We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge & Suites Greenville

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge & Suites Greenville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge & Suites Greenville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 129: English reviews
Walkersville, Maryland, United States
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

We used a coupon so the price was outstanding--$50 for a king room. I asked for a non-smoking section, and we were given a room in a non-smoking building. The room was clean. The bed wasn't the greatest, but it was fine for a one night stay before hitting I-70 for another day's drive. Breakfast was continental instead of a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SJBW379
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Do not stay at this hotel if you have any allergies or asthma. As soon as I walked into the lobby I had trouble breathing and got a horrible headache. I tried to explain to them why I could not stay there and they would not listen. I guess they would rather I have a medical emergency. They refused to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin D
ap90, General Manager at Econo Lodge & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Robin, Thank you for your comments posted on Trip Advisor. Please accept my apology for not meeting your expectations. We will pass your comments to our Housekeeping department for improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We look forward to have another chance to provide exceptional service in the future.

Springfield, Illinois
Reviewed 22 September 2016

We were in town for a family funeral and was not sure where to stay. Glad picked this hotel. Huge room, nicely appointed, clean and tidy, great pool. Staff was friendly and helped us find everything we were looking for in town. Food within walking distance. This was a very good value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chili_Parlor
ap90, General Manager at Econo Lodge & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

We are sorry for your loss. Thank you for taking the time to fill out such a fantastic review on Trip Advisor! I have shared your comments with our staff, and they join in thinking you for your kind words. Our specious, cleaned rooms and indoor heated pool and hot tub are waiting for your future accommodation!

Huntington Beach, California
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Easy to find, clean, easy to park, big room, good A/C, nice shower and towels, good TV, floor-length mirror, cup-coffee maker, adequate breakfast in a nice room and good Wi-Fi. Sink is separate from shower which is handy for two guests getting ready at the same time. All for $52.00. Reception was welcoming. Los Amigos,Mex-Amer restaurant next door offers a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GardaGal0912
chillicothe, United States
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here last night. It was fine for a place to stay and served it's purpose. Staff was nice & accommodating, not overly friendly. Room was fine, appeared to be clean. We had room 254 with 2 double beds. I guess we assumed they would be queen and didn't ask - not their fault. Not sure if they offer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rochelle K
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Reviewed 7 September 2016

This Econo Lodge has a 2 story main building; a 1 story building behind it; a 2 story building running perpendicular to the main building. I was in the 2 story to the side on first floor. Large room with long 4 drawer dresser, a desk, TV, fridge and small microwave, rocker recliner, corner table with 2 chairs and king...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry K
Fenton, Michigan
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Nice, clean large rooms, welcomed all 5 of our pets. Pleasant staff. reasonable prices. Called ahead, didn't need a credit card to reserve. Just a name and phone number. We got 2 adjoining rooms for 5 people and 5 pets, everything we needed was supplied and more.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianabX155BU
Port Orange, Florida
Reviewed 22 August 2016

My wife and I stayed here and it's OK for the price. Room was clean, a little noisy from the AC and the bed tolerable. Breakfast was a dud unless you wanted a waffle. But if you are economizing you'll have a hard time beating the price

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mustfly8
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

This was a nice motel for a good rate. Breakfast was basic, the room was clean and the staff was friendly. We had a nice stop after a long day of driving, so this place is great for a last minute stop.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimgar61
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Have stayed here multiple times due to proximity of multiple good fishing lakes. Always clean and comfortable. The staff are always friendly and helpful. Will definitely be back! LuBob's restaurant across the street is great for homestyle meals too!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelerI7NS

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenville
0.1 km away
Super 8 Greenville
Super 8 Greenville
#1 of 4 in Greenville
284 reviews
1.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 4 in Greenville
79 reviews
24.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vandalia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.0 km away
Ramada Vandalia
Ramada Vandalia
#3 of 5 in Vandalia
256 reviews
27.9 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Vandalia
27.7 km away
Economy Inn
Economy Inn
#5 of 5 in Vandalia
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Offers you the better of two worlds. It is located in the beautiful, rural, small town setting of Greenville, Illinois. Yet it is located just 45 miles from downtown Saint Louis, and is convenient to the metro area. Spend a relaxing day sailing, fishing, or water skiing at Carlyle Lake, Illinois' largest, just fifteen miles south of Greenville. Or, take in a Cardinal baseball game or Rams football game; see the Gateway Arch and Zoo just minutes away in Saint Louis. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge & Suites Greenville

Address: 1731 S State Route 127, Interstate 70 and Route 127, Greenville, IL 62246-2565
Region: United States > Illinois > Greenville
Price Range: RM264 - RM339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge & Suites Greenville 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge & Suites Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Greenville
Greenville Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge & Suites Greenville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed on the 1st floor with king bed”
sbpep, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay in the back sectio, park in front of your room”
Chili_Parlor, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“1st floor, main building is convenient”
GardaGal0912, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
Happytravelingperson, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Watch for the coupons in the hotel books”
668bobr, 9 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5