Bikini Island & Mountain Hotel

Bikini Island & Mountain Hotel

Carrer de Migjorn, 2, 07108 Port de Soller, Soller, Majorca Spain
Traveller (887)
Dining (93)
Pool & Beach (89)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#7 of 9 hotels in Port de Soller
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
There are nice places, great places and there's the Bikini Island & Mountain Hotel Port de Sóller: the one-and-only place to celebrate the breathtaking sight of the Port de Sóller Bay and the Tramuntana Mountains. Relaxing at the pool or enjoying one of our many restaurants – it all comes with a view in our 4-star BIKINI hotel. So does your room with its spacious balcony. Your private retreat to relax amidst the most fascinating nature. And should you feel the urge to mingle with people: beach and promenade are just a stone's throw from here.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Airport transportation
Electric vehicle charging station
Street parking
Wifi
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Personal trainer
Sauna
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Boating
Diving
Hiking
Snorkelling
Water sport equipment rentals
Board games / puzzles
Car hire
Taxi service
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Massage
Steam room
Adults only
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quirky Hotels
Boutique
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 5 more

Location

Carrer de Migjorn, 2, 07108 Port de Soller, Soller, Majorca Spain
Name/address in local language
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles430 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled in a prime location with stunning views, the Bikini Island & Mountain Hotel is a haven for those seeking a quirky and relaxing vibe. While opinions on value and room comfort vary, the hotel's cleanliness, especially around the inviting pool area, consistently earns praise. Amenities such as complimentary bikes and a leisurely breakfast experience add to the appeal, although securing a shaded spot by the pool can be challenging. Guests' experiences with the service have been mixed, with some highlighting the staff's friendliness and others noting a lack of enthusiasm.
Location
Picturesque
Atmosphere
Bohemian
Rooms
Cramped
Value
Pricey
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Relaxing

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
430Reviews29Q+A49Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 286
  • 64
  • 47
  • 24
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Emma wrote a review Oct 2020
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
In an uncertain year, this holiday was paradise! The hotel was fantastic from start to end. With uncertainties about travel restrictions they spoke with us on the phone to come up with a plan if we had to rearrange but luckily we made it!

From the start, service couldn’t be faulted, they helped us get in our room quickly. The rooms are stunning and the view of the pool and bay on the beautiful balcony bed was the perfect place to relax. The whole hotel is stunning, every corner has been decorated beautifully and creates a relaxing feel throughout.

The staff around the pool were fantastic, always quick to help and the pool bar had lovely food and drinks - they would even make cocktails not on the main menu (and remembered my craving for daiquiris by day 3!) The €3 a day for unlimited water is a great idea and meant we stayed hydrated all day. Some pool beds do go into shade later in the day but there was usually some space to move in to. The beds were well spaced and the pool attendant was always quick to clean and sanitise any areas where people had left.

The breakfast was to die for! Always a huge range of choice and the shakshuka eggs will be forever remembered!

Thank you so much for a wonderful stay bikini. We will be back for sure!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ramona Koetting, Geschäftsführer at Bikini Island & Mountain Hotel
Responded 7 May 2021
Dear galley92 thank you so much for leaving us this motivating words here. We are happy, that you enjoyed your time @ BIKINI. Maybe next time we arrange a Daiquiri-Flat ;-). All the best, stay safe & sound Ramona, Bruno & Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Denise23 wrote a review Sept 2022
Heacham, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I couldn’t recommend this hotel more. I would give it 15 out of 10 if I could!

We stayed 29th-31st August ‘22 in a Bayview Studio

Bedroom was big with oodles of wardrobe space, there are beach bags, wraps and straw hats to use in your room. Bed was very comfortable. Air con was fabulous and didn’t go off when you opened the balcony door so you could have fresh air too.

There was headphones and a bluetooth speaker available in the room and a diverse mini bar. Lots of coffee pods for the machine.

Balcony, ours not only had a port view but a mountain and pool one too, there were citronella candles, incense and matches put in for us. Gorgeous chairs table and footstool too. We also had all around voile curtains for privacy.

The communal areas were breath takingly designed with all manner of themed decorations. As was the bar and restaurant.

The poolside bar was just as gorgeous offering tasty bites, drinks and cocktails, we discovered their watermelon sangria, just fantastic!

The restaurants’ food, service and view were also breath taking, make sure you book in here if you want to eat some of the best food in Port Soller as it is open to the public and gets full every day. It is described as food from the Tel Aviv culture. We had the tasting menu which was out of this world.

Bathrooms were gorgeous yet practical with awesome toiletries and a walk-in shower and separate bath. We also had another bathroom which had a second toilet and hand basin.

Breakfast was the most fantastic breakfast I have ever had in a hotel, see photos. A huge array of breads, pastries, cold meats, fruit, hummus and virtually anything else you can think of!

The location couldn’t be more perfect, a 2 minute walk into Port Soller itself is easy, not so easy on the way back as it is a sharp incline plus lots of steps. Keeps you fit and helps with digestion after dinner tho!

The attention to detail in this hotel surpases any hotel I have ever stayed in, even the 5 star ones, huge congratulations to Bikini Island and Mountain resort and all their staff for the most amazingly perfect few days away 💗
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , Owner at Bikini Island & Mountain Hotel
Responded 9 Sept 2022
Dear DeniseK, We cannot thank you enough for your qualification and for taking the time to write such a wonderful review, we really smiled so much while reading it. We are so happy that you had such a nice stay and that you enjoyed so much of what the hotel has to offer, from the rooms, to the view, to the common areas, to the breakfast and NENI! We sincerely would love and hope to have you back with us for more Bikini Times :) Warm regards, The Bikini Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Blueslb wrote a review Aug 2020
Paris, France
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at bikini island for 8 nights. The rooms were great, very clean and tidy, the beds very comfy too. We enjoyed the balcony with hammock.

We spent a lot of time around the pool area, we always managed to find a space to relax and sunbathe. And really enjoyed the music playlist that was played at the Pikkini bar! All of the bar and pool staff were really friendly too.

Breakfast was good, but it would be nice if the buffet did have a little more variation in the hot foods/cold meats/cheese area. Was getting a bit boring eating the same thing every morning that by the end I ended up just eating fruit.. the food itself was lovely. We also had one meal at Neni, which we really enjoyed. Unfortunately it was swelteringly hot which through no fault of anyone, did slightly speed up our meal- skipped on dessert and starters. We were slightly surprised at Neni with drinks, to be told initially we had to pay the standard 3€ for water, then when the bill comes see it has been doubled and infact, it’s 3€ per person as told by our waitress..seems a bit odd, as everywhere else throughout the hotel it’s a flat rate of 3€ and then unlimited water- not 3€ per person.

Generally we had a really great stay at the hotel, and would definitely return and recommend it to others! I have already recommended it to my friends. The hill from Port Soller to the hotel is a killer after a large meal and glass of wine though!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ramona Koetting, Geschäftsführer at Bikini Island & Mountain Hotel
Responded 23 Sept 2020
Dear Blueslb thanks for your feedback and for sharing some good vibes. We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us. Eventhough the choice during breakfast is quite large, we are working on some add ons for next season - once things get hopefully a little back to normal. But never hesitate to ask us, if s.th. should be missing. Whenever possible, we fullfill additional requests with pleasure. Also we are reviewing the water concept. At the moment it's free for breakfast, a € 3,- per person day-flat at the pool and a € 3,- per person flat in the NENI/ Donkey in the evening - which to be honest is quite a fair price. And additionally you were luckhy as it seems they just charged you for 1 person at the pool eventhough you were 2 ;-). We hope to see you again next year. Stay safe & sound Best Ramona & Team General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kay Heintz W wrote a review Aug 2021
Haringey, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This is not an inexpensive place to stay and, while Majorca certainly has interesting places to visit, most visitors to Port de Soller are probably primarily interested in relaxing by a pool or on the beach.
The problem at this hotel is that unless you were prepared to get up before 8am and get your towel down on the sun bed, you were unlikely to be spending the day relaxing by the hotel pool.
The pool area is simply too small, demand outstrips supply.
The hotel is evidently aware of the issue by having its pool attendants move towels etc that were there for any sort of period unattended. However, the actual reality is that it was not possible for my family to sit around the pool without one of us having to play the early morning game.
I don’t like paying to be in an expensive hotel in a place I have travelled across Europe to in order to relax in the sun where, in fact, the whole experience is competitive and stressful. That’s what I’m trying to get a break from.
Clearly it’s not the hotel’s fault it has more guests than room around the pool, but it’s something to be aware of before coming here.
Apart from that, on a personal note, I found the constant music to be intrusive and “bossy”.. This is not saying that it was too loud or was not of itself tuneful, it’s just the whole “holiday camp” mentality of somebody determining that you had to be listening on a communal basis to anything other than the Cicadas. Everybody who wants to listen to music in 2021 can do so with earphones. Let the rest of us listen to nature, not some schmaltzy theme playlist all day, every day. Again I didn’t come all this way to listen to somebody else’s idea of a “concept” playlist. It’s a hotel, not a mission statement about how we should be living our lives.
On the plus side the hotel has nice views .
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , Inhaber at Bikini Island & Mountain Hotel
Responded 31 Oct 2021
Hola Howard4Sure, Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us. We would like to respond to your point of criticism. As we have taken over an existing hotel, the space available to us is as it is. There is nothing we can do about that. If there is a minimum distance to be kept because of Corona, as there is this year, it doesn't make the situation any better in the high season. We know that and we knwo, it cuases som stress, waht we really regret!! That's why we have, for example, purchased some cool mobile sunbeds that our guests can use free of charge to find a nice spot on the beach in Port de Sóller (distance 5 minutes by foot). The fact that we have the poolside sunbeds cleared away after half an hour when they are not in use has proved successful. But of course we really hope that the Corona situation will ease and that we will be able to set up more sunbeds again next year If you look into our concept a little bit, you will notice that music is an important part of our concept and our DNA. Most guests love it - we also notice this in the access to our Spotify playlists. Nevertheless, there are some areas where music is deliberately not played and where you can retreat. But we are happy that you also found beautiful aspects, such as the wonderful view of the harbour and the Tramunta mountains. Maybe next time you will come in the low season and explore the wonderful nature. What about a tour with our E-Bikes which are free of charge for our guests!? Until then stay healthy! Best your Bikini-Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrew Oliver-Morley wrote a review Aug 2021
London, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Offering great views over Port De Soller this hotel is just a short downhill walk away from the picturesque town.
The hotel has obviously been re modeled at some point into a heavily themed brand however this has been a little overdone , this is really evident in the small rooms which are full of unnecessary“ clutter “.
The room was very small and had a 40cm between the end of the extremely uncomfortable bed and the wall.
The bathroom was tiny but did have nice products, although these were not refilled during our stay and our 2 bath / 2 hand towels were only changed if were put them on the shower floor.
The lighting in the room was very poor although the light on the balcony was illuminated until the early hours and we were unable to switch this off.
The pool area was ok however securing a sun bed was a daily chore. On several occasions my partner and I had to eat our breakfast separately so the over zealous life guard did my remove our belongings! 30 minutes of not laying on the bed and you have broken the rules.
As we wanted to keep out sun beds all day we had to eat at the pool bar which was not great . The menu is basic and the food not what you would expect from a hotel charging 320€ a night .
Service was hit and miss but if we had walked into town to dine we would have struggled to get a new sun bed — crazy !
The hotel clearly does not have enough beds for the guests but apparently this is due to COVID ? I’m not sure why as if more beds were placed around the main pool there would be nowhere to walk .
Nemi restaurant is pleasant and the food is very good however yet again the service can be chaotic and feels like the team are not really communicating with each other . The bar closes at midnight so if you want to stay up until the balcony light goes off — you can’t !
There are lots of missed opportunities for this hotel to be really good and I would gladly give direct feedback however I think it I might not be be well received.
Would we stay here again - No , as there are lots of other hotel’s offering a better guest experience.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Book Nemi Restaurant in advance Don’t expect a gym - it’s a roof top with some hand weights and...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , Inhaber at Bikini Island & Mountain Hotel
Responded 1 Nov 2021
Hey andrewolivermorley, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It's a pitty that you didn't talk to our team during your stay - we would have loved to explain some things to you personally. Basically, we are always open to suggestions/criticism - we grow from it. Since we took over an existing hotel, the space we have is the way it is. Unfortunately, there is nothing we can do about that. With the size of the rooms we are absolutely transparent, the sizes in sqm are can be found everywhere. At the pool, as you have already suspected, it was especially difficult this year, because we had to keep a minimum distance because of Corona, to guarantee the well-being of our guests. To provide some relief here, we have purchased, for example, a few cool mobile sunbeds that our guests could use free of charge to find a nice spot on the beach in Port de Sóller (distance 5 minutes walk). The fact that we have the poolside sunbeds cleared away after half an hour when they are not in use has proved successful. But of course we really hope that the Corona situation will ease and that we will be able to set up more sunbeds again next year. Changing towels only when they are on the floor has been standard practice in the hotel industry for many years. For reasons of sustainability, we naturally also take care not to produce linen unnecessarily. And - as communicated - due to the Corona situation, your room is all yours during your stay. We only enter it if you ask us to and only during your absence. If you need our housekeeping team or your minibar needs replenishing, just let us know. Our menu at the Pikkini Pool Bar offers a wide selection of dishes and the menu is always well received by our guests. The same goes for the service at NENI, our motivated team receives mostly very positive feedback. It would have been super interesting to know what you were missing? The light on the balcony switches off automatically at 11.30 pm. We have excellent curtains that completely darken the room. The closing time of our Donkey Bar also meets our guests' need for quiet. But all in all it would have been much easier to talk to us directly. We would have liked to clarify some aspects directly and maybe you would have been able to enjoy your stay more. Stay healthy and maybe we will see each other again, The whole Bikini team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
anareyn wrote a review Nov 2021
Skipton, United Kingdom
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Unfortunately, although the pool area of this hotel is beautiful, the rooms (specifically the bathrooms and cleanliness) are very disappointing.

First of all, the positives- the pool area and communal areas of the hotel are really beautiful and the views are amazing. I would definitely return during the day to use the pool if I could.

I wouldn’t, however, stay as a guest in the hotel. I visited the hotel in October 2021 to celebrate my birthday and anniversary with my partner. We chose the hotel based on the photos of the beautiful bright bathrooms with modern fittings, and unfortunately the room we stayed in was nothing like the photos.

Our bathroom was gloomy, old fashioned and not cleaned properly. As you can see from my photos, we didn’t have a bright large shower, we had a small dingy bathtub with a tiny handheld shower head which was fixed too low and had very poor shower pressure to the extent where it was difficult to wash our hair. The fittings around the bathroom were loose and outdated.

As we arrived at 11pm on the Friday, and had all day plans for the next 2 days which were our celebration days, we only flagged this on the Monday. We did move room but this wasted an hour of our holiday and we obviously didn’t enjoy complaining during our short holiday. When we moved room the new room had a very dirty toilet seat which was very stained, and we were given a key card which didn’t work. I was told there was nothing that could be done about stains on the toilet seat in the new room.

I understand mistakes and oversights happen, but this situation would have been avoided had the hotel not advertised the original room as a 4* offering. It’s clear from the photos that isn’t a 4* bathroom and isn’t equivalent in quality to the bathrooms advertised. When we checked out we had to have a long winded debate to get a discount on the room we stayed in for 3 nights- and we only received €7 a night each which was essentially negligible on a 4* hotel rate. I didn’t feel that reflected the substandard room.

The hotel manager kept insisting the original bathroom was of the same standard as the bathrooms in advertised photos. This is the main thing that has put me off staying again, as we felt this was dishonest.

Final note- the staff at breakfast were really lovely, but completely rushed of their feet. I hope the hotel hires more staff to support them.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Ask for a modern bathroom which has been renovated as per the advertised photos. Avoid the last...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , Inhaber at Bikini Island & Mountain Hotel
Responded 30 Nov 2021
Hi dear anareyn, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are a bit surprised, because we already had a lot of contact with you during your stay and offered some solutions for your condition. Although you got exactly the room category that you booked, after the complaint (how you can determine only after 3 days that you do not like the bathroom, is honestly a mystery to us) we have provided you with a new room. You also wanted a discount of 25% for the 3 days, and although we saw no error on our side, we still offered you € 7 per day. A courtesy from us! Of course it is surprising that someone books a room here because he/she finds the bathrooms beautiful. This is not the main focus of our concept. But since we have recently revitalized and rebuilt our hotel, the pictures of the bathrooms correspond exactly to reality. Some rooms have showers, others bathtubs, but this is indicated in the booking confirmation. Our housekeeping team is extremely thorough and reliable and since Corona has been working even more carefully than before. But of course we are all only human and mistakes can happen. But since our team is always in the house, we always respond immediately to complaints - as well as in your case! However, we are very pleased that, despite everything, you at least found a few aspects to be positive. Take care & stay healthy! Your Bikini team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lora T wrote a review Sept 2021
Buckingham, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in bikini island for 3 nights and found it okay. There’s not loads of choice in Port de Soller but this is a good option for exploring for a few days.
The rooms are tiny and we spent most of the time tripping over our suitcases. There’s also 2 single duvets on the double bed as standard, which is bizarre for a couple and you can’t get a double duvet (weird).
The free paddle board rental is great and we loved taking these down the bay for a morning paddle.
The location is good though and the view of the port is beautiful, with a great rooftop bar and restaurant. We ate at the Neni restaurant one night and really enjoyed it.
Be aware that taxis are super limited, so be prepared to lug your suitcase up a fairly major hill to get to the hotel if arriving by tram or by foot. There is no hotel shuttle available and we had to hike up after dinner in the port each night. It’s okay, but far from ideal! Also v limited parking, so you’ll need to park on the street and be prepared to hike up/down.
The pool is big but quite limited on sunbed space - although we visited in September so had no issues finding a spot (a lot of reviewers have said it’s v busy in high season). Food by the pool was great for us (tacos, club sandwich, loaded fries - basically your best indulgent food selection!) but service could be much better.
Overall a good base for Port de Soller - but the tiny room and location would put us off ever visiting again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Take the paddle boards out and make the most of the free electric bikes!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , Inhaber at Bikini Island & Mountain Hotel
Responded 29 Oct 2021
Hola dearlorat852, Thanks a lot for your nice rating - we are very pleased that you took the time to share your experience with us. As we have revitalised an existing hotel, we had no influence on the room size. In all descriptions, however, the square metres are transparent so that our guests know what to expect. As a rule, our guests are active outside or enjoy the spacious public areas - the hotel and its surroundings as well as the weather are far too beautiful to sit in the room for a long time. Next time, please contact our team and we will be happy to store your luggage for you. The feeling of well-being with a one big blanket or two single ones is very subjective - our standard results from the majority of the wishes our guests have. We are currently trying to get a good handle on the situation with the sunbeds at the pool, again, the fact that the hotel is the size it is, cannot be changed. But we are also looking for alternatives to gain more places for our guests for the next summer. Due to legal requirements, we unfortunately cannot offer a shuttle, but there are usually enough taxis all over the island - but at the moment we notice that Corona has caused a small imbalance here as well. We are very happy about your praise regarding the food, actually the work of our service team is always highly recommended as well - a pity that it could not convince you this time! Perhaps you will treat yourself to a suite on your next visit. We would be very happy to convince you of us in the end. Stay healthy!! Taner & the whole Bikini team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Morgan L wrote a review Jun 2022
United States
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I went back and forth between 2 and 3 stars but ended up going with 3 because overall, the stay was fine. I think we had high expectations due to the photos but we were really disappointed in the rooms.

Pros:
The restaurants. The main dining area, Neni, as well as the outdoor pool restaurant were stunning. The breakfast was probably the best I’ve had in Europe and the views were 10/10.

The pool: beautiful pool with beautiful views. Not much else to say!

Location: We loved the location! It was about 5 mins up the hill which made it super convenient to get into town/the beach while getting a spectacular view.

Cons:

The rooms: This was the main complaint we had. The bedrooms felt old and dirty. The hotel was clearly an old property they took over and you can tell where they spent money (restaurants and public areas) and where they did not (everything else). The rooms had these gross, ripped up carpets laid over tile that looked like it belonged in an elementary school. The beds were the worst I’ve experienced on vacation. Not only were they squeaky and uncomfortable but the bedding felt like sandpaper.

The noise: This put a huge damper on our vacation. We paid for the rooms with the best view which put us directly under the restaurant. Such a nightmare. The noise was so insane until about midnight and then started up again around 6:30 every morning. You could hear people scraping their chairs against the floor. Even with earplugs I had a hard time sleeping. If you stay here make sure you’re on the 2nd floor.

Additionally all the hallways were long and dark and the main areas on each floor were old green and gold marble. Extremely strange and not in theme with the rest of the hotel at all.

The staff was a mixed bag as the gentlemen who checked us in was very nice but 90% of the restaurant employees were rude and unhelpful. The lifeguard was very kind and helpful.

Bottom line is this hotel didn’t meet our expectations and we wish we stayed somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , Owner at Bikini Island & Mountain Hotel
Responded 13 Jun 2022
Dear Morganl, Thank you for taking the time to give us such a detailed review, we really appreciate your feedback as it helps us to continue to strive for our best. We are happy to hear you had a nice time at our restaurant, with breakfast, and by the pool. We are sorry that the rooms were not to your liking and that they did not meet your expectations. We also apologise so much about the noise, and that you had a frustrating experience and, again, I really appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention, we will definitely be looking into solutions. We set a high standard for ourselves in terms of friendliness and service, and we’re so sorry to hear this was not met in your interaction with all of our staff, we will be investigating and retraining the people involved. I hope that you will give us a second chance to show you an excellent time. If you decide to, please contact me directly at experiences.portdesoller@bikini-hotels.com and I will make sure you have a pleasant stay overall. We hope to see you in the future again. Warm regards, The Bikini Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jyllinge4040 wrote a review Aug 2022
Jyllinge, Denmark
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We have spent one week at the Bikini Hotel in Augist (has been guests every year since the opening in 2018).

First of all we had a great stay, but always there are positives and negatives.

First of all the service around the pool area bar has been upgraded compared to the other years, especially the two young gentlemen serving at the pool area (Miguel and ??) they provided a world class service and were always there when needed and acted very professionel.
The bar menu (lunch) however is somehow limited compared to other years and not that interisting, this is definately an area for improvement.
Breakfast was great as ever with a lot of diffrent things to choose frrom . The waiters were very pleasant and service minded , as allways.
However the evening menu has been very much downgraded compared to what we have seen in the past 3-4 years, so we only eat there once during our stay eventhough we has made reservations for 3 nights. We remember Nemi from our other four visits to be much better and with a much better/broader menu card. Here it is obvious that something has happen to the usual experience/quality.

Rooms were perfectly cleaned eventhough we sometimes had our room cleaned very late in the afternoon (after 16:00).
During our stay we had a communication with the Customer Experience Manager as we were complaining about people making reservations on sunbeds every morning before 06:30 . You say clearly that this is not allowed, but you accept it which is hard for others guests that follow the rules. Some day people didnt even came to the sunbeds before 11 and no towels were removed which we find strange…
(this was not fixed during our stay)
We do hope to come back, but also do hope that improvements will be met to keep your loyal guests.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , Owner at Bikini Island & Mountain Hotel
Responded 3 Sept 2022
Dear Jyllinge, Thank you so much for your qualification and for taking the time to write such a detailed review. Feedback like yours really helps us to know where we are going well, and where we can improve - and this is invaluable for our growth. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that you found the pool service and the breakfast to be of high quality and that your rooms were cleaned to your expectations. We are sorry to hear that you had a frustrating experience with the reservations for the NENI restaurant, and that you found the menu to be less to your liking. Your review helped us to implement more drastic action so this does not happen in the future for our dear in house guests who want to enjoy the restaurant. As for the sun-beds, indeed our CEM Ileana brought your comment to our attention and although we did take action at the time by increasing our communication to the guests, we sincerely regret that is was not enough and that the isssu was not resolved during your stay. We will continue to take further action. Thank you for choosing Bikini time and time again and rest assured we will continue to make improvements so your loyalty with us does not waver. We hope to see you again in the future soon! If you have any requests before your stay please do not hesitate to contact us directly, it would be our pleasure to make your stay extra special! Warm regards, The Bikini Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Merve İ wrote a review Aug 2023
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent a week here, colorful decoration, the lobby area and the view is very nice. There are tasty and various options for breakfast. They offer e-bikes, padel for free of charge. Service and staff are also good. hotel provides beach towel, pool towel as well, so no need to bring additional. Also they give a water thermos for each room - which i loved the idea of supporting sustainability.
It's very close to the beach & main street, but keep in mind stairs while coming back. Hotel's own restaurant Neni is quite popular with their Israeli-Middle East kitchen, however portions are a bit smaller compared to other restaurants' price/taste.
The pool area is quite small for such a big hotel, usually people are standing instead of swimming, and sunbeds are very close to each others, so there is no privacy at the pool area, and despite there is a warning not to reserve sunbeds in the mornings, almost everyone does! couldn't get a chance to use the ones with the view a single time..

Long story short, it's a lovely hotel but found prices bit high for such place.
P.s loved hammock idea in balconies.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Per N wrote a tip May 2024
Gothenburg, Sweden3,439 contributions387 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"There is EV charging !"
Read full review
Rachel C wrote a tip May 2024
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom11 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"go somewhere else deserving so rude stagf"
Read full review
aanetsie wrote a tip Apr 2024
Grangemouth, United Kingdom40 contributions56 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking would be quite hard. Although there was a carpark at the bottom of the steps, not sure if it was free."
Read full review
Alex C wrote a tip Nov 2023
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Everything wonderful about this place"
Read full review
SusanneCu wrote a tip Oct 2023
Zurich, Switzerland18 contributions5 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid room 119, or rooms under the bar and restaurant"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Port de Soller area.
PRICE RANGE
RM 1,334 - RM 1,694 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaSollerPort de Soller
NUMBER OF ROOMS
114
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BIKINI ISLAND & MOUNTAIN HOTEL: UPDATED 2024 Reviews, Price Comparison and 933 Photos (Port de Soller, Spain) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Bikini Island & Mountain Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Bikini Island & Mountain Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Platja des Traves (0.4 km), Cas Siquier (0.4 km), and Museu de la Mar - Port de Sóller (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Bikini Island & Mountain Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Bikini Island & Mountain Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Bikini Island & Mountain Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Bikini Island & Mountain Hotel?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bikini Island & Mountain Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Espiritu Libre, Kingfisher Restaurant, and Maharani Indian Tandoori Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Bikini Island & Mountain Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Bikini Island & Mountain Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Bikini Island & Mountain Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Bikini Island & Mountain Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Bikini Island & Mountain Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Polish, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Bikini Island & Mountain Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting La Casa de Robert Graves (6.7 km).
All Port de Soller HotelsPort de Soller Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Port de Soller
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire