We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS O'Hare International South Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS O\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS O'Hare International South Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 190: English reviews
Bozeman, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Night manager was annoyed by our visit. Refused a shuttle ride to a restaurant that the shuttle driver offered to give us. After explaining we have Celiac Disease, are hungry and have been traveling all night, he handed me to pizza menus and said that's all he can offer. The room smelled like smoke from someone smoking on our floor.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dale A G
harvard100, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS O'Hare International South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dale A G Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience. Our goal is always to provide a great stay for our guests and that we failed you in that regard is always very disheartening to hear. I assure you that our front desk clerk was not... More 

Milford, NJ
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Choose another hotel, any hotel as this one is BAD. First they have wifi but the internet is basically so slow that it is unusable. Slower than 1 MBPS based upon speediest.net. Front dest re-set which did nothing other than knock out ant service at all. Secondly there were feces stains on the wash cloth. Was disgusting. I have eaten... More 

Helpful?
Thank Delakid
harvard100, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS O'Hare International South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Delakid Thank you for your review. I am deeply saddened by the fact that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. Our goal is always to provide a great stay for our guests and that we failed you in that regards is always very disheartening to hear. Your comments enable us to take action and make sure... More 

Travellers are raving about these Franklin Park hotels

Omaha
1 review
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Horrible hotel! My son and I stayed here. We were in the room less than an hour and went to sleep. The toilet did not work in the morning. I called the front desk and the attendant Monica apologized and said she would send someone up sometime soon. Meanwhile my son and I had no means to go to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kelly S
harvard100, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS O'Hare International South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kelly S Thank you for contacting Trip Advisor regarding your experience during your recent stay. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring these matters to my attention and apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with your guest room, bathroom. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very... More 

Reno
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2016

The hotel was only partially full yet they put us in a room right next to the busy street which was noisy all night. There was food in the refrigerator left over from a previous guest, there was paper scraps on the floor of the room, the toilet ran all of the time and the internet was not working most... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carol B
harvard100, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS O'Hare International South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carol B Thank you very much for your candid feedback. Your comments enable us to take action and make sure similar issues can be avoided in the future. I apologize for failing to secure a quiet room away from the street for your stay. We will address the WIFI issue with our provider and make any necessary changes that... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2016

We were here for a family member's funeral. Everyone was nice enough. The hotel wasn't bad, but on the lowere end compared to other Best Western Plusses that we have experienced. Staff was warm, but did not follow through with the rate we were promised on the phone. Food was average and hotel was clean, but hallways had an odor.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 323robyns
harvard100, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS O'Hare International South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 323robyns Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience at our hotel. I apologize if you were promised one price over the phone, but did not receive that rate when you arrived. Communication between the staff members is very important to us and we continue to work on improving.... More 

Ellsworth, Maine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2016

The street noise was terrible. Windows old. Shuttle service not clearly spelled out. Long wait at airport. Other guests noisy and tried to get into my room. Shuttle driver tried to help me out by stopping for some food at a drive through and got yelled at by the night manager. There was no food at or near the hotel.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank rgreenem
harvard100, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS O'Hare International South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rgreenem Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience. I am deeply saddened by the fact that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. Our goal is always to provide a great stay for our guests and that we failed you in that regards is... More 

Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Stayed overnight for a flight the next day. The room was clean with wifi, microwave and a good breakfast. There were two fast food places within walking distance. The staff was friendly and accommodating.

Helpful?
Thank Hontower
harvard100, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS O'Hare International South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hontower, Thank you for your review. I cannot tell you how much we appreciate you taking the time to give our hotel such positive feedback. Your review is a highlight of what we want all our guest to mention in reviews. Our clean guestrooms, the working internet service and the hot breakfast buffet, we are extremely happy about the... More 

United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2016

I spent two nights at Best Western O'Hare International South Hotel in Franklin Park, IL. I was in Chicago for an annual business trip and this hotel provided several amenities at a great price per night. The establishment is clean and well kept, especially the rooms. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel to a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mascil B
harvard100, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS O'Hare International South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mascil B. Thank you for the 5 star review and feedback on what you enjoyed about your last visit to the Franklin Park – Best Western Plus. Your review mentioned that you were traveling on business, so we hope that your travels return you to Franklin Park in the near future. When they do, we would love to have... More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Due to an early flight from O'Hare to Miami and not wanting to wake up in the middle of the night to take a shuttle I began to search for reasonably priced hotel nearby with shuttle service. I have used Best Western many time over the years as my son played ice hockey and was on a travel team. Additionally... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ContessaGiovanna
harvard100, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS O'Hare International South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Contessa Giovanna, Thank you for your positive feedback. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I would like to thank you for taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging in the Franklin Park... More 

1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2016

CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST WAS AMAZING!!! The internet was super fast, The rooms are nicely decorated and beds are very comfortable. I was very impressed with all the amenities of the room , everything worked perfect. I loved the fact that there was a fresh coffee all day long in the lobby and fresh iced water. I would definitely recommed this hotel... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank JOANNA K
harvard100, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS O'Hare International South Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JOANNA K, Thank you for your positive comments. We appreciate you taking the time to write such a thoughtful and kind review. We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature especially regarding the guest rooms, the amenities and our staff. On behalf of the entire team, we would like to say thank you... More 

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franklin Park
1.1 km away
Regal Inn Chicago-O'hare Airport Franklin Park
2.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
BEST WESTERN at O'Hare
BEST WESTERN at O'Hare
#18 of 18 in Rosemont
316 reviews
6.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
3.2 km away
Comfort Suites O'Hare
Comfort Suites O'Hare
#3 of 9 in Schiller Park
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The pet-friendly BEST WESTERN PLUS O'Hare International South Hotel in Franklin Park, Illinois is just few minutes away from O'Hare International Airport. Our O'Hare Airport hotel provides O'Hare Airport shuttle service to and from the airport 24 hours a day, seven days a week. Our hotel is situated about four miles from the Donald E. Stephen Convention Center, Rosemont Theatre and Allstate Arena. Attend a business conference, hear a Broadway musical performance or cheer the hockey team at a game near our hotel. Experience Chicago's renowned shopping at the nearby Fashion Outlets of Chicago, or make a wager at nearby Rivers Casino in Des Plaines. Explore the Windy City during your stay and make the short drive or train ride to well-known things to do in Chicago such as Rosemont Walk, The Magnificent Mile(R), Navy Pier and Wrigley Field. Start your work or sightseeing day right with our complimentary hot breakfast at our community table or a table for two, both featuring comfortable seating. Ask our knowledgeable team members for restaurant recommendations and transportation options. Each of our comfortable king or queen size bedrooms is equipped with free Wi-Fi, desk or activity table and flat screen HDTV. Consider an upgraded room with mini-refrigerator and microwave oven. Enjoy the comforts of home and friendly service at the BEST WESTERN PLUS O'Hare International South Hotel, offering a convenient location and access to downtown Chicago via the Chicago Transit Authority (CTA). ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS O'Hare International South Hotel

Address: 3001 N Mannheim Rd, Franklin Park, IL 60131 (Formerly Comfort Inn O'Hare South)
Region: United States > Illinois > Franklin Park
Price Range: RM353 - RM500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS O'Hare International South Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS O'Hare International South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn o`Hare South Hotel Franklin Park
Comfort Inn Franklin Park
Franklin Park Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS O'Hare International South Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS O'Hare International South Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We like ground floor since leaving very early am”
 of 5 bubbles 680lindaleel, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Possibly ask for a room away from road.”
 of 5 bubbles kasey305, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing away from the street are more quiet. The Wifi is poor on the the 2nd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 110nikkem, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Motel 6 would be an upgrade”
 of 5 bubbles Delakid, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that does not face the busy road.”
 of 5 bubbles Hontower, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay