We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Adaaran Club Rannalhi

CancelonUS$207*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$571*
US$207*
Great Deal
US$280*
US$280*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Adaaran Club Rannalhi
Adaaran Club Rannalhi
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,387 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Adaaran Club Rannalhi
See the most recent reviews
Showing 613: English reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2015

Just back from a 5 day stay in one of the water bungalows, we had an amazing and very memorable stay. Pickup from airport was straightforward and about 40 minutes via speedboat. We arrived around 12 with check in at 1 so we had some drinks in the bar which were included in the all inclusive package. The water bungalow...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LuandTer
Mohamed A, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this review

Dear Luand Ter, We have now read your review and we thank you for the review. We are very delighted to find that you have enjoyed your stay in the Water Bungalow and found it was amazing and memorable. It is true to say that Water Bungalow was built as one building with two rooms, divided in half, so each...

Muscat, Oman
Reviewed 30 January 2015

At Adaaran Rinalhi we were booked in an older bungalow over the water which did not have a viewing glass floor. The All Inclusive option was worth it & the buffet food had very good selection. The snorkeling area was excellent & service was average. At Hudhuran Fushi, the room was definitely an upgrade with butler & caddy service. But...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Eileen T
Mohamed A, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this review

Dear Eileen, We thank you for the review and as you say you will definitely return to “Paradise on Earth” and we ensure you, we are also similarly waiting to meet you again. It is good you liked the Water Villa and as a fact I would like to clarify what hotel calls the “old type water villa” and “new...

Reviewed 27 January 2015 via mobile

I have already reviewed this resort following my honeymoon in mar 2014 but felt I needed to review again. Absolutely shocked at the poor reviews. The staff work hard day and night from about 5am till well past midnight. Friendly people, great food, pure paradise. Would go back in a heartbeat. Don't believe the bad reviews at all as you...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Alana P
Mohamed A, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this review

Dear Alann P, Thank you for reviewing our Hotel again and your second review will not only ensure us that we have made your stay with us great and memorable but it will give lots of confidence to other visitors, when you reiterate your appreciation, saying, “Would go back in a heartbeat” and “hope to visit us again” We will...

Vilnius, Lithuania
Reviewed 26 January 2015

Take a moment to slow down, feel the rhythm of the island, listen to the beat of the ocean. And only when you feel the context can you begin to really review the hotel. As far as luxury goes, this is not a fancy hotel - at first sight, there is no shower gel in the bathroom, wine is not...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Anchorless
Mohamed A, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this review

Dear SL, We have read your review and with pleasure we now know you had a memorable holiday with us, as you say, “all in all really loved it, will fondly remember the hotel”. Your appreciation with the simple charm, clean and cozy room and the bed inviting to sleep and saying, ‘as far as luxury goes this is not...

Burgess Hill
Reviewed 25 January 2015

I can only give this resort 2 out of 5 due to the behaviours. I am well travelled, I have been to the Maldives twice before on all inclusive packages at different resorts and have been on many other all inclusive holidays around the world but never have I encountered what I came across here. Basically, you are held to...

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank Bonnotgirl
Mohamed A, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this review

Dear Bonnotgirl, Thank you for the review and constructive insight provided, especially with regard to all-inclusive package. We guarantee we will study and look into ways to address your disappointment with the all-inclusive package. We are committed to give customers a delightful experience and we ensure you these concerns will be discussed with our Marketing Department and Sales as to...

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 18 January 2015

My husband and i booked a water villa, after we checked in we realized that was one of the best decisions we have ever made! The villa was so beautiful, and so connected to the beautiful sea. We had a glass panel on the floor as well to be able to see underneath our villa. We also had a private...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anushka F
Mohamed A, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this review

Dear Anushka F, We have read your review. It is with pleasure we now know that you have had a memorable holiday in our water villa enjoying wonderful snorkeling. The awesome catamaran trip and relaxing outside your water villa deck is not only a worthy decision you have taken but also it has given us joy in knowing how pleased...

Indore, India
Reviewed 17 January 2015

Went there in May 2014 for honeymoon. Amazing service, awesome and courteous staff! Beautiful little island with mind-blowing snorkelling spots!! Go for all inclusive deals and def go for water bungalows. The staff was cool and were very professional and always willing to help. I highly recommend resort!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelfreakos
Mohamed A, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this review

Dear Travelfreakos, Thank you for the review, We are happy to know that you have found our Hotel as a beautiful little Island and had a great honeymoon with us while enjoying snorkeling, which you think is mind blowing. Your appreciation of our staff as awesome, cautious, cool and very professional and willing to help will give all our staff...

Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 14 January 2015

Probably a decade or two back, this would have been a good property. It badly requires a facelift now. The rooms are dated, amenities old, service-just passable. The management must invest in training the general staff to be more attentive, less argumentative and at least try to go the extra mile, even if they know that by doing so it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank earthian2U
Mohamed A, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this review

Dear Earthian2U, We have read your review and thank you for the constructive insight given about our property and services and we ensure it will immensely help us to improve service for the betterment of all customers visiting us. We are committed in providing an equal and a robust service to all customers and we believe listening, learning, and educating...

Reviewed 7 January 2015 via mobile

We paid for a water bungalow, which we were hoping would match the pictures on the website. This was not the case. The hotel and room is extremely dated. There is no wifi and one computer than can be used at a high price. There were lots of ants, in and out of the room. The food was always very...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank CherylO1983
Mohamed A, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this review

Dear CherylO1983, Thank you for reviewing our Hotel. We are disappointed to know that your expectation of our rooms does not match the pictures and it is outdated and we ensure you Hotel is listening to customer experiences and we are currently engaging in soft refurbishments of hotel rooms. We have shared your thoughts on food with our Food Team...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 5 January 2015

Our last minute new year's getaway for family reunion left us few options so we grabbed a special offer of Adaaran Rannalhi's over the water bungalows - and what a blessing that choice turned out to be. A 40min speedboat ride from male airport but worth the travel. We stayed for 4 magical days and unanimously agreed that this was...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Sweetiemine
Mohamed A, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this review

Dear Sweetiemine, It is with pleasure we thank you for the review and we are happy to know your holiday with us was a blessing that turned out to be a dream holiday for a New Year’s family getaway. We are now engaging in a soft refurbishment program of our rooms and we are hopeful your next visit it will...

3,326 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2864)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (475)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (431)
Viewed
View from Room (124)
Viewed
Room/Suite (215)
Viewed
Dining (106)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (1481)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (448)
Viewed
Amenities (97)
Viewed
Beach (66)
Viewed
Dining (61)
Viewed
Standard Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)
Viewed
Other (121)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rannalhi
12.8 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives
Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Mald...
#1 of 1 in Kandoomaafushi Island
1,429 reviews
12.3 km away
Olhuveli Beach & Spa Maldives
Olhuveli Beach & Spa Maldives
#1 of 1 in Olhuveli Island
1,826 reviews
3.0 km away
Fihalhohi Island Resort
Fihalhohi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Fihalhohi Island
1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 km away
Rihiveli by Castaway Hotels & Escapes
Rihiveli by Castaway Hotels & Es...
#1 of 1 in Mahaanaelhihuraa Island
848 reviews
17.9 km away
Anantara Veli Maldives Resort
33.7 km away
Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa Maldives
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rannalhi was a favourite transit destination for islanders, being the final fresh-water landfall on the journey south from Khaafu Atoll in the Maldives. Known as 'the measure of gold' (ran means gold, nalhi is a unit of measure) for its beauty and fertility, Rannalhi island is now home to an all-action fun resort where good times and friendship make for unforgettable tropical holidays. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Adaaran Club Rannalhi

Address: Kaafu Attol, Adaaran Club Rannalhi, Rannalhi, South Male Atoll, Republic of Maldives, 0
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > South Male Atoll > Rannalhi
Price Range: RM945 - RM2,492 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adaaran Club Rannalhi 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Adaaran Club Rannalhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel South Male Atoll
Adaaran Hotel Rannalhi
Adaaran Hotel South Male Atoll
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adaaran Club Rannalhi staff and other travellers.
243 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (243)

Questions? Get answers from Adaaran Club Rannalhi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I think that all of the rooms were great, the beach huts are obviously more expensive, but I was more than happy with a room on the island.”
pennybaker42, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“The beach front bungalows on the back side of the reception have direct connectivity to the beach”
mrunmayeek2015, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Water bungalow”
mike240982, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Only take a water bungalow not a standard room surrounded by undergrowth and gloomy with mosquitoes”
keithvamery2016, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go for the Water Bungalow, you wont regret it.”
drwheeler, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$207* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$280
TravelocityUS$280
HotelQuicklyUS$571
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates