We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Des Plaines Inn

Booking.comUS$81*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Des Plaines Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

265 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 254: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Des Plaines Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I chose the hotel after recommendation also because of the FREE Shuttle Bus for arrival & departure from Ohare Airport The Hotel staff were extremely helpful. The Italian Shuttle Bus driver was especially polite & helpful. I can't wait to stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank normanj150
Appleton, Wisconsin
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 28 February 2017

We did a park, fly and stay at this hotel. It is clean, well kept and very prompt with the airport transportation. Transfers to and from the hotel were done by taxi. The hotel shuttle runs certain hours depending on amount of guest transfers. They arranged and paid for the taxi transfer for us. We had a comfortable king bed...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sunseekers0306
About Hotel's Favourite Review
manojmahapatra, General Manager at Best Western Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for staying with us here at the Best Western Des Plaines Inn. We are pleased you enjoyed our 24 hr service to the airport while travelling.We love to hear you enjoyed our hot complementary breakfast which has many varieties.We hope to see you again in the future.

Highland, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Parking could be a problem. Going to the airport was fine,but coming back to the hotel, the hotel might have you a call a taxi that they did pay for.The hotel was clean and the staff was very helpful. Would probably stay here again and use the park and stay option.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marybT9835IF
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good bed to sleep in. Good breakfast. Friendly staff. For the money it is well located for my purposes and met my needs. I was woken at 3:30AM by the trash man emptying the bin at the back of the hotel. Stay up front on Friday.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dogper
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First we get there and tell us our room is still occupied by a lady that was at a class across the street and she wouldn't be back until after 6:00. They claimed that they couldn't just grab her stuff. So they told us when we got back from our concert that we could switch rooms. So we go to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrie B
manojmahapatra, General Manager at Best Western Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize their was a misunderstanding regarding your room and we can guarantee you this will never happen again in the future.We take pride for the cleanliness of our rooms so we are definitely glad we exceeded your expectation in that category. Unfortunately, some guests make a decision to smoke in the hotel and those that do are...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed 3 nights at this hotel. The room was nicely sized for the king bed. Had a nice desk, fridge & micro. Sheets & towels appeared clean, the rest needed a good thorough cleaning from the carpet to the walls all the way to the front desk. The back stairwell smelled like trash every day. There was a broken...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gfy F
manojmahapatra, General Manager at Best Western Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologize you experienced some challenges while you stayed here at the Best Western Des Plaines. We will make sure all the public areas are cleaned properly. Unfortunately, sometimes we face difficulty due to guests throwing garbage in the parking lot or on the premises. I hope when you came down for coffee in the lobby area you...

Kalamazoo,Mi
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

This was a clean hotel, with mini fridge & microwave. The parking at this hotel was very tight though, very small parking lot. Hard to find parking. Shuttle was on time leaving, coming home we had to call a taxi. The hotel paid for it. It's a cheap place for Ohare travel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sun&FunLynn
manojmahapatra, General Manager at Best Western Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us here at the Best Western Des Plaines. All of our spacious and clean rooms have a mini fridge and microwave. We are glad you took advantage of our complimentary shuttle to and from O'hare airport. We hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night using the stay and fly option. There wasn't a "true" parking space available and cars were parked anywhere that would fit a car. We along with others parked our car along a curb on the narrow driveway which led back to the parking lot that was full. We left our keys as instructed and were told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb B
manojmahapatra, General Manager at Best Western Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize you experienced a crowded parking lot during your stay. We have been running 100% occupancy which can be challenging sometimes since we are only a 50 room hotel.We always take the guests car keys to ensure once the parking cleared up in case of over capacity to move it the next day into a spot if...

Davenport, Iowa
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Used this park and fly hotel for first night stay, a week of parking, and a last night stay for a vacation trip. Impressed with day and night desk clerks, very friendly and efficient. The hotel was busy when we checked in. Parking lot was full, but they have a satellite lot that can be used. You leave your keys...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RetiredBums
manojmahapatra, General Manager at Best Western Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are pleased to hear such positive feedback for the many amenities we offer here at the Best Western Des Plaines. I will personally make sure all of the shampoo's and body wash are checked every day by the staff. We are glad you took advantage of our Park and Fly Program,Grab & Go breakfast,and complimentary shuttle services...

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Like most people, when I have to catch a very early flight (or am returning from a late one), I'm often grouchy and just want everything to be easy and stress-free. The staff at the Best Western Des Plaines couldn't have been more accommodating and friendly, which really improved my whole travel experience from beginning to end. Though the lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colette2
manojmahapatra, General Manager at Best Western Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad to hear that our staff was very accommodating and friendly during your stay.We are also very happy to hear that your room was very clean and spacious because we take pride in the satisfaction of our guests. We hope to see you again on your next trip.

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Des Plaines
3.6 km away
Best Western At O'Hare
Best Western At O'Hare
#17 of 18 in Rosemont
405 reviews
2.3 km away
Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare
4.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Hyatt Place Chicago/O'Hare Airport
3.0 km away
Comfort Inn O'Hare
Comfort Inn O'Hare
#4 of 9 in Des Plaines
352 reviews
3.5 km away
Edward Hotel Chicago
Edward Hotel Chicago
#18 of 18 in Rosemont
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn is a first-class hotel located only 3½ miles away from O'Hare Airport and very convenient to Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, home of the Rosemont Expo, and All State Arena, Honeywell, home of the Rosemont Horizon and about 3 miles from the newly opened Rivers Casino. We are 17 miles away from Chicago downtown and one mile away from Des Plaines Metra station. We are 3½ miles from Blue Line which operates 24 hours from downtown to Rosemont.We offer you deluxe accommodations with complimentary hot breakfast, an indoor heated pool, fitness center, meeting room and free parking. There are several major shopping centers located from 3 to 8 miles from the BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn.We provide complimentary airport shuttle from O'Hare once upon check-in and once upon check-out. We have undertaken a major renovation project to give a comfort stay for our guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Des Plaines Inn

Address: 1231 Lee St, Des Plaines, IL 60018-1512 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn)
Region: United States > Illinois > Des Plaines
Price Range: RM404 - RM778 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Des Plaines Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Des Plaines Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Des Plaines Hotel Des Plaines
Des Plaines Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Des Plaines Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Des Plaines Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper room not near elevator or ice machine.”
mommacatt, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room away from the railway workers that are up at the crack of dawn. Noisy”
allsandy, 8 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Our third floor room was nicer (newer carpet and furnishings) than the second floor room. Perhaps due to a more recent update.”
Packman46, 14 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Bear in mind this is near O'Hare, so you do hear planes overhead. All I can say is that I was on the second floor, closer to the front door, and I was not bothered by noise. I was surprised---pleasantly---that the window actually opened, so if you have kids you might want to stick with the first floor rooms.”
433LynnW, 21 Oct 2014 | Read review
“All the rooms are good.”
Arlenevanbreems, 5 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$81* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$81
BestWestern.comUS$81
Hotwire.comUS$81
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates