We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

267 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove
See the most recent reviews
Showing 264: English reviews
Southfield, Michigan
Reviewed 14 October 2014

CP is gorgeous inside and out. Topnotch bedding and linens. Huge pool and adequate workout room. Internet service was above average. No breakfast...only coffee. Restaurant was nice but plan on $15-20 per person for breakfast. Only real complaint was lack of counter space in bathroom...two toothbrushes and tube of paste was about it. Weekend rates were unbeatable in Chicago area!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chasnave
LOUSDAD, Manager at Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. we really appreciate your feedback and input. I will also talk to our designers about our counter space in the bathrooms. we hope you can come visit us again soon.

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 29 September 2014

When we went to our room after we checked in, there was luggage and a purse. We returned to the desk to let the receptionist aware that we were assigned a room that was already taken, she said I am very sorry, we don't have anyone in that room which is why I gave it to you. They went ahead...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JCRoark
LOUSDAD, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to speak with me yesterday. I am glad we could correct your credit card charge and I apologize for the confusion at the front desk. We were very busy but there are no excuses and I am sorry we could not exceed your expectations. Please contact me directly if you would like to come...

Reviewed 19 September 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights and never gave me a reason to complain I liked - Front desk service. Helped me with all the questions I had - Shuttle service (Great drivers that were very patient and helped me navigate the town). Used the service all the time for dinner - Rooms are clean and neat. Housekeeping went an extra...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jagadish T
LOUSDAD, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our Hotel and for also reviewing our Hotel. We truly appreciate your feedback and will look into all your comments. Have a great weekend!

Ashland Ohio
Reviewed 17 September 2014

We stayed here two nights while attending a NASCAR race at Chicagoland, Joliet, which is about 40 min from the hotel. It was easy to find from our GPS. Hotel is located in an urban area, businesses and residential off side streets, traffic is busy but not overwhelming to get back on the street from the hotel. There are several...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flomar728
LOUSDAD, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your input and feedback regarding your stay with us. We really appreciate your business and choosing our Hotel. I hope you will be back in our area again in the near future. Thanks again!

Washington, D.C.
Reviewed 15 September 2014

A great business hotel. Typical comforts of a large clean room, good free wifi, very comfortable bed and good service from the front desk. The location was great for access to key employers and only five to ten minutes to oak brook mall where we had dinner with our client at gibsons. Nothing to complain about which means a successful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rmc1971
LOUSDAD, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove, responded to this review

Thank you very much for reviewing our Hotel. We really appreciate your patronage. I hope we can have you back in the near future!

Reviewed 12 September 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay here with my coworkers. The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly, and the rooms were beautiful. Kathy the driver was awesome and took us to our destination and picked us at in a timely manner. The shuttle service is definitely a great feature!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenda W
LOUSDAD, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on your kind words about our driver! We hope to see you again soon Eric Simon General Manager

Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 9 September 2014

Rarely do I post reviews about hotels I patronize wherever I may be in the world, but this is an exception. I found myself having to stay at the Crown Plaza in Glen Ellyn for a full three weeks. And during that time I experienced warmth and attention from just about everybody from the manager Eric to his wonderful staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerry Z
LOUSDAD, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words, Everyone here truly looks forward to seeing you and your wife again soon. We are wishing your daughter nothing but success at college! We appreciate your feedback and choosing our property. Eric Simon

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 25 August 2014

The hotel is conveniently in the western suburbs of Chicago near the tollways and main side streets. The decor is modern and nicely updated. The rooms were also clean and nicely appointed. The bathroom was on the smaller side though, but it was manageable. The gym was adequate for quick workouts. The pool looked nice, but I never used it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jephyboy1
LOUSDAD, Manager at Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us. I plan to reach out to the company that handles our WIFI today. I am glad everything else was great with your stay. I hope we can help you again in the near future. Thanks again.

Bogota, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I stayed here 3 times, for a relatively long term business trip. (Each trip, I stayed over a week.) Room itself was decent, but It was bad experience because room rate was inconsistent. I complained about it, but they were not able to resolve this issue. It happened throughout my 2nd and 3rd stay, and I have decided not to...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank seung b
LOUSDAD, Manager at Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I apologize that we could not exceed your expectations. We will use your feedback to get better. we truly appreciate your business.

Barrington, Illinois
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed here while attending an MVP baseball tournament. The outside of the building was a little scary looking but the inside is modern. Our room had 2 soft queen beds, a small table and chairs and a hidden fridge. The indoor pool was small and needed many more chairs, but still served the purpose. We did not have time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly0
Brad M, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove, responded to this review

Dear Kimberly0, Thank you for your comments concerning your stay with us. We take guest comments very seriously and will look to add more furniture to the pool area. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Ellyn
3.2 km away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
4.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Lombard
3.4 km away
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center Chicago / Downers Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center
3.5 km away
Chicago Marriott Suites Downers Grove
2.1 km away
Residence Inn Chicago Lombard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Green hotel in Glen Ellyn Offers Service and Comfort Located just off I-355 and near Chicago, the newly renovated Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove is the ideal hotel for both business and leisure travelers. With seven high-tech meeting rooms and convenient access to regional and Chicago's attractions, our hotel in Glen Ellyn is the Place to Meet. Just minutes from our Glen Ellyn hotel's location you'll find corporate headquarters, including McDonald's corporate offices, just three miles away. Sara Lee, Accenture and Aramark are each within five miles of our hotel in Glen Ellyn. You can leave the driving to us and use our complimentary shuttle to area companies and attractions within six miles. While lodging in our Glen Ellyn hotel leisure guests can easily visit area attractions that include the Morton Arboretum, Yorktown Center and Oakbrook Mall. You can fully relax in rooms that feature 32' LCD TVs, Roomlinx Entertainment and high-speed Internet access. Our Glen Ellyn hotel has made a commitment to the environment with recycling programs and low E glass windows. Our restaurant, Glen Prairie Fine Food & Drink, also supports sustainable farming practices by using natural ingredients. From the natural colors and textures to our environmentally friendly programs, the newly renovated Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove hotel offers guests great accommodations with a commitment to living green. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove

Address: 1250 Roosevelt Rd, Glen Ellyn, IL 60137-6006
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Glen Ellyn
Price Range: RM461 - RM722 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Glen Ellyn Lombard Hotel Glen Ellyn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Use Universal Taxis from the Airport as it will save you about AUD$30”
 of 5 bubbles AussieRoamers, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Tip Well and Drink Tequila!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Windman69, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“It's located at a busy intersection, best to get a back room”
 of 5 bubbles KevinC750, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to stay away from the elevators for a quiet stay”
 of 5 bubbles pwrwmn, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The Best place”
  • granite SUPER hot showers
  • granite SUPER hot showers very nice big bathroom
  • granite SUPER hot showers
  • granite SUPER hot showers
  • granite SUPER hot showers
 of 5 bubbles jenniferkristopherw, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5