We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn Decatur / Forsyth

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Decatur \/ Forsyth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

212 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Decatur / Forsyth
See the most recent reviews
Showing 211: English reviews
Danville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
234 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

I was greeted by a very friendly staff member for my two night stay. The hotel and rooms are in the more basic side for Hampton, with just the essentials. The gym was small with only a little cardio. The bathroom has the cramped corner vanity with very little counter storage that was standard in some of the older Hamptons.... More 

Helpful?
Thank ILiveOutofaSuitcase
ZacharyWarnick, Manager at Hampton Inn Decatur / Forsyth, responded to this review

Hello ILiveOutofaSuitcase and thank you for taking the time to give our location a review. We are glad you found your bed to be comfortable and your stay a quiet one. We are sorry that the rooms are not up to your standards and that our front door is a pain to operate. We are aware of the difficulties our... More 

Maryland Heights, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Very courteous and professional staff, exceptional service. The room was immaculate, wonderful breakfast, staff consistently went above and beyond to make sure our stay was comfortable. They accommodated our need to have an early check in.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank catherinek437
ZacharyWarnick, Manager at Hampton Inn Decatur / Forsyth, responded to this review

Hello catherinek437 and thank you for giving our hotel a review. We are ecstatic that you're stay was a pleasant one. We always try to accommodate any and all early check ins though sometimes we cannot. I am glad though that this was not one of those instances and we were able to accommodate you early. I am also happy... More 

St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2016

but not the worst. It could definitely use an update. Overall, a descent night sleep, but I would probably look at different options the next time I stay in Decatur. The breakfast was good, and the staff were very nice.

Helpful?
Thank ArmyCaptain
ZacharyWarnick, Manager at Hampton Inn Decatur / Forsyth, responded to this review

Hello ArmyCaptain and thank you for taking the time to review or location. We are sorry that the premises aren't to your liking. We always want to hear what guests like about the property and what they would like to see changed. The hotel itself was remodeled within the past two years and are still having projects completed when we... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

A very clean room and comfortable bed. The furniture is modern and in great shape. The bathroom is massive. The staff is attentive and polite. The breakfast area is kept clean and spacious. The offered is pretty good. The only odd and annoying thing was the front door at the entrance. It's a handicap door and you must push a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dave C
ZacharyWarnick, Manager at Hampton Inn Decatur / Forsyth, responded to this review

Hello Dave C. and on behalf of the Hampton Inn we thank you for taking time to give our hotel a review. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your room and that our staff was polite and attentive. We do greatly apologize for the front doors and how difficult it is to open them. This is... More 

Waterloo, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We stayed along with other teams and their families during a baseball tournament in Decatur. The breakfast was nice (several nice "extras" and they had water and cookies available in the afternoons. Rooms were nice but you could hear footsteps from the floor above. It didn't bother us but it may bother others. The pool was on the smaller size... More 

Helpful?
Thank Darcy F
ZacharyWarnick, Manager at Hampton Inn Decatur / Forsyth, responded to this review

Hello Darcy F and thank you for taking the time to let us at the hotel know how we are doing. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast and other treats we offer in the evenings. Our area does supply many options when it comes to eating and shopping. A little further into town you can find all the local... More 

Alton, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

First time visiting this hotel. Was disappointed to learn they do not have a washer and dryer on site. Laundromat was located 5 miles away. Hallways were slim. Hotel was clean and tidy. Beds were comfortable. Entrance doors were ackward to open. Breakfast was good except the gravy was odd tasting.

Helpful?
Thank melinda409
ZacharyWarnick, Manager at Hampton Inn Decatur / Forsyth, responded to this review

Hello melinda409 and thank you for letting our location know how we are doing. We do apologize for not having guest laundry. There are times we have run clothes through our wash for guest but we only recommend whites due to bleach always being used. We also do apologize about our front doors and realize how difficult they can be... More 

Litchfield Park, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2016

This hotel was dog-friendly with no dog fees. The lobby was newly remodeled and was very nice. The beds were very comfortable. The room and bathroom was clean. The staff was very friendly. Breakfast person was very helpful and friendly. Great place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Matthew W
ZacharyWarnick, Manager at Hampton Inn Decatur / Forsyth, responded to this review

Hello Matthew W and thank your for taking time to review our location. We are very pleased our staff was friendly and helpful and that you liked the amenities. We do hope you will come back and visit us. If you're looking for any good local eatery, please stop by the desk and we will be happy to point you... More 

Decatur, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Love this hotel.. gym was nice, pool was fun and breakfast was good. Shower was awesome and rooms were clean. Being on the road for it is not not always a good experience but this wad GREAT!! Only reccomendation is that refrigerators be added to the rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A6692IVjenniferc
ZacharyWarnick, Manager at Hampton Inn Decatur / Forsyth, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer, A thousand times thank you!! It really is a bright side to my day to read reviews like yours. Your experience will always be our goal for all our guests. And I totally agree about the gym, it's refreshing to visit a hotel that actually has equipment that you want to use. Please know I am working hard... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Nice hotel, in a town facing challenges, -you might not expect excellence or people trying hard. It's a standard Hampton, okay. The people who work there make a huge difference; helpful, knowledgeable, and will offer you a little bagged lunch to take along if you want. Great staff, and that's why I always stay here, when in Decatur.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank cafcode
ZacharyWarnick, Manager at Hampton Inn Decatur / Forsyth, responded to this review

Hello cafcode and thank you for giving our hotel a review. We are very pleased that your stay with us was a pleasant one and that our staff is accommodating. We hope that you can come back soon and stay with us again. If there is anything we can do to make your experience with us a better one, please... More 

Franklin, Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2016

The walls and floors are not well insulated and it sounded like an elephant was walking around above us. A group of partying people outside our window kept us awake until we called the front desk at 2 AM and the desk thought it was funny

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Poolmgr
ZacharyWarnick, Manager at Hampton Inn Decatur / Forsyth, responded to this review

Hello Poolmgr and thank you for setting time aside to give our hotel a review. We are disappointed that you had a bad experience with us. Our hotel is an older building that unfortunately has it noisy flaws. We deeply apologize for the group outside and for our front desk. If you happen to find yourself staying with us again,... More 

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forsyth
0.7 km away
Homewood Suites Decatur-Forsyth
0.7 km away
Residence Inn Decatur Forsyth
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Decatur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Fairfield Inn Forsyth Decatur
13.2 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Decatur
0.4 km away
Ramada Limited Decatur
Ramada Limited Decatur
#6 of 11 in Decatur
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy the Hampton Inn Decatur/Forsyth, which is located just 8 miles away from Millikin University. It is also within 5 miles of numerous corporations. Take advantage of all the amenities we have to offer including free hot breakfast, free WiFi, an indoor pool, and 24-hr business center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Decatur / Forsyth

Address: 1429 Hickory Point Drive, Forsyth, IL 62535
Region: United States > Illinois > Forsyth
Price Range: RM431 - RM876 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Decatur / Forsyth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Decatur / Forsyth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Decatur / Forsyth Hotel Forsyth
Hampton Inn Forsyth
Forsyth Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Decatur / Forsyth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you do not stay on the first floor if you do not want to awakened early in the morning”
 of 5 bubbles StanD72727, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floor if the sound of footsteps bother you.”
 of 5 bubbles 785darcyf, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Sign up for Hilton Honors and earn points with stay.”
 of 5 bubbles Homespn, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on the south end are quieter. If you're offered a room on the north end of the 1st floor, ask to change.”
 of 5 bubbles georgej42, 1 Mar 2015 | Read review
“The Mall is next door. The hotel is doing some outside reconstruction, but the inside is freshly done.”
 of 5 bubbles McElSteve, 20 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay