We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge & Suites Greenville

Expedia.comUS$54*
View Deal
GreenLeadersSilver level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$75*
US$54*
US$63*
US$75*
US$54*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge & Suites Greenville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 134: English reviews
Start your review of Econo Lodge & Suites Greenville
 Click to rate
East Greenbush, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Best Management, very friendly staff and great price. Property was very clean, room was neat too. I would definitely recommend this hotel. After a long travel day, it was very pleasant stay for me and family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heman1408
ap90, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

We appreciate your kind words and would like to thank you for leaving a review. Our staff gives it their all to ensure a comfortable stay. We hopr to see you on your next trip to the area.

Ingersoll, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 12 March 2017

I've stayed at this Econo Lodge before. It has an excellent location, close to restaurants and gas stations.. As always the staff was friendly, rooms were clean and the wifi was fast. Last time I stayed here I was greeted by a gentleman wearing a sweat shirt and jogging pants. Though he was friendly and helpful I thought this looked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
About Hotel's Favourite Review
ap90, General Manager at Econo Lodge & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and write review again on your recent stay with us. Your kind words help us out for improvements as you noticed on our Front Desk agent uniform. It makes us happy when our repeated guests are satisfied as we continually strive for good guest service. We are looking forward to serve you in near...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Staff were nice however upon pulling back the top cover we found BODY FLUIDS on the blanket. I can only say that my screams must have been heard on the highway. When my fiancé asked for another blanket the girl returned with what I thought was a old moving blanket. I actually asked him if he was joking. He sadly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea T
ap90, General Manager at Econo Lodge & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Please accept my sincere apologizes for oversight housekeeping and Front desk service that you were received on your recent visit with us. I already brought this matter to the attention of my staff; we will see that it does not happen again. Thank you for taking the time to express your dissatisfaction. Please come back and give us another try,...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I along with my mother in law were in Greenville for a wedding on the weekend of 5/6 & 5/7 and spent Saturday night at the Econo Lodge & Suites. The staff were very pleasant upon check in although my wife commented that the young lady that was working the front desk appeared to be new and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheetoh1
ap90, Public Relations Manager at Econo Lodge & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review, we greatly appreciate your time and your kind words. thank you for bringing the mattress issue to our attention and can assure you we will promptly address it. We hope to we have the pleasure to serve you again. Have a wonderful Day!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

You won't find a better hotel for less than $60 anywhere. Nice pool, nice beds, nice staff, and great price. There is a reason this hotel has such great ratings and now we know why. You won't be disappointed. The hotel manager even made sure I was properly charged, since this was booked for my In-Laws. They liked this place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bjzpac
ap90, Public Relations Manager at Econo Lodge & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Your feedback lets us know that we are moving in the right direction. We are joyed to hear you had a pleasant stay and we hope to see you again.

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is a decent place to stay when in the Greenville area. They have always been flexible with us, are pet friendly, and work to make our stay comfortable. A bit of a renovation is needed, however, as there were numerous holes in the blankets. One of the walls had been painted a royal blue color with the other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Avidtravelbug
ap90, Public Relations Manager at Econo Lodge & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We will look into the issues you have pointed out and do out best to fix it. We hope to see you on your next trip to the area.

Waterville, Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This Econo Lodge, like several other Lodges, was highly rated and deserves this rating! We stayed here the evening of April 10th, during our trip into Missouri. Our King-Bed room was large, clean, and very quiet. The Continental breakfast was adequate for us, Other than not having a "Hot" breakfast as provided by other facilities, our room was definitely as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank larrysheridan
ap90, General Manager at Econo Lodge & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay on April 10th with us on your trip to Missouri and the five star review on Trip Advisor. We hope to see you in the near future.

Walkerton
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Them room we had was very clean and being a non smoking room smelt clean too. The sink and tub both showed some serious signs of wear. We didnt try the pool so I have no idea how that area was. The place was well with the money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank archer1951m
ap90, General Manager at Econo Lodge & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share the experience you had while staying with us. Pool floor has been renovated recently. We are looking forward to serve you in near future.

Kansas City
Reviewed 26 March 2017

I enjoy my stay. The desk clerk was very helpful. I would definitely choose to stay here again. I would love to see more breakfast choices. I enjoyed the sun light in the bathroom. I would like to see the corners of the bathroom cleaner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gwenc98
ap90, General Manager at Econo Lodge & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

We were glad that you have enjoyed you stay while you staying with us and visiting Greenville College in town. Our housekeeping team has been informed about your comments and we are working on more breakfast choice. I would pass your comment to Front desk agent. Good guest service is something that we strive for daily to satisfy all our...

Oakland, Maryland
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Nice hotel with an indoor pool and hot tub. The room was clean and the staff was courteous. The Mexican restaurant next door was an excellent meal and we received a discount by showing our hotel key. The breakfast was basic but good. My daughter loved the hard boiled eggs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat K

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenville
0.1 km away
Super 8 Greenville
Super 8 Greenville
#1 of 4 in Greenville
291 reviews
1.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 4 in Greenville
79 reviews
24.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vandalia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.0 km away
Ramada Vandalia
Ramada Vandalia
#3 of 5 in Vandalia
261 reviews
27.9 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Vandalia
27.7 km away
Economy Inn
Economy Inn
#5 of 5 in Vandalia
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Offers you the better of two worlds. It is located in the beautiful, rural, small town setting of Greenville, Illinois. Yet it is located just 45 miles from downtown Saint Louis, and is convenient to the metro area. Spend a relaxing day sailing, fishing, or water skiing at Carlyle Lake, Illinois' largest, just fifteen miles south of Greenville. Or, take in a Cardinal baseball game or Rams football game; see the Gateway Arch and Zoo just minutes away in Saint Louis. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge & Suites Greenville

Address: 1731 S State Route 127, Interstate 70 and Route 127, Greenville, IL 62246-2565
Region: United States > Illinois > Greenville
Price Range: RM248 - RM342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge & Suites Greenville 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge & Suites Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Greenville
Greenville Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge & Suites Greenville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed on the 1st floor with king bed”
sbpep, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay in the back sectio, park in front of your room”
Chili_Parlor, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“1st floor, main building is convenient”
GardaGal0912, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
Happytravelingperson, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Watch for the coupons in the hotel books”
668bobr, 9 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$54* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$63
Orbitz.comUS$54
HotelQuicklyUS$75
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates