We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

840 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village
See the most recent reviews
Showing 839: English reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2016 via mobile

I just arrived home today after staying at the corton warners for a week with my family, I am so pleased with the entire experience my niece who is a regular brought my self and my husband to stay here with my brother and his wife also and we all had a really nice time. The food was up to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SmileyElaine
Corton W, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village, responded to this review

Fantastic feedback. Thanks very much for such a wonderful review . Our team work very hard to create a welcoming environment and friendly atmosphere and I will pass on your comments re Amie to Craig our Restaurant Manager. We hope to welcome you at Corton again in the future. Chris Jackson on behalf of Terry Sterling General Manager.

Bedfordshireclanger
Reviewed 26 February 2016 via mobile

Just arrived back after a four night break. From reception to leaving all the staff were great, polite and accommodating. The chalet we had was decorated in a beach hut style and was so clean. Two TV s too! The entertainment staff do all they can to have something on the go all day, join in or not it's your...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bedfordshireclanger
Corton W, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village, responded to this review

Sounds as if you had a great stay. We are pleased that the warm hearted team helped make your stay so enjoyable. Thank you for taking the time to let us know of the excellent break that you had. Chris Jackson on behalf of Terry Sterling General Manager.

Reviewed 25 February 2016

Last went to Warners, Corton about 6 years ago and the whole place was looking quite rundown. Wow, what a transformation. The whole site has been upgraded with the addition of new style accommodation in the form of Cliff Top Lodges. They were outstanding with a separate living space including a large tv, small fridge and a safe. The separate...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dave K
Corton W, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village, responded to this review

Wow what an amazing review . Thank you for posting such wonderful comments. Chris Jackson on behalf of Terry Sterling General Manager.

Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2016

I recently stayed at Corton with six friends for a stag weekend. It was an Elvis themed weekend which didn't really appeal to a few of us but it turned out to be a great place to stay and to have an enjoyable, more placid stag weekend (six if us are now in our fifties!). The staff are brilliant, always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin B
Corton W, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed celebrating a stag weekend here at Corton, and that you embraced everything that is on offer . Hope to welcome you again in the future. Chris Jackson on behalf of Terry Sterling General Manager.

Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2016

had a lovely 3 night break at Corton , first time we have been to a warners park , food was good , staff were nice and friendly , the only thing that let it down was the room cleaning , twice I had to go and ask for the cups and glasses to be cleaned , and the towels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daveyboy1943
Corton W, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your first visit to Warners. We are disappointed to hear that you had an issue with the room cleaning and I will pass on your feedback to our Housekeeper Amanda. Really pleased though that you enjoyed the rest of your stay. Kind Regards, Chris Jackson on behalf of Terry...

Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2016

This was our second visit to Corton and on arrival we were advised our accommodation had been updated to the new Wensum Lodges. The lodge was great but the sound insulation poor, first floor is recommended if you do not want to hear the people above walking around. The mini fridge is a great idea and would benefit all rooms....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hilary E
Corton W, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review . We are delighted to hear that you had a great 60's weekend . We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Chris Jackson on behalf of Terry Sterling General Manager.

chelsmford essex
Reviewed 21 February 2016

We have just come back staying at corton, we stayed in a premier Chalet suit Blythe 009, we had a balcony, and sea veiw, yes very happy with our room ,our friends had a cliff top room but said its a up grade beach hut and not as good as a royal room at gunton hall. The food was good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jaysschool
Corton W, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent 4 night stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the accomodation and surprised to learn that the food was often only warm as recent feedback has been excellent. We have varied mid week breaks some of whch are comedy theme and others which...

Wellingborough
Reviewed 20 February 2016

We are regular Warner's visitors and have always considered their Corton site to be the least appealing of the group. However things have changed greatly.A lot of the accommodation units have been completely rebuilt and now look modern and attractive. The bumpy, tired old bowling green has gone and been replaced by a well laid out and attractive multi sport...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KtgtWellingborough
Corton W, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such a lovely review. We are delighted that as regular visitors to Warners you have noticed and are enjoying the many exciting changes that have taken place at Corton. Thanks also for your comments about our warm hearted team who work really hard to help our guests have a fantastic time. We look forward to seeing...

Essex
Reviewed 20 February 2016

Arrived on Monday 15th February was welcomed by lovey staff. The room we stayed in beach garden chalet was very comfortable and warm, shower was lovely too. The meals were outstanding and breakfast was great. The whole dining experience was super and you didn't have to fight for a table in the evening as it was allocated throughout your stay....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie48Essex
Corton W, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave such an amazing review. We are delighted that you had such a great mid week break and we look forward to welcoming you again. Chris Jackson on behalf of Terry Sterling General Manager.

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2016

I took a large group to Corton Warners in Feb 2016. The chalets are very clean, warm and serviced every day. The food is a very high standard. This was my second visit and our only complaint would be the entertainment - The People Verses. We had this too often and we feel it was used to fill gaps, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TWO2of5
Corton W, Front Office Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thanks for posting a review following your recent stay at Corton. We are delighted to hear that you found the warm hearted team so friendly , although I am surprised about the feedback regarding the Entertainment . I will certainly pass on your comments to Katy the Entertainments Manager. We are really pleased that you will all be returning next...

264 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (232)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corton
1.9 km away
Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel
5.9 km away
Ivy House Country Hotel
Ivy House Country Hotel
#1 of 9 in Lowestoft
378 reviews
5.0 km away
Wherry Hotel
Wherry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oulton Broad
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
The Hatfield Hotel
The Hatfield Hotel
#8 of 9 in Lowestoft
446 reviews
1.6 km away
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
2.6 km away
The Courtyard, Laurel Farm
The Courtyard, Laurel Farm
#13 of 29 in Lowestoft
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Corton is part of the Warner Leisure hotels that achieved a 4 stars Tourist award in December 2009 and this has been maintained for 2011. We offer half board en-suite chalet style accommodation. Entertainment is included in the cost which includes live shows, bands, comedians, quizzes, competitions, bowling, and swimming. We offer Experience breaks and days out, for example on certain days you can learn to dance, sing, paint and much more. We also offer days out in the local area the most popular being the Broads which we are lucky to be very close to. Many Chalets have been through our ongoing refurbishment programme and now have their own private patios. Most recently we launched two new shoes and a very tasty and mouth watering menu which have been well received by our guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village

Address: The Street, Corton, Lowestoft NR32 5HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Lowestoft > Corton
Price Range: RM166 - RM305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corton Coastal Holiday Village Hotel Lowestoft
Corton Classic Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question
Dunstable, United Kingdom
North East Essex
4 months ago

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms are excellent .”
 of 5 bubbles gaynorwakefield, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book a different place.”
 of 5 bubbles petandmags, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose a newly refurbished room. Even the standard ones are lovely”
 of 5 bubbles brendafearon, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Basic as its a lot more money to upgrade for a sofa”
 of 5 bubbles 362TerryP, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Cliff top chalet was excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles mikeandcarole39, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5