We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee

Hotwire.comUS$89*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$89*
US$89*
US$89*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

398 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 395: English reviews
Start your review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

A very nice hotel that allows pets with no extra fee based on an agreement to pay for any damages. We were locals getting floors refinished and La Quinta made it easy. Nice rooms, clean, and a VERY comfortable bed.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mhand2017
LQ1016GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience! I am happy to hear that we could provide a home away while you were getting your floors refinished. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Michael F. General Manager

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

Let me tell you a couple things about this hotel the staff is so friendly. Michael the general manager has treated my daughter and I like gold everything here from the general manager to the staff that cleans the rooms are all fantastic people very kind and courteous I would recommend this hotel to anyone !!!!! I would stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rickyp50
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Iowa
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff we encountered were all friendly and with a welcoming smile. The hotel itself is just okay. The hallways were in need of a vacuum. Our king room was small with a microwave and fridge. The chair and ottoman were something you'd see in a garage sale. Both were torn, stained, and just old. The bed was comfortable. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hawkeyetough88
LQ1016GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that your stay was less then a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Just this week we received new recliners for all of our king rooms, it was time to retire the other chairs. I am happy to hear that the staff was welcoming to you and I will...

MONROE
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very helpful staff. The rooms were clean. The only negative thing I would mention is the pool and hot tub area needed to be cleaned with more detail. Areas in the pool area were rusted and dirty and the hot tub wasn't hot or forceful.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BEVERLY H
LQ1016GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee, responded to this review

Dear Beverly, I am glad that the room was a positive and clean for your family get away. We are planning quite a few projects in regards to wall repair and the rust that you experienced in the pool area. We will make sure that the cleanliness detail you referenced is addressed and improved. Thank you for taking the time...

New Ulm, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was very helpful and accommodating. The room itself could have used some extra scrubbing. Walls were dirty and there was some hair in the bathroom. Beds were clean but were not the most comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank meganbB8431YP
LQ1016GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee, responded to this review

Dear Megan, It sounds like we dropped the ball in some areas of your stay. I am sorry we do strive to provide a positive experience to all of our valued guests. I will share your comments with housekeeping so that we can avoid this as a continued feeling. I would like the opportunity to inspect the room you stayed...

Sparta, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Overall we had a great time. My husband and toddler stayed. Room was great bed fantastic. We did have a hiccup with not getting a crib but the situation was fixed quickly and pleasantly without me asking for it to be. Pool seemed good we only stayed about 20 minutes as my son is two and got scared no biggie....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 850maggie
LQ1016GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience! I am glad that you enjoyed your room and the crib was quickly delivered. The team and I hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Michael F. General Manager

Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel team is really customer oriented. Breakfast included in the rate, coffee all day long at coffee area, coffee machine in the room, very good places to eat in the close area around the hotel. Swim pool and hydromassage jacuzzi. All good.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antonio G
LQ1016GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee, responded to this review

Dear Antonio, I am so happy to hear that you enjoy your stays with us and thank you for being a loyal guest. Thank you for sharing your experience! I hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Michael F. General Manager

Aubrey, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Only 3 reason to stay here - 1. If you smoke, it's a smokers dream, smells and all. If you don't smoke don't even think about staying here unless the next 2 reason apply - 2. You have pets - they're pet friendly 3. no other rooms in the area. Staff was nice, room were somewhat nice, very small. Bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank merdon1332000
LQ1016GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, we do have 5 smoking rooms in the building and they are located on the 4th floor where you stayed. I am sorry that this negatively affected your stay. We do strive to provide a positive experience to all of our guest and use reviews like yours to identify areas...

Reviewed 19 April 2017

This is a good plae to stay if you have a pet. There are places to walk your dog and the staff were mostly friendly. The weekend staff seemed to clean better than the weekday staff. When we checked in I thought the room could have been cleaner and it was very small. There was very little room for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindi R
LQ1016GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee, responded to this review

Dear Cindi R, I am sorry to hear that your experience was less then a positive one. I assure you that I will be addressing your comments and taking immediate action. Breakfast should not start closing along with your concerns to the cleanliness. It is through comments like yours that we are able to improve. Best Regards, Michael F. General...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Clean rooms, great price, many nearby restaurants and outlet mall minutes away! My favorite restaurant is directly behind La Quinta, which is Cracker Barrel! The only down fall is that the pool is quite small for the Hotel, as I can see more,& more people are booking here.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A9149UVlaural
LQ1016GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing you experience, we are in a great location for all of Gurnee's attractions and restaurants and cracker barrel being directly next door is something the team and I enjoy also. We will see you again soon I hope. Sincerely, Michael F. General Manager

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (14)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurnee hotels
0.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee
1.1 km away
Comfort Inn Gurnee
Comfort Inn Gurnee
#2 of 11 in Gurnee
206 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Super 8 Gurnee
Super 8 Gurnee
#7 of 11 in Gurnee
194 reviews
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Gurnee Convention Center
1.1 km away
Fairfield Inn Chicago Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee

Address: 5688 Northridge Dr, Gurnee, IL 60031-4910
Region: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Gurnee
Price Range: RM329 - RM575 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Chicago/Gurnee Hotel Gurnee
La Quinta Hotel Chicago
La Quinta Gurnee
Gurnee La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“non smoking room on lower floor might be better”
merdon1332000, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“no view from 218”
carolec138, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Executive suite offers the most living space”
X3756RZjamesc, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Bring an extension cord if you are going to be using a laptop or tablet.”
366barbs, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room as far away from the tollway as possible.”
RalphG516, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$89* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$89
Expedia.comUS$89
Hotels.comUS$89
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates