We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Peoria

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peoria
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 176: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Peoria
 Click to rate
Peoria, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went to spend the night away from home to treat my hubby and kids. The room smelled like a dead animal. The desk chair broke and was replaced with another broken one. The bath tub had mold in the crevices. There were stains on the couch and yellow stains on the duvet. The pool was freezing and cloudy, couldn't even...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K4720BYemilyb
Gloria F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peoria, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you were not happy with your room. I wish you had let us know when you arrived in your room so we could have made your accommodations more suited to your preferences. Beth Magenheimer Front Desk Manager

Spring Valley, Illinois
Reviewed 9 January 2017

We have a large group that camps together in the summer, and in January we go to a hotel where we can hang out, the kids can swim, we eat, have a few cocktails and just relax. In the past we have stayed where there is a central pool with rooms around the pool which now is very hard to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy D
Gloria F, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peoria, responded to this review

We truly enjoyed having your family stay with us. We look forward to seeing you for your future family gatherings. Beth M. Front Desk Manager

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

My family and I recently stayed for one night at this hotel and found it to be friendly and clean. What we wish was better, was the quality of the food for breakfast. It was just OK. They provided excellent service all around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne S
Hometown, Illinois
Reviewed 25 December 2016

The bed could have been better and I should have called front desk. The room overall was wonderful and roomy. The Breakfast is plenty and tasty. There is water/coffee/tea available in the lobby 24/7. Will be back.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hazelsobie
John K, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peoria, responded to this review

I am so sorry about your bed. After speaking with you, we did go inspect the bed and found one of the boards to be broken. We have repaired it and are waiting for your return. Beth Magenheimer Front Desk Manager

Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed for a week for business 2 weeks in a row. First room had a small bathroom counter. Sink drained slow. Nice size fridge and microwave. This time I have a big sink area, small microwave and tiny fridge that is half way working. Nice size tv limited channels. Nice quiet little work out room. I would say family...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RYAN W
John K, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peoria, responded to this review

It is always good to see you when you check in Ryan. I try very hard to make sure that my guests are happy with their rooms and surroundings. Please contact me if your room is not up to your expectations on your next visit. Beth

South Lyon, MI, United States
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This hotel used to be a Holiday Inn Express - our room was spacious, clean and neat. We arrived pretty late, in fact we were the last arriving reservation, the staff took very good care of us, and provided us with a little arrival bag which contained one bottle of water - only comment - and not a complaint... it...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry M
John K, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peoria, responded to this review

I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. In regards to your arrival bag, I will talk to my staff about including two bottles for those guests who are not traveling alone. That is a very good suggestion. Please come visit us again very soon and make sure to say "Hi!" when you arrive. Beth Front Desk...

Jefferson City, Missouri
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Tabatha at the front desk was GREAT! She smiled non stop literally till 10 at night. It was refreshing. The food was great the rooms were clean. The staff here very was friendly i would recommend hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennifer w
John K, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peoria, responded to this review

Tabitha is a sweet girl and we adore her and I'm glad that you liked her! I am extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!

Lafayette, Indiana
Reviewed 7 October 2016

What ever happened with the customer is right. I canceled one night out of two I gave enough notice other hotels are OK with the same day but not best western all I'm asking is that I get a refund of one night which equals $128

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ignaciomalena
John K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peoria, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not have a positive experience with our hotel. I know our staff does its best to accommodate these type of situations. I hope that the night you did stay with our property that you enjoyed it at least?

Lansing, Illinois
Reviewed 4 October 2016

This was a very roomy suite with a comfortable bed and the pressure in the shower was fabulous. I don't think I've ever had a shower with that much pressure. I didn't want to get out from under it. There was a separate sink/counter area off the bathroom that was also very roomy so I was able to spread out...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise L
John K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peoria, responded to this review

I am so glad you enjoyed our suite. Our showers are excellent. When i first moved to Peoria, I stayed at our hotel for 3 months, and i can honestly say i was just like you. The shower is the thing i miss the most. Not so much the 2-3 am calls i would get. LOL. I am so happy...

Lansing, IL, United States
Reviewed 4 October 2016

The hotel is very nice looking. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The room was large and well outfitted. The last time I stayed in a room this big was when I stayed at a suite at the Paris Hotel in Las Vegas.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James C
John K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peoria, responded to this review

I am so glad you enjoyed our hotel. The suites are pretty big here, especially the two room king and double queen suites. It allows for our guest to spread out a little more and feel more at home. I know our staff will appreciate your kind words as well. They strive to make every stay a positive experience. I...

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these East Peoria hotels
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Peoria East
1.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites East Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites East Peoria - Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to newly renovated Best Western Plus East Peoria, Illinois. Conveniently located off I-74 at exit 95A, the Best Western Plus East Peoria is close to everything the Peoria Area has to offer. The Best Western Plus East Peoria offers 85 well appointed guest rooms that will exceed the expectations of the corporate traveler as well as the weekend warriors. Amenities of the Best Western Plus East Peoria include free high speed Internet access, Complimentary Smart Start Breakfast, Greenhouse Indoor Pool with Retractable Roof, and Exercise Room. Additional in room amenities include free local calls, 47 inch TV with extended cable service featuring over 60 channels, mini-fridge and microwave, coffee service featuring Arabic Roast Coffee, wall mounted hairdryer, iron and ironing board. The Best Western Plus East Peoria has many different room types to meet any ones needs such as one and two room suites. The Best Western Plus East Peoria is located only 1 mile from the Paradice Riverboat Casino, and within minutes of Caterpillar World Headquarters, OSF St. Francis Hospital, Komatsu Company, The Peoria Civic Center and Eastside Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Peoria

Address: 300 Eastlight Ct, East Peoria, IL 61611 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS East Peoria)
Region: United States > Illinois > East Peoria
Price Range: RM477 - RM633 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Peoria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Peoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express East Peoria Hotel East Peoria
East Peoria Peoria County Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in East Peoria
#4 Business Hotel in East Peoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Peoria staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Peoria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles J3362FBjenniferw, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Third floor facing rear of building QUIET!”
 of 5 bubbles Jimmy883, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“Missing iron and bathroom needed to be cleaner ”
 of 5 bubbles 734kellyc, 15 May 2016 | Read review
“If you are looking to walk to attractions this is not it. But everything is a few minutes drive”
 of 5 bubbles randyd751, 22 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Not sure if there are rooms without windows, but outer drapes don't close. Lot of light let in when sleeping.”
 of 5 bubbles Chadly1977, 25 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5