We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn & Suites Danville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn & Suites Danville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 151: English reviews
Start your review of Sleep Inn & Suites Danville
 Click to rate
Sullivan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I stayed at the sleep inn & suites this past weekend. We booked the suite with two beds and a sofa bed, the room was huge! There was more than enough room for 5 people. The breakfast was great and the whole hotel was super clean. My only complaint was that the pool had a ton of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank antrotter
Christina B, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our Sleep Inn & Suites in Danville, IL! It was our pleasure to welcome you and we really appreciate your review. We do constantly monitor the chemicals in our pool and we're sorry to hear that they were harsh for your kids. If you have any questions, please let us know at (217) 442-6600 or you...

Greenup, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this room for a wresting tournament. We arrived and were checked in in no time at all and found the way to our room. after supper we went to the pool/hot tub. The hot tub water was really hot, but area was clean. We had a good sleep and in the morning we were the first in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly W
Christina B, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

Dear Kimberly, thank you for choosing our Sleep Inn & Suites while you were in Danville! We really appreciate your review and are glad to hear about your great visit. It was our pleasure to serve you and if you have any questions, we would love to answer them at (217) 442-6600 or sleepinndanvillemanagement@gmail.com. Thanks again and we hope to...

Springfield, Illinois
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Everyone very pleasant and helpful....price good for budget... clean, quiet rooms, nice breakfast..will for sure stay again in future, and will recommend to others..plenty restaurants and shopping nearby..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda P
Christina B, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

Dear Brenda, thank you so much for choosing our Sleep Inn & Suites for your visit to Danville, IL, and for sharing your perfect experience! We really appreciate your recommendation to others, and we're so glad to hear that you enjoyed our clean, quiet rooms! If you have any questions, our pleasant and helpful staff would love to answer them...

Lexington, Kentucky, United States
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

I researched Trip Advisor for the hotels in the Danville area. This hotel stood out from all the others for a nice room at a good price. My AAA rate was better than what was offered via the other booking sites quoted on TA. All the hotel staff were extremely friendly. The room was spacious, nicely furnished, and quiet. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda T
Christina B, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

Thanks so much for choosing our Sleep Inn & Suites for your visit to Danville, IL, and for sharing your great experience! We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your spacious room with free wifi and our fresh breakfast options! If you have any questions, we'd love to answer them at (217) 442-6600 or you can reach me at...

Minnesota
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Great location nice big room with separate shower room nice large Tv Plenty of parking for our large motor home Nice hot breakfast Restaurant right across the parking lot from Had nice breakfast of eggs and saudagey

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Retiredbeanctr
Christina B, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

Thanks so much for choosing our Sleep Inn & Suites for your visit to Danville, IL, and for sharing your great experience! We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your large room and fresh hot breakfast, and if you have any questions, we'd love to answer them at (217) 442-6600 or you can reach me at sleepinndanvillemanagement@gmail.com. Thanks and...

Zeeland, Michigan
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Very nice, definitely will stay here again. Clean, good coffee, pleasant staff. Did I say clean? Can't say that too much. Good breakfast. Comfortable beds. Well maintained. Great location. Short drive from downtown.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth W
Christina B, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

Dear Ruth, thank you for choosing our Sleep Inn & Suites in Danville and for posting your review! Our friendly staff works hard to create a very clean and comfortable environment for all our guests, and we're so glad to hear that you'll stay here again! If you have any questions, we can be reached at (217) 442-6600 or at...

Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

This was a clean comfortable stop right off i74. There are several motels a shell station and a prison at this stop. Nothing is open late but the motel has drinks and snacks. The bathrooms were tiny but functional. The staff was friendly and efficient. You could hear the floors and stairs creak but there was no sound noticeable in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D J
Christina B, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

Thanks so much for choosing our Sleep Inn & Suites as you were driving through Danville and for sharing the details of your experience! It sounds like you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, and our friendly staff works hard to create a clean and comfortable environment for all our guests. If you have any questions, you can always reach...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

I was surprised that this particular place is as nice as it was. It had its flaws but it was comfortable and the staff is very pleasant. Please keep in mind this is located in a industrial area and you have a prison very close to hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Christina B, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

Thanks so much for choosing our Sleep Inn & Suites during your time in Danville and for sharing your review! It was our pleasure to welcome you and to create a comfortable retreat for our guests. If you have any questions, you can always reach us at (217) 442-6600 or you can reach me at sleepinndanvillemanagement@gmail.com. Thanks again and we...

La Crosse, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 November 2016

The room and bath were clean. Bed was comfortable. Room was extremely large. Lots of good hot water for morning shower. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was good, nothing special. This property seems to be nicer than most Sleep Inns, and appears to be well maintained. Bath towels were nice and thick. Will stay again in future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B W
Christina B, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

Thanks so much for choosing our Sleep Inn & Suites for your visit to Danville, Il, and for sharing your review! It was our pleasure to welcome you and we are so happy to hear that you'll be back! If you have any questions, you can reach us anytime at (217) 442-6600 or you can reach me at sleepinndanvillemanagement@gmail.com. Thanks...

Chattanooga
Reviewed 26 October 2016

I can't brag enough about the cleanliness and courtesy of the staff here. We were here unexpectedly for a hospital stay and they were so friendly and accommodating! We will stay here again! Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey S
Christina B, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

Dear Jeffrey, thank you so much for choosing our Sleep Inn & Suites during your time in Danville and for sharing your review! We've loved hosting you and are thrilled to hear that you'll return! If you have any questions, you can always reach us at (217) 442-6600 or you can reach me at sleepinndanvillemanagement@gmail.com. Thanks again and we'll look...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Danville hotels
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Danville
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville
0.2 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Regency Inn
BEST WESTERN Regency Inn
#5 of 11 in Danville
133 reviews
0.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 11 in Danville
50 reviews
8.0 km away
Danville Days Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Danville

Address: 361 Lynch Drive, Danville, IL 61834
Region: United States > Illinois > Danville
Price Range: RM417 - RM762 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Danville 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Danville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Danville
Danville Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn & Suites Danville staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Evansville, Indiana
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn & Suites Danville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Veteran friendly!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 213Jef, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Close to Interstate 74 at the Indiana/Illinois state lines.”
 of 5 bubbles tomj2550, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the back are quieter. It is a no smoking hotel. Rooms with king beds are more spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles wildkat74, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the back side of the hotel, have a nice quiet country feel and overview the woods and fields.”
 of 5 bubbles lilhoosier22, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“King suite was very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles rlm319, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5