We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Elk Grove Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Elk Grove Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Elk Grove Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 197: English reviews
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 28 December 2014

I doubt that I would stay here other than using it for an overnighter prior to flying out of O'Hare, but I thought they did a pretty good job of that. The price was good, the front desk person was friendly and we received a call in the AM making sure we were up for our shuttle - even though...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barnie H
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. You were spot on re the advantages of staying at our hotel. The traffic around O'Hare is a nightmare, but we're glad our staff was helpful in getting you to your destination.

Beach Park, IL, United States
Reviewed 16 December 2014

We have stayed here many times in the past with no problems other than the staff being rude. We recently used your hotel again, in hopes of some change. We waited 2 hours for a shuttle pick up back to the hotel. I called the Hotel 3 different times times and was put off by the staff. When I asked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robin F
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. It concerns us whenever someone has problems with our staff. We will share your comments with the appropriate persons. We receive many compliments about our staff; unfortunately, you had a different experience. We hope you'll consider staying with us gain.

Dax, France
Reviewed 13 December 2014

Home deplorable keeping hostess is really not acceptable. I had the impression of arriving at the badly dressed people. Wifi in the room or nonexistent running very low near the pool. No shuttle to take me to the airport. Simple breakfast. Would not stay again for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mailloc
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We understand you were unhappy, and we're sorry for that. We have passed your comments re the staff to the staff.

Champaign, Illinois
Reviewed 9 December 2014

Stayed here on the tail end of a park and stay package for a 17-day trip over the Thanksgiving holiday. The hotel is in need of renovation, but the rooms were very clean and quiet, and you couldn't beat the low price. The staff was very friendly, and while we didn't use the indoor pool, it was very clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nan217
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your thoughtful review. We're glad our services met your needs. And you said you're coming back, which as good a mark as we can achieve. We look forward to your return. The mattress issue has been shared with staff.

Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 19 November 2014 via mobile

I was worried with reading the poor reviews but found my room very clean and comfortable. The motel was larger than expected and older but nicely kept up. We used the stay and park so we could leave our vehicle while vacationing. The free shuttle brought us to and from the airport. Entire cost was best value in area. Upon...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lovedoorcounty
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. And for giving us our new slogan: "safe and clean and reasonable." We couldn't have said it better. We're also happy to pass on your comments to our Elk Grove staff.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2014

Quiet room, big but worn down room. Breakfast basic, however, room was cheap. Pool looks better on the picture. They have a free shuttle to /frommthe airport. Internet connection was good, no problems.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank haranghy
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our room are showing wear--heck, we're showing wear--and remodeling is down the line. But price and cleanliness and our park and ride option are the reasons to stay. We hope to serve you again.

Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Reviewed 12 November 2014

This hotel is by far the best available deal when it comes to needing lengthy parking. Other hotels ran near the $300. cost for a 3-4 week parking option with one night room stay. In our case the room was nice and very up to date. We did ask to stay in the no smoking section as we always do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank e2awx
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're delighted that our park and fly option was so helpful to you. We will pass your kind comments to our staff. And we look forward to serving you again.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 8 November 2014

There were three of us that were travelling together and were given vouchers for this hotel from American Airlines. We had to call twice for the shuttle to pick us up and waited for over an hour. When we got to the hotel it was something out of a horror movie. We were given 3 rooms. Upon walking into one...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank andriana42
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're sorry re your dissatisfaction with our hotel. We're not sure we're out of a horror movie.We ARE an older hotel, and our prices reflect that fact. We like and trust our truckers very much. The window wasn't broken into, just left open. Our mistake.

Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 3 November 2014

This was THE worst hotel that I have ever stayed at. Me and my mom stayed here during the summer. There was NO A/C, there were bugs in our room, under the bath mat in the washroom there was dirt and sand. We were right across the pool, it was sooo humid and it smelt like mold. This is such...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Desiree S
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Obviously we can't please everybody. We can reassure all our guests, swimming pools and their upkeep are monitored by law. Chlorine wouldn't allow for mold under any circumstance.

Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin
Reviewed 22 October 2014

The hotel was average, mainly in need of a major update. The room was clean but when I went to shower the water was ice cold. We ended up giving the pool a try which was ok. The hot tub was out of order which was diappointing. The shuttle to the airport before flying out was a hassle. Some guy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan C
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

We're sorry the shuttle didn't work out for you. It is pretty much all the time on time. Traffic is that area of Chicagoland can be a bear, even if it wasn't where you were. O'hare is like a city unto itself. But again, we didn't make you happy and we wish we had.

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elk Grove Village hotels
0.2 km away
Best Western O'Hare/Elk Grove Village Hotel
Best Western O'Hare/Elk Grove Vi...
#9 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
285 reviews
2.1 km away
Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare
Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village...
#1 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
348 reviews
0.5 km away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites El...
#8 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove
Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove
#3 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
336 reviews
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport
La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Air...
#7 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
447 reviews
2.7 km away
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Ha...
#10 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Internet
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Elk Grove Hotel

Address: 1600 Oakton Street, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007 (Formerly Ramada Elk Grove Village/O'Hare Airport)
Region: United States > Illinois > Elk Grove Village
Price Range: RM237 - RM451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Elk Grove Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Elk Grove Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada o`Hare Hotel Elk Grove Village
Ramada Elk Grove Village
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Elk Grove Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Elkhart
8 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Elk Grove Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room within WIFI range, if WIFI is needed.”
 of 5 bubbles whyguy3, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Recommended for a quiet or family stay. The first floor rooms have easy access to the pool”
 of 5 bubbles jmvlv111, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room away from the pool”
 of 5 bubbles linda7485, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Put a tent out back!”
 of 5 bubbles MartyJ459, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Downstairs will be cooler in the summer - miserably hot upstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles 671ethanl, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay