We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn - Collinsville / St. Louis

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn - Collinsville \/ St. Louis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 42: English reviews
everywhere
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My previous review was supposed to show a one "star" rating not I can't wait to leave this morning. Oh, the radio is now making weird noises and I forgot to mention that the refrigerator made noises last night like something was living in it.

Helpful?
Thank mrsilly1
Nikiski, Alaska
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for three days and three nights. We were in the area in order to attend the National Hot Rod Association races. The rooms were clean and comfortable and I considered it to be reasonably priced. No-frills, nothing fancy but no complaints.

Helpful?
Thank Robin B
ABVI-Manager2054, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Collinsville / St. Louis, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments, We are glad you found us economical and satisfactory, we try to keep our price afordable. Hope to see you next time you visit Collinsville IL. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2016

I needed a room to get away and study for a big certification exam, so I opted for a local inexpensive hotel/motel (paid about $59/night.) When I arrived I was overwhelmed with the old building smell in the room, so I cleaned the room... yes.. I CLEANED THE ROOM. I added air freshener (after I went out to the store... More 

Helpful?
Thank nataliej484
ABVI-Manager2054, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Collinsville / St. Louis, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment, we are sorry we fell short in housekeeping, we take all our guest comments seriously, corrective actions has been taken to preventive this from happening in the future, hopefully you will give us a second chance, we are constantly making changes to accommodate our guest satisfactory. More 

Travellers are raving about these Collinsville hotels

1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Me&2 of my daughters needed a place to stay for Our trip cause my youngest daughter was walking out on the ball field with all the other Girl Scouts@the Cardinal game&Id found this hotel room.The staff were all very friendly the temperature in Our room was absolutely amazeing after being out in the heat all day.Then the beds omg were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shelleena B
ABVI-Manager2054, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Collinsville / St. Louis, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, we strive to give our guest a comfortable and enjoyable stay, I'm glad we fulfilled both of those criterias, hope to see you in the future next time you are visiting Collinsville, IL. More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2016

I was generally taken aback by how outdated and grungy this place is. TVs from the 90s, bedspreads seemed older than that. Definitely could use some work. We were very disappointed in our choice of this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank HauntedSideshow
ABVI-Manager2054, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Collinsville / St. Louis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time and expressing your stay with us, actually we do have two thirds of our hotel upgraded with flat screen TV, and new furniture, hopefully you will give second chance, and visit us next time you are passing through or visiting Collinsville, IL. Bedding in all of our rooms has been upgraded, we do not... More 

Covington, Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2016

The price was right and they were willing to rearrange our reservation because we arrived early. The room was very comfortable. Every thing worked fine. We received fresh towels and rooms were cleaned daily.

Helpful?
Thank _grandmadee5959
ABVI-Manager2054, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Collinsville / St. Louis, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your kind words, hope to see you next time you are in town. More 

Texas Panhandle
Level Contributor
99 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2016

We have stayed here for years, couple times a year. Over that time, the place has been completely remodeled, and now has begun the long slide from very good to not very. First, let me say that the desk folks have always been very nice. Now, for my biggest beef: We have two dogs who travel with us. This is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cobwebs11
ABVI-Manager2054, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Collinsville / St. Louis, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your concerns with us, we take every comment very seriously. I apologize for the lapse in houskeeping you experienced regarding our linen, but I can assure we do use bleach, when they are laundered. As for the pet room, some people are alergic to pets, therefore whole room is stripped down after a pet has been... More 

Assumption, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2016

The staff was extremely friendly and very accommodating. For the money, I will not stay anywhere else in the area. Sign up for vantage rewards and you will receive additional discounts. Also very close to shopping and 10 minutes from St. Louis.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jordn4793
ABVI-Manager2054, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Collinsville / St. Louis, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, we are glad you found our accommodation satisfactory for the right price, see you next time. More 

Saint Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2016

My first room had no tv service and no wifi. Moved to a second room and the toilet wouldn't empty itself with one flush and the tv remote had to be replaced. Power went out for 6 hours through no fault of their own. However, the entire staff was friendly and accommodating in spite of the less than acceptable facilities.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joannie904
ABVI-Manager2054, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Collinsville / St. Louis, responded to this review

Sorry for the inconvenience you experienced, the power outage was due to severe storm, whole town was out, sorry we fell short on housekeeping, we will see this will be corrected. More 

Forsyth, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2016

I would defiantly recommend this motel to family. The staff was very helpful and the room has been updated. Overall the motel is keeping it in good shape. It was in a great location for our trip. Breakfast was good and the coffee was also.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carol C
ABVI-Manager2054, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Collinsville / St. Louis, responded to this review

Thank you, we are pleased you found us satisfactory, see you next time your in Collinsville, IL. More 

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Collinsville hotels
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 11 in Collinsville
434 reviews
0.4 km away
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
#1 of 11 in Collinsville
256 reviews
0.6 km away
Days Inn Collinsville
Days Inn Collinsville
#6 of 11 in Collinsville
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Collinsville - St. Louis
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Collinsville
Hampton Inn Collinsville
#5 of 11 in Collinsville
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Collinsville / St. Louis

Address: 552 Ramada Boulevard, I-70/55 at Exit#11, Bluff Road, Collinsville, IL 62234 (Formerly Motel 6 Collinsville)
Region: United States > Illinois > Collinsville
Price Range: RM295 - RM353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Collinsville / St. Louis 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Collinsville / St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Collinsville Best Western
Best Western Collinsville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn - Collinsville / St. Louis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with decent beds!”
 of 5 bubbles Cobwebs11, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Closer to the office is good but you will have road noise. Internet or road noise...your choice.”
 of 5 bubbles Joannie904, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“Easy interstate accessibility”
 of 5 bubbles Histbuff8302, 7 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the first floor .”
 of 5 bubbles timhW3496YE, 14 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Denny's is walking distance right next door and they give 10 percent off if you show room card.”
 of 5 bubbles 555reggiel, 17 Dec 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay