We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Best Western O'Hare/Elk Grove Village Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western O\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

284 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western O'Hare/Elk Grove Village Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 274: English reviews
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2015

This hotel is a DUMP!! We were stuck here by American Airlines out of O'Hare due to delayed flight. Hotel smells bad. Wallpaper stripped from walls. Room numbers falling off doors. Took us three attempts to get in our room because the keys did not work. Carpets in room are dirty and sticky. Make sure you wear socks in your... More 

Helpful?
Thank Craig G
Fran P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western O'Hare/Elk Grove Village Hotel, responded to this review

Thank yo for taking the time to complete the TripAdvisor online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for all the issue you had on your recent stay with us. Your satisfaction is important to us and I assure you we will soon have our renovation complete all... More 

Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

Stranded on a Saturday evening at Chicago O'Hare due to bad weather, we used the American Airlines contributory booking scheme to stay as there were no flights to our onward destination until Monday! The only hotel near the airport with rooms was this one, and it is easy to see why, but after 24 hours of sleepless travel one will... More 

Helpful?
Thank Driver_in_Europe
Fran P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western O'Hare/Elk Grove Village Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the TripAdvisor online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer and exceptional... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed here overnight, mainly to take advantage of a good parking deal. We needed a place that would accommodate our vehicle for 11 days. I would not stay here again, parking or no. Dusty dirty hallways (obvious renovations but no care to keep things pleasant) Stale, unappetizing breakfast. Dark, dank eating area with outlets pulled halfway out of the walls.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan J
Fran P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western O'Hare/Elk Grove Village Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the TripAdvisor online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

First of all I would not even let my dog stay in the building! Staff was very rude and not helpful. Place is under construction, and they told me when booked room that there was no construction. The room smelt like cinnamon to hide the rotten feet smell! Canceled my room after 20 minutes of being in this nightmare.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Fran P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western O'Hare/Elk Grove Village Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the TripAdvisor survey regarding our hotel. Your unsatisfactory experience does not represent the level of service we strive to provide. Please accept our heartfelt apology. We are very aware that our remodel has created difficulties for our guests an I would like you to know that it is never our intention to... More 

Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2015

This was the worst choice for a Park, Stay, Fly option I have ever made. The whole place is under construction and is a mess. I could have stayed at a much better hotel for the same price. We had issues getting back to the hotel when we returned from vacation. The instructions are unclear as to where to meet... More 

Helpful?
Thank V6532COjosephb
Fran P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western O'Hare/Elk Grove Village Hotel, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing the meet your expectations regarding the remodel of our hotel and the unproductive interaction with the front desk personnel. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our... More 

Baraboo, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
205 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2015

We had a StayParkTravel reservation at this hotel the night before we flew out of O'Hare for a two week vacation and the night we returned to O'Hare from our vacation, since our return flight didn't get in until 11:43 p.m. During our first night's stay, I told the desk clerk that we would be returning around midnight and she... More 

Helpful?
Thank RPCV89
Fran P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western O'Hare/Elk Grove Village Hotel, responded to this review

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to save a room for you. I would like to explain that hotels cannot hold a room without a valid credit card, it is the guest responsibility to provide the hotel with this information. In the average circumstance, I agree this would not have been an issue. However, all... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

This hotel is undergoing renovations. My walls were primed, not painted. Broken lamp shades, unfinished bathroom floor, just to name a few. We asked employees how long the remodeling had been going on, all gave us different answers....months.

Helpful?
Thank ShannonSelby
Fran P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western O'Hare/Elk Grove Village Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Tripadvisor online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional... More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel mainly for the ParkSleepFly feature (a good alternative to having to drive early to Chicago and then having to park your car at a remote parking lot at O'Hare). Our flight left early in the morning so we paid the night there and left the car in their parking lot during our vacation, which is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank A2HC
Fran P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western O'Hare/Elk Grove Village Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the TripAdvisor survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations, We do agree that our shuttle driver should not arbitraily be picking up people, especially not drunk people while children are in the van. We... More 

Sterling, Illinois
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2015

The ONLY reason we booked his motel was to save on the high parking costs at ORD, plus we had an early morning departing flight and wanted to take advantage of the free shuttle service that comes with the program. Getting to O' Hare on the shuttle was no problem. Coming back was a BIG problem! When our plane arrived... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank goldengreeke
Fran P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western O'Hare/Elk Grove Village Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the TripAdvisor online survey regarding your recent ParknFly stay at our Quality Inn Elk Grove Village. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding our shuttle service on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with our General Manager, Front Desk Manager and... More 

DeWitt, Iowa
Level Contributor
116 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel before leaving for a flight out of O'Hare. The hotel is under construction and it was very dusty and dirty. Our room had been somewhat redone but was not finished. There was tape on the floor where the tack strip was going to be. Just finish it before renting it out! The parking lot was... More 

Helpful?
Thank JSchawl
Fran P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western O'Hare/Elk Grove Village Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Tripadvisor online survey regarding your recent stay with us. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the unfinished carpet and parking on your recent visit with us. I have shared your feedback with our General Manager and our General Contractor to ensure... More 

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elk Grove Village
2.1 km away
Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare
Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village...
#1 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
348 reviews
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport
La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Air...
#8 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
443 reviews
0.6 km away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites El...
#7 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
BEST WESTERN at O'Hare
BEST WESTERN at O'Hare
#18 of 18 in Rosemont
316 reviews
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove
Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove
#3 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
336 reviews
1.9 km away
Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove
Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grov...
#5 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Best Western O'Hare/Elk Grove Village Hotel

Address: 100 Busse Road, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Elk Grove Village)
Region: United States > Illinois > Elk Grove Village
Price Range: RM340 - RM465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western O'Hare/Elk Grove Village Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Best Western O'Hare/Elk Grove Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Elk Grove Village
Quality Inn & Suites Elk Grove Village Hotel Elk Grove Village
Quality Inn Elk Grove Village
Elk Grove Village Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western O'Hare/Elk Grove Village Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western O'Hare/Elk Grove Village Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Think they are all about the same.”
 of 5 bubbles RetiredBums, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room was fine, but we really needed extra pillows and they could not provide them”
 of 5 bubbles Punkicoleman, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Amazing Staff”
 of 5 bubbles shell2842, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“book online or use phone at airport to make reservations”
 of 5 bubbles jeffer287, 15 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Would advise not eating across the street”
 of 5 bubbles 867darrellg, 22 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay