We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area)

Booking.comUS$94*
View Deal
GreenLeadersBronze level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$124*
US$94*
US$124*
US$94*
US$124*
US$94*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 145: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area)
 Click to rate
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

My company has been staying here for the past 4 months. The hotel could use an update and a fresh cost of paint. But overall the front desk staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet is good, the food in the lounge is good and the staff in the morning and night are awesome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David R
John B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area), responded to this review

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to provide our property with a review regarding your frequent visits. We are delighted that you continuously find our front desk to be both friendly and helpful, as we take a great amount of pride in staffing a team with those qualities to create a warm and welcoming environment for our guests. We...

bangalore
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 27 June 2016

I liked this hotel so much that I decided to stay here again during my second trip in June 2016. The hotel has a homely feel to it. The staff are very courteous. The location is very good - 12 minute walk to Itasca Metra, which makes it very convenient to get to Union Station. The restaurant, Kern, has some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SachitMurthy
About Hotel's Favourite Review
John B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area), responded to this review

We greatly appreciate the kind words you have for our entire staff, as well as the food inside of Kem's Restaurant! We could not be happier that these are reasons that brought you back to stay with us for your second trip to the area. We look forward to your third trip to Itasca, so we can host you once...

Homer Glen, Illinois
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

Please look at these photos. So unsafe. Using a propane tank with open wiring taped with electrical tape to heat 60° pool area with an old extension cord. Frozen door. Broken emergency button. Jets don't work.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Unhappy C
John B, Manager at Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area), responded to this review

Unhappy C, We apologize for the unsatisfactory experience you had at our hotel. While the effort to make the environment in our pool more enjoyable during these cold days was not set up properly, we can assure you we have brought in our engineer to reconfigure the set-up and made our pool space safe for our guests. We can only...

Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

Overall nice stay in this property for 2 days. I had to stay for business needs. Rooms are bit small but good compared to the price paid. Breakfast is very nice in taste and spread. They have helpful staff, fast check in and check out. Overall liked it. Only two glitches 1. Did not find the restaurant open on Sunday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ssdey
John B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area), responded to this review

We appreciate the positive remarks you have for our our staff regarding your check in and check out processes. Our staff is aware that as a business traveler, your time is very important to you, and we certainly do our best to accommodate that. Please accept our apologies for any inconveniences or discomfort that the heater may have caused you...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 30 November 2016

This hotel is considered home away from home. Every time we travel to Chicago we stay here and have done so for years. The staff are like family to us. They always greet us with a warm invitation and always go above and beyond to make our stay exceptional every time we come. There's absolutely nothing we don't like about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shaun23twenty2
John B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area), responded to this review

Our entire staff could not be happier to host you each time you come to Chicago. We take great pride in creating the positive and lasting relationships that have turned into your constant returns. Further, your positive feedback will only encourage our staff to continue going above and beyond for every guest, such as yourself. We absolutely forward to your...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

My family and I stayed for a meeting for the weekend. When we first checked in, we were given a room. We go to it. It was completely under construction. So we go back downstairs to get another. Second room not only was it filled with cigarette smoke, the toilet hadn't been cleaned as someone had used it and not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobynJ92
John B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area), responded to this review

Please accept our deepest apologies for the inconveniences you faced as soon as you checked in regarding the unsatisfactory room conditions. We understand that as a Holiday Inn, we are expected to uphold certain aesthetic and comfort standards, neither of which were met during your stay. Rest assured, your feedback is valuable in working towards and maintaining those standards in...

Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

The staff is super friendly and there's an upmarket facade without much depth. The elevator was dirty, the corridors dated, the bed a bit saggy, and the fixtures chasing done. It doesn't feel like dated quality, rather like applying too makeup to hide one's age. The ac and heat unit loud and odorous, restroom vents incredibly loud, and the cheap...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Professor-Doktor
John B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area), responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. While we are encouraged that our staff was very kind and helpful during your stay, please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbances you experienced during your stay due to the room and property conditions, as this is not indicative of the Holiday Inn brand. Rest assured, these...

Vernon Hills, Illinois
Reviewed 19 October 2016

I paid $174 plus tax for a room that is worse than most $80 rooms. The staff is top notch, but the rooms need a lot of TLC. The unflattering pictures are true. I saw the exact same things yesterday. Old appliances in the hallway, pealing paint in the bathroom, stains on the paint in the bathroom and room, paint...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Billy_F_10
John B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area), responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the state of the room that you received upon your check-in at our property. Of course, our brand and property are held to much higher standards than what your stay dictated. We greatly appreciate the honest comments regarding the room, as this is what is necessary to improve in certain areas. Rest assured, we will continue...

Reviewed 9 October 2016

When I booked the hotel, I had written in the section where it had special request that I wanted a room on the first floor not near the elevators. I also called the day before I stayed there and verified directly with a Holiday Inn employee at that specific hotel of my special requests which she had retyped on her...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn R
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area), responded to this review

Dear Evelyn R, Thank you for staying with us and for enumerating the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve. Whilst I am pleased that you found our hotel clean, restaurant good and staff attentive to you needs, I truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. I am sorry...

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

My husband is having a week of convention in Illinois. Just a few minutes drive from Holiday Inn. And as he is a member of Holiday Inn we opted to stay here for a week. They have an indoor pool, game room and exercise area. I won't be able to say that it is a gym as it has treadmills...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ana Z
John B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area), responded to this review

We are happy that you were able to find things to keep yourself busy while your husband was stuck working! Our property, while business oriented, takes a great amount of pride in providing amenities and options for all types of travelers. Should you find yourself back in town for another of your husband's training, take advantage of our complimentary shuttle,...

139 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Itasca
2.5 km away
Hyatt Place Itasca
Hyatt Place Itasca
#1 of 5 in Itasca
436 reviews
1.9 km away
Westin Chicago Northwest
1.8 km away
Eaglewood Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Addison
8.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#2 of 29 in Schaumburg
715 reviews
4.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Addison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Begin your experience in Itasca by flying into Chicago O'Hare International Airport (ORD), only 9 miles away. Take a short walk to the Itasca Metra Train Station to visit downtown Chicago. You can easily access us by travelling on major highways I-355, I-290 and Illinois Route 53. Business travelers can conveniently drive to work in the Schaumburg, Wood Dale, Addison, Itasca, Bloomingdale, Medinah, Roselle and Elk Grove Village areas. Let our free shuttle take you to any building in the Chancellory Business Park, Spring Lake Drive Business Park, or Hamilton Lakes Business Park. For vacationers, there are plenty of attractions in nearby Schaumburg. You can shop at Woodfield Shopping Mall or visit Legoland Discovery Center. Take advantage of eateries such as Texas de Brazil, Maggiano's, Benihana, Giordano's, Cheesecake Factory or experience a medieval feast and show at Medieval Times. Don't miss out on going to the Chicago Improv located in the mall. Take the short drive East to Rosemont to visit MB Financial Park featuring King's bowling, 5 Roses Irish Pub,Bub City, Park Tavern, Hofbrauhaus, Fogo de Chao and Adobe Gilas; all are now open across from Muvico. Catch an act at Zanies Comedy Club and shop at the Fashion Outlets of Chicago, one block West of the Donald E. Stephan's Convention Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area)

Address: 860 W Irving Park Rd, Itasca, IL 60143-2022
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Itasca
Price Range: RM408 - RM666 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area) 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area) Hotel Itasca
Itasca Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area) staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a Pool side room,you will love the view...”
shaun23twenty2, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with better outlets!”
evelynr337, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
  • Hallway littered with garbage and appliances
  • Stains and bubbles on wall of room
  • More stains
  • Closet in room
319billh, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“stay somewhere else”
FizzTravel, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I think it would be hard to get a bad room but I did like mine very close to the pool. Close but still little noise.”
todh632, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$94* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$94
TravelocityUS$94
HotelQuicklyUS$124
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates