We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare

  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

383 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare
See the most recent reviews
Showing 360: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

We booked a room with double queen beds for 3 nights stay and were given a room behind reception on the first (ground) floor. On entering, it smelled musty and damp. We turned on the air conditioning and it improved. My son had driven 500 miles and was tired so he got ready for bed but was immediately bitten behind...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Spincs
Lynn B, Manager at Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our Motel 6. I am sorry to hear about your bad experience and want to ensure you that we are working daily to improve our guest's expereinces. Again, Thank you for the feedback.

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 2 September 2016

My wife and I recently spent 4 nights at this motel 6. The motel provides 24 hour shuttle service to O'Hare airport. The motel is old but well maintained. It could use some new furnishings in the rooms but they were acceptable. An iron and ironing board is provided in each room but the amenities are limited to just 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Garry C
Lynn B, Manager at Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare, responded to this review

Hello Garry C, I would like to thank you for your candid review. I am overjoyed that we were able to make your stay a pleasant one. I would also like to mention that we do have an upcoming renovation of the building scheduled for the near future. We hope to see you again; both before and after the renovation...

Minnesota
Reviewed 23 August 2016

They are remodeling so I had high hopes but the beds were like rocks, the rooms stunk like chemicals and the internet sucked. I could barely connect and I was on the first floor near the front desk. When I called down to ask about issues with the internet the front desk staff was very rude and discourteous. I do...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DarknessRadioDave
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our award winning Phoenix room redesign, bed comfort and our internet services and our wood-effect laminate floors. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Alanson, Michigan
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Chose this motel because of the free shuttle to O'Hare. Room was acceptable. It had a musty smell but ok after turning the air on. On our return trip it took over an hour for the shuttle to pick us up after two calls.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Northernmich45
Lynn B, Manager at Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare, responded to this review

Hello SharonHirn, Thank you very much for your honest feedback. I greatly apologize that it seemed to take the shuttle excessive time to reach you. Due to traffic during peak travel times; as well as the construction currently in place on the roads and expressway, our shuttle can face challenges beyond our control. We are exploring possibly running two shuttles...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Cancellations and weather left three of us unexpectedly stranded at O'Hare at midnight on a Tuesday--we hadn't even been planning to land in Chicago at all. Followed signs to ground transportation and connected with their shuttle, which runs every 30 minutes, 24-hours. He called and they had rooms, so we took them. Rooms were clean, but not fancy--ours had just...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rhyndon
Lynn B, Manager at Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare, responded to this review

Hello Rhyndon, Thank you very much for your review. We are thrilled that we were able to accommodate you during your flight cancallation. I will be sure to share with our front desk Guest Service Representative, Donna, your praise - I am certain she would love to hear it. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you...

Brisbane
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Chicago hotel shuttle area is huge...4 stops and its chaos as there are no hotel phones and no signs as to where each shuttle stops. Literally hundreds of people in the one spot not knowing what's going on. After I tried to wave down the driver of the motel 6 shuttle and waiting over an hour I called them and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank suzr1977
Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Room was small, bathroom was huge. Nice modern tv, but no fridge or coffee maker. Sleep was pretty good but the planes are pretty loud inside the rooms. Vending and ice were plentiful. Paid 55 per night. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rocketmatt
Lynn B, Manager at Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare, responded to this review

Hello Rocketmatt, Thank you for the feedback of your recent stay with us. I apologize that the noise of the planes flying overhead caused you some inconvenience. We are located with 15 minutes of O'hare airport; so when the larger jets sealdom fly over the hotel, they can be heard. I sincerely hope this didn't overly disturb your rest. I...

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Me and my husband had a family emergency and were on a tight budget, after doing some research and reading a couple reviews we decided to give this location a try, not only was the customer great, the location was clean and i actually felt secure enough to leave our belongings at the location while we traveled to see family....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mpagan88
Lynn B, Manager at Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare, responded to this review

Hello mpagan88, Thank you for your feedback on our location. I will pass on your comments to our staff; as I am sure they will appreciate your positive review. We do strive to provide clean, comfortable, secure and affordable accommodations to our valued guests - all within a friendly atmosphere. We appreciate your business and we are thrilled that you...

Conroe, Texas, United States
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

This was an unexpected stay as our flight cancelled from nearby O'Hare airport. The room was clean. Hotel staff was top-notch. The main problem we had was when the damn air conditioner cycled on it was the loudest unit I've ever heard! It woke me up frequently throughout the night. Also, there are almost no restaurants close by. Subway and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
Lynn B, Manager at Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare, responded to this review

Hello Jim B, I am sorry to hear about the air conditioning unit in your room. If you would be willing to send me an email; here at the property's email address, I would like to have our maintenance personnel troubleshoot the unit in the room you were assigned - as to avoid having this occur again. Also, if you...

Montgomery, New York
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Stayed here on a saturday night after staying downtown ,so my wife and I could go to the very large flea market down the road at allstate arena. Unlike most motel 6's as it is strictly an indoor motel. More of a hotel feel than motel. Elevator service, iron and ironing board,do not disturb sign and plenty of space to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick M
Lynn B, Manager at Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare, responded to this review

Hello Patrick M, Our staff and I are glad that we could provide your wife and yourself with an enjoyable experience. Thank you very much for your feedback. I will share your comments with my team - as I am sure they will appreciate your positive review. Thank you again. We hope to see you again soon! Lynn Brown Relief...

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elk Grove Village
7.4 km away
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village
#11 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
203 reviews
0.7 km away
Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare
Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village...
#1 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
363 reviews
2.2 km away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites El...
#8 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
BEST WESTERN O'Hare/Elk Grove Village Hotel
BEST WESTERN O'Hare/Elk Grove Vi...
#9 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
292 reviews
10.3 km away
Regal Inn Chicago-O'hare Airport Franklin Park
4.2 km away
Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Looking for a hotel near Chicago O'Hare Airport? The Baymont Inn and Suites O'Hare is pleased to provide our guests with exceptional service and quality amenities at an affordable price. Whether you are here for business or leisure, you can enjoy our Fitness Center, and Free High Speed Wireless Internet in all guest rooms, Free Cable, and much more. We have several restaurants nearby, including the Korner House Restaurant & Lounge which is adjacent to the hotel. We are located minutes from Chicago O'Hare International Airport, Blue Line Train to downtwon, Allstate Arena, Donald E. Stephens Convention Center and a convenient drive to Downtown Chicago with premiere shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare

Address: 2881 Touhy Ave, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007
Region: United States > Illinois > Elk Grove Village
Price Range: RM196 - RM428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Motel-6, Booking.com and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Ohare / Elk Grove Village
Baymont Inn & Suites Ohare / Elk Grove Village Hotel Elk Grove Village
Ohare Baymont Inn
Elk Grove Village Baymont Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get 2 Beds ! 1 may be more comfortable than the other .”
 of 5 bubbles justinhD4771KX, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No good rooms here, old finishes and loud HVAC”
 of 5 bubbles yihsiul2016, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't bother”
 of 5 bubbles suzr1977, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The 3rd floor back was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles triathlete1955, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't choose this Motel 6!”
 of 5 bubbles RVMerchant, 21 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5