We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Staybridge Suites Glenview

Staybridge.comUS$94*
View Deal
GreenLeadersBronze level
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$136*
US$94*
US$136*
US$94*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Staybridge Suites Glenview
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 169: English reviews
Start your review of Staybridge Suites Glenview
 Click to rate
Marietta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed at this property from 4/19/17 until 4/23/17. We were in town for a wedding. We had checked other hotels in the area and decided that the somewhat more expensive rooms at this property offered us a one bedroom suite as well as a full breakfast. We found our room clean. Towels in the bathroom were exceptional though we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bneuerman
Matthew C, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Glenview, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment of your recent stay. We will certainly address the number of towels in our guest rooms and add a few extra towels to all of our rooms. We hope that you choose to stay with us again in the near future when your travels return you to the area. Sincerely,...

Bellevue, Washington, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel for a month. It is a very nice facility and I felt very comfortable. The staff was excellent and took care of every issue immediately. It is conveniently located to everything on the north shore of Chicago, including The Glen. The Glen has lots of nice stores. Being a cheapskate, I liked that this property...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill H
Matthew C, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Glenview, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay, I was glad to see that we exceeded your expectations on this visit and that you enjoyed your stay. Please feel free to contact us if there is anything that we can do in the future, and we will certainly look forward to seeing you again...

CMI, IL
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We like to stay in this brand. The hotel, rooms and bathroom were clean. The breakfast was very very good. Great selection of food including a lot of healthy stuff and also a variety of "regular" food selection. Very friendly breakfast staff. The MAIN ISSUE is the sleep quality. My wife came from a 24 flight from out of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SergioCMI
Matthew C, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Glenview, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. I was sorry to hear that our Guest Service Agent that you interacted with was not more apologetic, and I do personally apologize that you did not get a great nights rest during your stay. Please be assured that we will address your comments in our next Managers...

Paisley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The team at this hotel were so friendly and welcoming from the manager Barbara to reception staff,the maintenance staff, to the gentleman who looked after breakfast to Dave the driver everyone was just lovely and so so helpful. The hotel was immaculate, the food was good as well. Well done everyone and thanks!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jhoran0305
Matthew C, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Glenview, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay, we certainly appreciate the feedback! Sincerely, Matthew Clayson General Manager

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the 2 bdrm (Q & 2 DB), 2 bath suite. It was very spacious and loved that both bedrooms had their own bathrooms and the bedrooms were not next to each other. Great privacy. The kitchen was fully stocked. The living room had a pull out sofa. Sofa bed was not that comfortable (its a sofa bed,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Matthew C, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Glenview, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at our hotel. I was glad to see that you enjoyed your large 2 Bedroom Suite, we have the biggest suites out of other hotels in the area. I was glad to also hear that you enjoyed our Complimentary Breakfast Buffet, and excellent service that we...

Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
Reviewed 13 March 2017

We stayed both before and after our trip to New Zealand, with the Park, Stay and Fly package. Due to a mixup with a third party booking, we were stuck at the airport after a 16 hour flight. The manager, Allison, explained what went wrong, but then quickly fixed the problem by sending a taxi which whisked us to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lisae757
Matthew C, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Glenview, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay, as well as recognize one of our employees. I was glad that you enjoyed your stay, as well as our Complimentary Breakfast and Social Reception. We hope that you will choose to stay with us in the future when you have a need for a hotel...

Northbrook, Illinois
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

We love staybridge suites. The staff from the first night was great, I can't remember her name but she was pregnant, super sweet and accommodating, although the following day when we extended our staff the next front desk girl was a bit rude. Giving me a hard time about my rate, upgrade etc..... we like the 2 bedroom suites and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FHZ1206
Matthew C, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Glenview, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay. I will certainly pass on your comments to Emily, as she is certainly great asset to our hotel as Director of Sales. I do apologize for how the other guest service agent treated you, and I will make sure to review our hotel policies once again...

Duxbury, Massachusetts
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

We were visiting family in Northbrook, IL and stayed at the Staybridge Suites in nearby Glenview. What a treat. We were upgraded to a better room at no additional charge when we checked in and were invited to a meet and greet quest reception with free wine/beer drink tickets. The staff was very attentive and the complimentary daily breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xmaned111
Matthew C, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Glenview, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay, we certainly appreciate your feedback of our hotel. I was glad to see that we exceeded your expectations during this visit and hope that you choose to stay with us again when your travels return you to the area. Please feel free to contact me if...

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016

I stayed at the Staybridge for two weeks and found it to be mostly very good. The suite I had was on the ground floor and consisted of a large living / dining area plus separate bedroom and bathroom. The kitchen amenities were excellent and certainly sufficient if you want to cook full meals. There is a to in each...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abdul L
Matthew C, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Glenview, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and leave us a 4 Star Review. We appreciate your feedback and will be sharing with our staff. We hope that we see you again when your travels return you to the Chicagoland Area. Sincerely, Matthew Clayson General Manager Staybridge Suites Glenview

Sparta, Wisconsin
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

I was really impressed with this hotel. Very friendly staff, rooms are clean, breakfast was good and the bed was so comfy. It is in a very safe area and the hotel is quiet. I would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jesspt75
Matthew C, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Glenview, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review of our hotel. I was glad to see that you were really impressed and that we exceeded your expectations during this visit. We hope to see you again when your travels return you to the area. Sincerely, Matthew Clayson General manager

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (16)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenview
4.5 km away
Courtyard Chicago Glenview/Northbrook
4.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites
6.9 km away
Residence Inn Chicago Wilmette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Sheraton Chicago Northbrook Hotel
4.6 km away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Chicago North Shore
7.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Hotel, Glenview/Chicago, IL, located in the Business and Shopping district of the Glen Town Center. Conveniently located just seconds from the North Glen Train Station and only 8 miles from O'Hare International Airport (ORD). Our hotel is just blocks away from Shopping, Dining and Recreational destinations and is also close to corporate neighbors such as Kraft, Allstate, Anixter, CVS, Altria, Grainger, Accenture, Pearson, GN Resound, Beltone, Caremark, Underwriters Laboratories (UL), ITW, Crate & Barrel, AON, Avon, Goss, AC Nielsen, College of American Pathology, Mead Johnson and North American Corporation. We are also located close to the Chicago Botanical Gardens, Ravinia Music Festival, Pinstripes Bocci & Bowling, Northwestern University, Kohl Children's Museum, Illinois Holocaust Museum and Education Center, and downtown Chicago (18 miles) via Metra regional train system. At the Staybridge Suites Glenview all suites include a desk with ergonomic chair, 2 line telephone, direct in room phone number, 40+ cable channels including HBO, DVD/CD players, fully equipped kitchens, microwaves, and full size refrigerators. Staybridge Suites Glenview offers valuable amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, a complimentary breakfast buffet every morning, 24-hour guest laundry, fitness center, indoor swimming pool, business center and Sundowner Manager's Reception. We are pet friendly. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Glenview

Address: 2600 Lehigh Ave, Glenview, IL 60026-8028
Region: United States > Illinois > Glenview
Price Range: RM474 - RM826 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Glenview 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Glenview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Hotel Glenview
Glenview Staybridge Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Staybridge Suites Glenview staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Staybridge Suites Glenview staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room at the end of a hallway so you do not have lots of traffic passed your door. Also make sure that there are no dogs nearby.”
bneuerman, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Just make sure they will honor the price.”
RussellS142, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you have a dog, ask for a 1st floor room near the exit to the animal walking area.”
LoveToTravel1234512, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel”
carlosmG755ND, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“god get handicap room.”
  • dirty furnace heat exchanger in room
  • dirty filter in room
fyiforburns, 16 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Staybridge.com
US$94* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Hotwire.comUS$94
TripAdvisorUS$94
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates