We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Peoria

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peoria
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Peoria
See the most recent reviews
Showing 172: English reviews
Gurnee, United States
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Rooms have been updated. Convenient location to Bradley University. BW upper levels do not get any perks at this hotel. WIFI works very good. Pool area and the general exterior needs maintenance and updating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
John K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peoria, responded to this review

I am very sorry that we did not provide you with the service and product you have come to expect from the Best Western Plus Brand. I appreciate your honest feedback and will use this information to direct my staff to improve in the areas you have mentioned. I am extremely sorry that you did not feel appreciated as a...

Santa Clara, United States
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Best Westerns are always convenient when travelling for work. Breakfast is quick and the rooms comfortable. Pool was warm, but no hot tub. Centrally located in East Peoria with easy access to Peoria, the airport and Caterpillar.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William W
John K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peoria, responded to this review

I am very happy you enjoyed your time with us. Your experience is the most important part of our hotel and we strive to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. I am glad we were able to do this for you.

Reviewed 22 August 2016

Hotel was clean. Staff was friendly. Pool was nice. Breakfast was good. Room was clean. We booked this hotel thru Expedia without knowing the area. It worked out real well. My wife joked that everything we decided to do while in Peoria, was ten mins from our hotel. But with that said this Best western was a great place. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason C
John K, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peoria, responded to this review

One of the nice things about our hotel, as you have discovered, is its close proximity to everything! Please come back and visit us again soon! Beth Magenheimer

Nevada, United States
Reviewed 25 July 2016

we chose this Hotel by mistakenly locating the wrong ball park for our tournament. However, we were not disappointed as it was still only a 15min trip to the "right" ball park. The staff went above and beyond to be helpful. We were given late check out on Sat without hesitation in consideration of our final day of play. You...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick R
John K, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peoria, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! We always strive to make our guests feel welcome and at home. I'm glad we were able to accomodate your request to check out late. Beth Magenheimer Front Desk Manager

Champaign, Illinois
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

Very average! The room is set up very strange. No sink in the bathroom, which guarantees the spread of bacteria on the door knob, light switch, etc. Counter tops were cracked and filled in with caulk. Toilet ran constantly. Air conditioning was less than satisfactory. If you need to shower and sleep, it will do. If you are looking to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola O
John K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peoria, responded to this review

Im very sorry for the poor experience you had at our hotel. We strive to make every guest feel like they can relax and have a good time at our hotel. It seems that we were unable to make this happen for you. Is there anything my staff could have done to make your stay with us more enjoyable? We...

Ottawa, United States
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Real nice rooms and pool area. Staff was very friendly. Shuttle service is very nice to have and good breakfast. Would recommend it. Nice place to stay. Everything was very clean and places in the area easy to get to.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gretchen M
John K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peoria, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. We work really hard to give a positive experience to all of our guests. I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast and shuttle service. Was there anything we could have done to earn your 5 star rating? if you ever need anything in the Peoria Area in the future, feel free to give us...

Maryville, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Stayed with large group for ball tournament. Clean & courteous. Beds where plush. Nice indoor/outdoor pool area. Even had to go bags for early risers to take if you left before breakfast was serving. Hot breakfast ok. Auto Pancake maker was really good. Eggs...so/so the there microwaved instant. Bacon, Fried Potatoes, yogurt, bagels, toast, boiled eggs...the usual hotel foods. Conv....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whitegirlofmaryville
John K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peoria, responded to this review

Thank you for the Positive review. We strive to make every stay great. Is there anything we could have done to earn that 5th star? We loved having your group with us and if you ever need anything in the Peoria area again don't hesitate to give us a call. : )

Whites Creek, Tn
Reviewed 21 June 2016

I stayed here 2 weeks ago. This was my first time to Peoria Il & this hotel was so nice. The staff here from front desk, to breakfast crew, to housekeeping were amazing. They were all so nice & always had a smile. One thing that was great was the complimentary shuttle that could take you where ever you needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunjld
John K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peoria, responded to this review

I am so glad you had a great stay with us. You are very kind to give us such positive feedback. I know our staff does everything it can to exceed our guests expectations and know we are all proud that we were able to make this happen for you. If you ever need anything in the Peoria area again,...

Reviewed 4 June 2016

I had an excellent stay at this Best Western. The facility is lovely, well decorated and clean. The beds are comfortable with pillow-top - I slept well. The breakfast was good, probably one of the best scrambled eggs that I have had at a limited breakfast. The hotel has an indoor poor which looked inviting, but I did not have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kwnac
John K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peoria, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. My staff does their best to provide a positive and warm experience for all of our guests. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed our breakfast. Please come and stay with us agin some time! thanks again for your review.

Princeton, Illinois
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Spent the night before a medical procedure great nites sleep front desk was more than helpful will definetly stay again easy access to medical centers in Peoria and lots of resteraunt so close by I highly recommend this location if you're staying in the area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy883
John K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peoria, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I am very happy we were able to offer you a positive experience before your procedure. I hope everything went well and that if you need to come back it will be for something positive. Thanks again for the review. Hope to see you back soon!

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Peoria
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing
3.8 km away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites East Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Peoria East
2.6 km away
Mark Twain Hotel
Mark Twain Hotel
#6 of 23 in Peoria
361 reviews
1.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to newly renovated Best Western Plus East Peoria, Illinois. Conveniently located off I-74 at exit 95A, the Best Western Plus East Peoria is close to everything the Peoria Area has to offer. The Best Western Plus East Peoria offers 85 well appointed guest rooms that will exceed the expectations of the corporate traveler as well as the weekend warriors. Amenities of the Best Western Plus East Peoria include free high speed Internet access, Complimentary Smart Start Breakfast, Greenhouse Indoor Pool with Retractable Roof, and Exercise Room. Additional in room amenities include free local calls, 47 inch TV with extended cable service featuring over 60 channels, mini-fridge and microwave, coffee service featuring Arabic Roast Coffee, wall mounted hairdryer, iron and ironing board. The Best Western Plus East Peoria has many different room types to meet any ones needs such as one and two room suites. The Best Western Plus East Peoria is located only 1 mile from the Paradice Riverboat Casino, and within minutes of Caterpillar World Headquarters, OSF St. Francis Hospital, Komatsu Company, The Peoria Civic Center and Eastside Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Peoria

Address: 300 Eastlight Ct, East Peoria, IL 61611-2060 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS East Peoria)
Region: United States > Illinois > East Peoria
Price Range: RM458 - RM627 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Peoria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Peoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express East Peoria Hotel East Peoria
East Peoria Peoria County Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in East Peoria
#4 Business Hotel in East Peoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Peoria staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Peoria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles J3362FBjenniferw, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Third floor facing rear of building QUIET!”
 of 5 bubbles Jimmy883, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“Missing iron and bathroom needed to be cleaner ”
 of 5 bubbles 734kellyc, 15 May 2016 | Read review
“If you are looking to walk to attractions this is not it. But everything is a few minutes drive”
 of 5 bubbles randyd751, 22 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Not sure if there are rooms without windows, but outer drapes don't close. Lot of light let in when sleeping.”
 of 5 bubbles Chadly1977, 25 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay