We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Adaaran Club Rannalhi

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Adaaran Club Rannalhi
Adaaran Club Rannalhi
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,245 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Adaaran Club Rannalhi
See the most recent reviews
Showing 548: English reviews
Bristol, England
Reviewed 17 October 2016

On the whole we had a good stay at Rannalhi. The staff are excellent. The rooms are a little tired, but clean. As mentioned before, there has been erosion, signified by the number of white sandbags about. The only unrestricted beach area is near the dive centre. On the rest of the island the trees go right up to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrFalco
Sumeda Y, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this review

Sunny Greerings from Rannalhi, Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the comments posted on Tripadvisor on your holiday with us, please note that hotel's check-out time is 12 noon, if any one wants to continue All inclusive service until your departure time we only charge $4- exclusive of lunch, Apart from main meals we do provide snacks 3 times...

Reviewed 16 October 2016

I just reached home from Adaaran Club Rannalhi! PROS : We stayed for 4D3N from 12 Oct - 15 Oct (All Inclusive) Everything was ok, as on first night we stayed at the beach (Standard Double Room) On second night and third night, we stayed in Water Villa. The stay on Water Villa is awesome with the surprise from Ahmed...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Nor M
Sumeda Y, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this review

Sunny Greetings from Rannalhi! Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the comments, Please note that we have sent you a mail two days ago requesting further bank details to do a further investigation on your credit card case but so far no news from you, we have never come-across this kind of situation therefore please assist us in providing...

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Highlight of my stay was to go diving. Although I only went to the house reef and it was a bit rip off, I have to mention the professional, kind and attentive instructor, Adam. He noticed I was struggled to keep up in the group due to ears problem and mask. Instead of asking or forcing me to go, he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keri L
Sumeda Y, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this review

Sunny Greetings from Rannalhi! Dear Keri, Thank you very much for the comments posted here, I really appreciated the time that you have spent on this site to share your memorable thoughts with others, we look forward to meet you soon! Sumeda Yasaratne General Manager

Plymouth
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Well this was a surprise trip from my husband to me for our honeymoon and what a surprise it was. Firstly we received a very warm welcome on arrival to paradise, the staff were incredible. A special shout out to Salmaan (our waiter) and Flash/Mr Bean/Lovely Jubbly (our Bar tender) you both made our experience incredible. Housekeeping did a great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 88susieQ
Sumeda Y, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this review

Sunny Greeting from Rannalhi! Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the comments posted on Tripadvisor on your holiday spent at Rannalhi. Your type of honest reviews will definitely help us to maintain and improve on our sustainability of product and services. I appreciate the time that you have spent on this to share your excellent thoughts with others, will...

Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Honeymoon destination which turned our dreams to reality. Amazing views fantastic water bungalow and incredible staff, one who stood out the most Ahmed who took our experience beyond our imagination with his kindness attentiveness and amazing room decorations. So sad to leave so happy to know one day we will return. Thankyou for our honeymoon dreams

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SBTLTD
Sumeda Y, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this review

Sunny Greeting from Rannalhi! Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the very important comments posted on Tripadvisor on your memorable holiday spent at Rannalhi. Your type of honest reviews will definitely help us to maintain and improve on our sustainability of product and services. I appreciate the time that you have spent on this to share your excellent thoughts...

Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

To the management team at Adaaran Club Rannalhi. I personally want to thank all your staff for the tireless work to ensure my wife and I had the best honeymoon trip we could ever imagine. A special thank you to Rasika Fonsek (Restaurant & Bar Manager) for always welcoming us and checking that all the meals were in order as...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Danielle.Jaime W
Sumeda Y, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this review

Sunny Greeting from Rannalhi! Dear Danielle, Thank you very much for the valuable and genuine comments posted on Tripadvisor on your memorable holiday spent at Rannalhi. Your type of honest reviews will definitely help us to maintain and improve on our sustainability of product and services. I appreciate the time that you have spent on this to share your excellent...

Church Stretton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

This was a surprise trip for me by my other half. We are most of the way through a six night stay. The staff have been wonderful, the food had been varied and tasty. The drinks are plentiful and superb. We are fully inclusive and staying in a water villa which is well worth the upgrade. We went on optional...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Luminousbrit
Sumeda Y, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this review

Sunny Greeting from Rannalhi! Dear Luminousbrit, Thank you very much for the valuable and genuine comments posted on Tripadvisor on your memorable holiday spent at Rannalhi. Your type of honest reviews will definitely help us to maintain and improve on our sustainability of product and services. I appreciate the time that you have spent on this to share your excellent...

Shropshire
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

We recently returned from a 2 week stay,we stayed in a water bungalow (411),we absolutely loved it,the island is like a little piece of paradise,from the moment we stepped off the boat to the sad moment we left we felt at home,The main thing about this island is how relaxed it is,which for us was an absolute must..men didn't have...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank shezcarl
Sumeda Y, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this review

Sunny Greetings from Rannalhi! Dear Shezcarl, Thank you very much for the honest and genuine comments posted on Tripadvisor on your memorable holiday spent at Rannalhi, we are highly accepted all your positive and constructive thoughts and suggestions for further improvement on our product and service. We, Rannalhi team would like to meet you once again in this beautiful Island...

North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Visited early September and had a fantastic time. The boat trip from the airport is rough at times but worth it. The hotel is fantastic and so relaxed. We did not have a water bungalow which was not a problem as the other rooms all have a beach view. The food was excellent, varied and tasty. Yes, you get slightly...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jonathan P
Sumeda Y, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this review

Sunny Greetings from Rannalhi! Dear Jonathan P, Thank you very much for the honest and genuine comments posted on Tripadvisor on your memorable holiday spent at Rannalhi, we are highly accepted all your positive and constructive thoughts and suggestions for further improvement on our product and service. We, Rannalhi team would like to meet you once again in this beautiful...

Four Marks, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay on the Island. The food was super excellent. Our assigned restaurant waiter was awesome and Abdulla Adam our room help, made our stay easy and amusingly. The staff at the spa were very professional and gorgeous too.. A couple of things I think need addressing: It's disappointing to pay for all inclusive then find that on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nigelbird5
Sumeda Y, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this review

Sunny greetings from Rannalhi! Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the comments posted on TripAdvisor on your holiday at Rannalhi The content of your mail is highly considered in to our consideration when upgrade on our facilities and services. Sumeda Yasaratne General Manager

2,953 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2490)
Viewed
Room/Suite (201)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (391)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (395)
Viewed
View from Room (119)
Viewed
Dining (83)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (1271)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (448)
Viewed
Amenities (97)
Viewed
Beach (66)
Viewed
Dining (61)
Viewed
Standard Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)
Viewed
Other (121)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rannalhi
12.9 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives
Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Mald...
#1 of 1 in Kandoomaafushi Island
1,332 reviews
27.0 km away
Adaaran Prestige Vadoo
Adaaran Prestige Vadoo
#1 of 1 in Vaadhoo Island
667 reviews
12.3 km away
Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort
Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort
#1 of 1 in Olhuveli Island
1,676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Fihalhohi Island Resort
Fihalhohi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Fihalhohi Island
1,046 reviews
11.7 km away
Rihiveli by Castaway Hotels & Escapes
Rihiveli by Castaway Hotels & Es...
#1 of 1 in Mahaanaelhihuraa Island
774 reviews
11.2 km away
Biyadhoo Island Resort
Biyadhoo Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Biyaadhoo Island
1,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rannalhi was a favourite transit destination for islanders, being the final fresh-water landfall on the journey south from Khaafu Atoll in the Maldives. Known as 'the measure of gold' (ran means gold, nalhi is a unit of measure) for its beauty and fertility, Rannalhi island is now home to an all-action fun resort where good times and friendship make for unforgettable tropical holidays. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Adaaran Club Rannalhi

Address: Kaafu Attol, Adaaran Club Rannalhi, Rannalhi, South Male Atoll, Republic of Maldives, 0
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > South Male Atoll > Rannalhi
Price Range: RM1,027 - RM2,822 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adaaran Club Rannalhi 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Adaaran Club Rannalhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel South Male Atoll
Adaaran Hotel Rannalhi
Adaaran Hotel South Male Atoll
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adaaran Club Rannalhi staff and other travellers.
200 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (200)

Questions? Get answers from Adaaran Club Rannalhi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you love views, worth paying extra for the water bungalow.”
 of 5 bubbles 23deanb, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The water villas are excellent !”
  • water villa
  • water villa
 of 5 bubbles arungrao7, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you choose Water Bungalow make sure they give you a new one with all inclusive package...”
 of 5 bubbles 587vatsalp, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Water Bunglow stay is a must”
  • Lovely pastry
  • Red wine with a pastry
  • Room made for the night, a bottle of champagne
  • Living Room
  • Bathroom
  • Deck just outside the living area
 of 5 bubbles Baindur, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are amazing”
 of 5 bubbles umeraa2015, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay