan Avenue, two blocks from river, a little more than that to Navy Pier. The rooms are nice. Lobby is nice if a little hectic. Breakfast was a continental buffet and pretty ok.

I had two issues with the hotel. First, the staff was pretty indifferent to anything. Neither nice or rude. Just indifferent. Except for the nice lady selling Hilton Grand Vacation timeshares in the lobby...she was super friendly. ;)

Second, was that they did not seem prepared for a busy holiday full house. There were only two of five guests elevators running. I noticed the elevator maintenance company on site earlier in the week. They did not appear to get issues resolved as still only two of five cabs were running as best as I ever saw. On our last day, we waited over 10 minutes for an elevator before finally my wife and son walked down 20 flights to hold the Uber we had ordered. There were apparently many other guests trudging down the stairs as well, some with rolling suitcases. I finally flagged down a member of the housekeeping staff and asked her if she would let us use the staff elevator which she did...otherwise we may still be on the 20th floor of the DoubleTree.

Look, stuff happens. But it seems the management knew they had an elevator issue. They should have been proactively taking people down the two functional staff elevators instead of letting folks trudge down 20+ flights of stairs with suitcases.

There is a reason the hotel was $130 per night when other 4 star category hotels around were $60-100 more. It is an inexpensive, nice room but don't expect much more. Unless you want to buy a timeshare from the nice lady in the lobby!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Rooms on south side face a high rise across the street. Rooms on north side have a little more...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from hotel_mgmt_team_365, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Magnificent Mile
Responded 3 Jan 2020
Dear Captain_Levelman, Thank you for reaching out with your candid feedback. While we are pleased to read that our location close to Navy Pier and our recently redesigned guestrooms served you well, we regret that there were aspects of your stay which fell short of the high levels of service that we pride ourselves on. Please allow me to extend my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused by the elevator closure during this busy time. While this was certainly atypical of a stay with us, rest assured that I will discuss with our team how we can ensure a more seamless experience should this happen again, as well as address your additional comments. It was certainly a pleasure to have you with us, and we hope you will return again one day so that we may restore your trust in us. Sincerely, Eric Thieling General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
phixius2020 wrote a review Aug 2021
Fort Madison, Iowa
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Ideally positioned between Chicago's Magnificent Mile and Navy Pier, this DoubleTree is a great option for families visiting the classic tourist locales, however the inexplicable absence of many amenities never absent in even lower-grade hotels can add unnecessary frustration to the trip. Our room lacked a microwave, for example. The bathroom was not ventilated, making condensation dripping from the ceiling an issue. No coffee service in the lobby. Elevators were locked without key cards, despite unlocked stairwells defeating the purpose. And the meal credit at $15 per room instead of per person buys breakfast for 1.5 people, instead of the whole family like any other hotel's continental breakfast would.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: July 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from B P, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Magnificent Mile
Responded 3 Aug 2021
Dear phixius2020, Greetings to you and yours and thank you for choosing our hotel to serve as your recent Chicago host. While we trust our central address served you well for exploring all that awaits, we are sorry to learn of your disappointments. Unfortunately, microwaves are not part of our standard in-room amenity package, though we do have a few that are available upon request. We apologize if these were in service with other guests and we hope to have one ready upon your return. Your added feedback is received with equal appreciation from our leadership team. The meal credit mentioned is offered through one of our seasonal online packages and while it is meant to provide added value, we appreciate it does not cover an entire meal for multiple guests. We apologize if this was unclear when making your reservation and we hope your next visit is more thoroughly enjoyed. If we can assist in making those plans, we encourage you to be in touch. All the best, DoubleTree Mag Mile
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
minnesotans4 wrote a review Mar 2020
Saint Paul, Minnesota
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We have stayed here many times and have always been pleased with our room, breakfast and the location to so many restaurants and shops. The hotel was a few blocks from Michigan Avenue. If a person was a Hilton gold member, the cold breakfast was complimentary and for $7 more you can have the hot breakfast as well.
During our stay, all the restaurants were closed in Chicago due to the corona virus so we were able to have the complimentary breakfast of coffee, OJ, parfait and a breakfast sandwich as take out. The staff especially the doorman and housekeeping were wonderful. Prices were very reasonable and was able to use the AAA discount.
If a person used the parking ramps across the street, you could save $15 per night compared to the parking ramp by the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from hotel_mgmt_team_365, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Magnificent Mile
Responded 23 Mar 2020
Thank you for making yourself at home with us, and for sharing your review. We are delighted to read that our convenient Mag Mile location allowed you to make the most of your time in the city, and that you received such a warm welcome from our friendly staff. As you noted, we have made some adjustments to our breakfast offerings during this time, and we are glad to hear that our to-go yogurt parfaits and breakfast sandwiches suited you so well. We appreciate your added feedback, and for additional savings, we invite you to take a look at the Park & Stay package offered exclusively on our website when planning your next trip. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Eric Thieling General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Caitlyn R wrote a review Feb 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed one night with my boyfriend to see an orchestral show downtown, even though we're both local, to really make a date of it. Kennedy at the front desk/concierge was awesome! She upgraded our room immediately just to be kind. The room itself was clean and beautiful, simple and spacious but not too minimalistic, and had a slight view of the top of the Handcock building. The location was also a plus; when it was time to go, a quick 10-minute bus ride got us right back downtown. Just for the simple interaction and luxe space, I know we'll be back!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from hotel_mgmt_team_365, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Magnificent Mile
Responded 4 Feb 2020
Dear Caitlyn, We are so glad to hear that Kennedy's thoughtful service made this special night out a magical one! We thank you for taking the time to share all that you loved about your stay here at the DoubleTree Mag Mile, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another staycation again soon. Sincerely, Eric Thieling General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robbies-tackle wrote a review Sept 2022
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I’ll start with the good. Great location with clean, spacious well appointed rooms. Pool area is lovely with plenty pool towels but be aware that there is not continuous sun due to the surrounding high buildings. Bathroom was spacious, clean, shower was ok and plenty toiletries provided. Check in was quick and efficient but no information given by the reception staff about the hotel.
The not so good. Housekeeping is on request so be prepared to have to ask for towels, toilet paper, bins emptied, coffee pods etc and to make your own bed. This may not be an issue for some but I found it a pain as we were staying for 4 nights and time consuming waiting for coffee/clean towels to arrive.
Bring ear plugs to ensure a good sleep. The air con unit was extremely noisy and windows don’t provide much sound proofing from outside noise.
Late check outs are available for a fee but be aware you can’t request until the day of checkout and they are very limited. It would have been helpful if the staff had told us there was very limited availability.
Would I stay again? No. When I’m on a leisure break I really appreciate getting my bed made for me without having to ask at reception everyday.
Reception staff really need to be more engaging with guests. On this trip we stayed in 5 different hotels and the Doubletree was by far the most expensive but had the worst customer service which was disappointing.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: September 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from B P, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Magnificent Mile
Responded 19 Sept 2022
Dear Robbies-tackle, We thank you for joining us during your extended travels and appreciate the insights you have shared about the experience. While we are delighted to read how much you enjoyed the cleanliness or our well-appointed accommodations, we understand that our "by-request" approach to housekeeping services wasn't quite what you were expecting. Your additional feedback has given us a few things to consider and we hope to have the opportunity to impress you during your next visit to Chicago. All the best, DoubleTree Mag Mile
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mibarrie wrote a review Jan 2020
Los Angeles, California
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited Chicago for the CHI Marathon, so whole city was crowed but considering that ocassion you would have expected more of a kind service in consideration to athletes and family, having said that when we came to check in with our reservation being done via Booking, front desk lady basically tried to make us pay for an upgrade because they had given out our room. Obviously we said no, so she gave us the upgraded room without any charge b/c it wasn't our fault.

No breakfast, convenient store inside stupidly expensive and not a friendly staff except for the guard and mail box guy that were super kind with me.

Good part: Well located, like 10 mins aways from Magnificent mile and several restaurants/bars in the area, safe zone.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from hotel_mgmt_team_365, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Magnificent Mile
Responded 22 Jan 2020
Dear mibarrie, It was a pleasure to have you with us during the Chicago Marathon, and we are happy to hear that our convenient location allowed you to make the most of your time in the city. We pride ourselves on making our guests feel welcome and right at home from the moment they walk through our doors, and we are very sorry to learn that this was not your experience. We would love to have another opportunity to win you over with the warm hospitality that we are known for, and we hope that you will consider joining us again on a future trip to the area. Sincerely, Eric Thieling General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cynthia c wrote a review Sept 2021
Downey, California
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful hotel, amazing staff… they have a few “grab and go” dining options that you can pay for. If you’re staying with kids, there is a cute grocery store right next door, which comes in handy for snacks & drinks.

Unfortunately, the parking situation isn’t the best. You’re paying $60 a day for in/out privileges and the parking lot/elevator access is filthy. I hope they can improve the cleanliness in the parking lot, specially if they’re charging for each entry.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: September 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from B P, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Magnificent Mile
Responded 22 Sept 2021
Dear cruz562cruz, Thank you for sharing your review. We were delighted to welcome you and yours and we certainly appreciate the kind words regarding the warm welcome provided by our DoubleTree team. We are just as thrilled to read that our location served you well and that our recent renovation and our reimagined rooms captivated your senses. We appreciate your added feedback regarding the parking situation, a matter we will investigate today. We apologize for any moments of inconsistency, and we look forward to further impressing upon your return. Warm regards, DoubleTree Mag Mile
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robin L wrote a review Jul 2021
Ruskin, Florida
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Big shout out to the Doubletree and the front desk host Ryan who found us a room after the hotel Saint Clair and Chicago gave our room away and left us homeless on the rain at 10pm @ night . RYAN found us a room and a place to eat at midnight and was there with a smile and a hello every night we came back to our hotel after a long day. Would also like to mention THOMAS who gave us his personal umbrella when the hotel ran out on a rainy day in Chicago.

Rooms are clean service is excellent and this hotel is centrally located to everything on the loop, I highly recommend
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from B P, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Magnificent Mile
Responded 16 Jul 2021
Dear 407robinl, As you discovered, Ryan and our DoubleTree team were happy to jump to the rescue and we are thrilled to learn that your unplanned visit with us was so wonderfully enjoyed. We thank you for taking the time to share your review and we appreciate the kind words regarding Ryan, Thomas and the rest of our team in Chicago. The pleasure was fully ours and we hope to serve as your home-away-from-home for any future visits you and yours may make to the magical Windy City. Warm regards, DoubleTree Mag Mile
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Matthew S wrote a tip 6 Jul
Norwalk, Connecticut, USA127 contributions35 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"I would request towel/garbage/coffee pod replace service every night if that is Doubletree’s post-covid requirement"
Read full review
Shabs34 wrote a tip Jun 2024
Birmingham, United Kingdom8 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid at all cost"
Read full review
Jolean M wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking is expensive $65 per day"
Read full review
TraveltheGlobe09 wrote a tip Mar 2024
285 contributions68 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The hotel has discounted rates if you are a Hilton Honors member. If you are not one, join the program before you book this hotel."
Read full review
393donaldh wrote a tip Mar 2024
Troy, Michigan3 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"This place also has one of the best features that really makes it easy to come back to, an attached parking garage! It’s so convenient."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Chicago area.
PRICE RANGE
RM 964 - RM 1,662 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
doubletree hotel chicago, doubletree magnificent mile, chicago doubletree
LOCATION
United StatesIllinoisChicagoCentral / Streeterville / Near North Side
NUMBER OF ROOMS
443
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DOUBLETREE BY HILTON HOTEL CHICAGO - MAGNIFICENT MILE: UPDATED 2024 Reviews, Price Comparison and 231 Photos (IL) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Magnificent Mile
Which popular attractions are close to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Magnificent Mile?
Nearby attractions include The Magnificent Mile (0.4 km), Tribune Tower (0.4 km), and The Great Escape Room Chicago (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Magnificent Mile?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Magnificent Mile?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Magnificent Mile?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Magnificent Mile?
Yes, a parking garage is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Magnificent Mile?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Capital Grille, Do-Rite Donuts & Chicken - Streeterville, and Volare.
Are there opportunities to exercise at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Magnificent Mile?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Magnificent Mile?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Magnificent Mile offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Magnificent Mile?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Rookery Building (1.8 km), Holy Trinity Orthodox Cathedral (5.2 km), and Macy's on State Street (1.2 km).
Is DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Magnificent Mile accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Chicago HotelsChicago Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ChicagoHotels near DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Magnificent Mile
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire