We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
28/01/2018 29/01/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Aerie's Lodge

    600 Timber Ridge Dr, Grafton, IL 62037-1157
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    28/01/2018 29/01/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in GraftonSee available hotels in Grafton
    Traveller (30)
    Room & Suite (14)
    Hotel & Grounds (10)
    Overview
    • Excellent34%
    • Very good15%
    • Average23%
    • Poor18%
    • Terrible10%
    Travellers talk about
    “jacuzzi tub” (2 reviews)
    “villa” (7 reviews)
    “wedding” (9 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Kitchenette
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (38)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 38 reviews

    Reviewed 11 September 2017

    We stayed in the Lower Cottages behind the Park. Toilet would not flush, sink backed up, bedding was worn and soiled, our "view" was a gravel parking and a maintenance building. "Rustic" would be the only description of the accommodations. The Shuttle drivers were awesome...More

    Thank Steve B
    Reviewed 31 August 2017

    Our family came down for a wedding, the wedding and reception was beautiful but that is where it ended. We were in the eagles nest, the floor felt like it was a deck under the carpeting, whenever someone walked the whole building shifted, our beds...More

    1  Thank Valleygirl517
    Reviewed 5 July 2017

    We stayed here on July 2nd at cottage #28. While we had stayed at the winery in the past this was our first stay in one of their cottages. We were rather disappointed. The shades on the balcony door were broken and you could see...More

    Thank C J S
    Response from Cass K, Public Relations Manager at Aerie's LodgeResponded 19 July 2017

    CJS, thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review! We are glad that you enjoyed our weekend getaway. However, we are saddened that you did not have the experience that you felt you deserved. We appreciate you taking the time...More

    Reviewed 24 May 2017

    My niece had her wedding here. The deck overlooking the river was simply beautiful. An amazing place to stand and take your vows. The wedding reception area was decent size, but nothing special. Fortunately, my niece had an amazing wedding planner who made the best...More

    Thank John R
    Response from Cass K, Public Relations Manager at Aerie's LodgeResponded 27 June 2017

    Hi John! Thank you for taking the time to write us this great review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed yourself at your niece's wedding! We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback about your stay in our lodge....More

    Reviewed 9 May 2017

    My nephew and his bride to be (now wife) chose this location for their wedding over the weekend, May 5th thru May 7th. I booked my cabin in December 2016 and was quoted a specific price for my 3 day stay. Upon arrival on May...More

    2  Thank RebrosaV
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Internet
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$109 - US$129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 43
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Illinois >
    • Grafton
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (30)
    Room & Suite (14)
    Hotel & Grounds (10)
    Bathroom (6)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all Grafton Hotels
    Ruebel Hotel
    195 reviews
    .94 km away
    Pere Marquette Lodge & Conference Ctr, BW Premier Collection
    405 reviews
    8.66 km away
    Super 8 Jerseyville
    204 reviews
    17.78 km away
    Sleep Inn
    80 reviews
    17.90 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Aerie's Winery
    191 reviews
    .06 km away
    Grafton Winery and Brewhaus
    222 reviews
    .56 km away
    Grafton Oyster Bar
    65 reviews
    .70 km away
    The Loading Dock Bar and Grill
    216 reviews
    1.20 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Grafton Zipline Adventures
    69 reviews
    .19 km away
    Aerie's Winery
    20 reviews
    .06 km away
    Grafton Visitor's Center
    22 reviews
    .95 km away
    Piasa Winery & Pub
    28 reviews
    .61 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    RodneyVannoy
    21 September 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from B.J. B | Reviewed this property |
    I didnt think that the beds were particularly comdortable. I can't remember why, if it was do to the firmness of the mattress or the bedding. Sorry i couldn't be of more help. Its been to long since we stayed there.
    1
    Vote
    Rich B
    6 June 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Rebecca P | Reviewed this property |
    There is a pool at the villas. I'm not sure if it is open to all overnight guests or only those staying in the villas.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Do not book a cabin in the lower area ."
    Read review
    "Rooms at another property are better The airbnb in Grafton Illinois on Main street is a much better value"
    Read review
    "Terrace Rooms"
    Read review
    "Pick a different hotel or make sure not to stay in the Terrace rooms"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing