We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort

Show Prices
#1 of 12 Hotels in Gurnee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,528 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,526: English reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

My wife and kids don't want to go back home at the end of the vacation. That really shows that they enjoyed themselves. We will surely make it an annual event for the family. Great job keylime Cove staff

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jamiu S
Kaitlyn B, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jamiu S, Thank you for your Splash-Tacular review! We are thrilled to hear that your family wanted to spend more time with us here at KeyLime Cove. We all work very hard to provide each of our guests with a memorable and exciting experience. We are always proud to hear that we have done an exceptional job. We can’t...

Sturtevant, Wisconsin
Reviewed 13 August 2015

KeyLime is close to home and has a lot of fun things for me and my son (11 yrs) to do - especially the arcade! We would swim, go on the slides, although the stairs were getting a little too much for me, but that is what the lazy river is for (not to mention the hot tub), my son...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elizabeth C
Kaitlyn B, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth C, Thank you for your review. It is wonderful that you enjoyed your stay! It sounds like you had a great time at our onsite RipTide Reef Arcade, as well as inside Lost Paradise Indoor Waterpark. We appreciate that you enjoyed your overnight accommodations. We work hard to provide each of our guests with a clean and comfortable...

Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

We had a great time at the resort. Out 5 year old absolutely loved the Kids Spa and waterpark. The food (especially breakfast) was great. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The gentleman creating omelets for the breakfast buffet was extremely outgoing and friendly. I will remember him for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric H
Kaitlyn B, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Eric H, Thank you for your Splash-Tacular Review! We are thrilled to hear that you had such a great experience here at KeyLime Cove. It sounds like your Lil’ Limer had a great time visiting our onsite Kid’s Spa. It is wonderful that you enjoyed the Breakfast Buffet in DW Anderson’s. Our omelet Chef Tim is phenomenal and he...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 12 August 2015

I decided to go to KeyLime Cove for my daughters 7th birthday. We went the same day. They said I could pay cash which was cool but they did not say I needed an extra $150 for a deposit. This was not a problem because I gave the desk agent $500 but it could have been if I did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trina D
Kaitlyn B, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Trina D, We apologize if you did not enjoy your stay. Being a waterpark, we often have guests going to and from the waterpark area. We have our housekeeping staff monitor and clean these areas as often as possible to avoid any slip and fall injuries. We are very sorry that you found litter outside of your hotel room....

Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

We recently visited with my parents and 4 children ages 17,7,6 and 3. We had not been there in 3 years and I was sceptical after reading some of the reviews however I was pleasantly surprised! It was just as I remembered it if not better. Clean and well taken care of, the staff was courteous and well trained. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Desiree D
Kaitlyn B, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Desiree D, Thank you for your review. It is wonderful that you and your family had such a great time during your stay. We appreciate that you found the resort to be clean. Our housekeeping department is always working hard to provide our guests with a clean and comfortable stay. It sounds like you were able to take advantage...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 11 August 2015

This hotel is close to Chicago. The staff was friendly and was not crowded during our visit. So we were able to get on the water slides quickly and often. The food in the hotel restaurants was not that good, but there are plenty of restaurants near by.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rocio L
Kaitlyn B, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rocio L, Thank you for your review. We appreciate that you found our staff to be friendly and accommodating. It sounds like you had a great time inside Lost Paradise Indoor Waterpark. We apologize if you were unhappy with any of the food or beverage items you purchased during your stay. We urge our guests to notify a manager...

Naperville, Illinois
Reviewed 10 August 2015

I was worried after reading some reviews but that goes to show that you have to see for yourself. The room and premises were very clean, lots to do for the kids and many places nearby if you need to leave, including food ..rainforest cafe, starbucks and a ton more in Gurnee. We are definitely booking again this year, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smfrye1024
Kaitlyn B, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear smfrye1024, Thank you for your review! We are thrilled to hear that you were so impressed with KeyLime Cove! We appreciate that you found the resort to be clean and accommodating. We work very hard to provide each of our guests with a clean and comfortable stay. It’s wonderful that your family enjoyed their time inside of the water...

Reviewed 10 August 2015

expected a whole lot more for the money and heard a lot of other people talking outside saying the same thing. small waterpark, too crowded, too hot, and the lines were very long. The room smelled like rotten cheese and so did the ice bucket. The only good thing is we were close to the waterpark. Waaayyy over priced. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chicago1967
Kaitlyn B, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Chicago1967, Thank you for your review. We apologize if you did not enjoy your stay. If you are ever unhappy with the condition of your overnight room, we urge you to contact the Front Office immediately so that they are able to resolve any issues. Our Waterpark offers 65,000 square feet of fun inside a climate controlled setting and...

Rockford, Illinois
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Overall a good experience. We had a 2 bedroom suite which was clean and spacious. The fridge and microwave were a bit old. TVs supposed to be 32" but larger would have been better (at least in the family room). The jetted tub in the master bedroom was great. Good time and as mentioned before closer than Wisconsin Dells. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bubakar
Kaitlyn B, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bubakar, Thank you for your detailed review. We are happy that overall you enjoyed your experience. It sounds like the Toucan Two Bedroom Suite was perfect for your family! We appreciate that you enjoyed our location. There are plenty of awesome Lake County establishments and activities located just moments away from our resort. We also offer a complimentary shuttle,...

Frankfort, Illinois
Reviewed 9 August 2015

I appreciated that the room was down the hall from the water park. It was easy access for all of us. My grandchildren look forward to going again. It is an excellent way to enjoy a water park but not get sunburned.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peggy F
Kaitlyn B, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Peggy F, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. It’s great to hear that your Grandchildren had a wonderful time. We would be happy to have you back again for another Key-Riffic getaway!

252 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (238)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (117)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurnee hotels
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Gurnee Convention Center
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn Chicago Gurnee
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn Gurnee
Comfort Inn Gurnee
#3 of 12 in Gurnee
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
KeyLime Cove offers something for everyone at its all thrills, no chills indoor oasis. The Key West inspired resort is a perfect getaway that’s within an hour drive from Chicago or Milwaukee. Relax in a resort-style suite or guest room, or rejuvenate at Paradise Mist Spa. Featuring a 65,000 sq ft Indoor Waterpark other resort amenities include an arcade, dining and entertainment, shopping and so much more! For a family vacation that's a million miles from ordinary, reserve some "KeyLime Time!" ... more   less 

Additional Information about KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort

Address: 1700 Nations Drive, Gurnee, IL 60031-9136
Region: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Gurnee
Price Range: RM966 - RM1,324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 414
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keylime Cove Resort And Water Park Hotel Gurnee
Keylime Cove Gurnee
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Gurnee
#2 Business Hotel in Gurnee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check Groupon for discounts. Also, check the special packages on the website.”
 of 5 bubbles 251justint, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I don't know of any”
 of 5 bubbles peelerjohn, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask to be on the second floor”
 of 5 bubbles JulieT737, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“areas have quiet times we were close to the elevators which was not bad but we listened to everyone walking by”
 of 5 bubbles 651Emily630, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you ask for adjoining room, refuse to pay for the fee to unlock the doors.”
 of 5 bubbles Swiss_Zirks, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5