We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Decatur

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Decatur
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 208: English reviews
Start your review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Decatur
 Click to rate
Huntley, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathleens260
Tara M, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Decatur, responded to this review

Illinois
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Clean and well up kept hotel in a quiet neighborhood close to Decatur center; Well stocked English breakfast buffet; Fast Wi-Fi; Nice and helpful 24-hour front desk; A kitchenette in the room; What else would one need for a comfortable stay in the area for a couple of days, or even just overnight. Coffee in the lobby is available 24...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OlekMali
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Tara M, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Decatur, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Decatur.

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great experience here. The room I stayed in had a queen bed, pull out couch, stove, dishwasher, full size refrigerator, and microwave. The breakfast was of great quality, and the staff was very friendly to deal with. I would recommend this place if you have to stay in Decatur.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rnfnr
Tara M, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Decatur, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to writ a review of your stay at our hotel. I really appreciate all of your wonderful comments and I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Decatur!

Missouri, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Bed was comfortable, and room was clean. Had a quiet week. Breakfast bar had lots of choices and was good.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bettye M
Tara M, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Decatur, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of our hotel. I appreciate the feedback and will make sure to share it with my staff. We look forward to seeing you on future visits to the area.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed here many times in the past and have not had issues, however it was a very poor experience this weekend. When I pulled out the couch to set up as a bed there were wadded up Kleenex's inside, which indicated to me that those sheets had not been washed. I did go down to the desk and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tricia H
Tara M, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Decatur, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. I am extremely upset to hear about the issues you experienced while staying with us. I have addressed both the employee breakfast issues and the cleanliness issue and will guarantee that there will not be any instances such as these in the future. I...

Centerville
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Only issue...woke on last day to no hot water in shower. No maintenance people available to fix. Manager found another room that I could have used to shower but I was in a hurry so skipped it.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H3706RNronaldr
Tara M, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Decatur, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. I apologize for the hot water issue you had on the last day you were here. We had a repair made with our plumbing system and they failed to get all of the air out of the lines after the repair was completed. We...

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V5952EZbrendas
Tara M, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Decatur, responded to this review

Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Second visit here as we wanted to go to the airport Hanger restaurant for great food in Decatur! Always great food there and easy jaunt from this hotel!

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 596pamv
Tara M, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Decatur, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review! I agree, the Main Hangar does have some of the best food in Decatur! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Decatur!

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 30 January 2017

The price was excellent for Decatur. The cleanliness of the rooms was terrible. Rotten fruit on the side of the refrigerator that had to have been their for several weeks in the second room they gave us. The first room bathroom and sheets on the bed didn't appear to be cleaned. I can say they were very apologetic and tried...

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamcD1124KM
Tara M, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Decatur, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. I apologize again for the issues you had with your guestroom's cleanliness upon arrival. I addressed the issues with my staff and will continue checking on the cleanliness and quality of our guestrooms to ensure that such an instance does not happen in the...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 23 January 2017

My experience was average at best!!! The rooms need to be updated,the breakfast was below average,the service was ok but was not offered to join the rewards program..I would give it a C or a 6 out of 10

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sendaoj
Tara M, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Decatur, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that you were not happy with our breakfast. I am pleased you were happy with the friendliness of our staff. We are going to upgrade our rooms within the next 6 months with new furniture, beds, and counter tops. We look forward to seeing you...

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Decatur
12.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Decatur
13.2 km away
Decatur Conference Center and Hotel
12.8 km away
Ramada Limited Decatur
Ramada Limited Decatur
#6 of 12 in Decatur
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 km away
Homewood Suites Decatur-Forsyth
12.8 km away
Welcome Hotel and Suites
Welcome Hotel and Suites
#5 of 12 in Decatur
64 reviews
13.3 km away
Hampton Inn Decatur / Forsyth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Decatur

Address: 2370 S Mt Zion Road, Decatur, IL 62521
Region: United States > Illinois > Decatur
Price Range: RM361 - RM537 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Decatur 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Decatur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Decatur Hotel Decatur
Hawthorn Suites Decatur
Decatur Hawthorn Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Decatur staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
6 days ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Decatur staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor facing southeast...beautiful sun in the morning.”
274DanB, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Communicate to the staff-- they want to make your experience right for you.”
JimmyleesAssistant, 27 May 2016 | Read review
“The handicapped rooms are close to the service desk and the staff is great with service animals.”
JimmyleesAssistant, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Do NOT stay here!!”
rissa204, 23 Oct 2015 | Read review
“talk to the management about what you really need, and they will work with you”
JimmyleesAssistant, 15 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5