We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 199: English reviews
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Awesome hotel - the grounds were beautiful and rooms very clean and made up. They allowed pets and easy parking and safe area next to attractions. Can't beat the price. The outdoor pool was nice and facing sun. I have lived near Lincoln my whole life and never stayed there and wish I would have known sooner. It's barely a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank miktrx
Aarush_Hotels, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn, responded to this review

miktrx, Thank you very much for staying with us and your fantastic review! I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay. We have Lincolns only outdoor pool, hotel wise, and will be adding several exciting new features this summer. One of which will be a grill area for our guests to use! We hope you will come back and visit us...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 23 May 2016

I spent one night here while drive late one night. The room was clean - No Bed Bugs The Television had a lot of channels The Shower was - OK The breakfast was good The Staff was friendly The WIFI Internet was fast

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick G
Aarush_Hotels, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn, responded to this review

Patrick G. Thank you so much for staying with us and for your lovely review! I'm so happy you decided to stop and enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and visit again soon. Kenna Schafer- Manager

Woodinville, Washington
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Clean room with good bed, flat screen TV with cable stations and friendly staff; breakfast was also good. The room did have an air conditioner/fan in the wall below the window, which I like in the fan mode, since it drowns out any noise but not so loud as to interrupt sleep. Really only complaint was the faucet in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leo D
Aarush_Hotels, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn, responded to this review

Leo D, Thanks for your great review! I'm really sorry that you had issues with your faucet. I will have maintenance go through and clean all of those really well so that doesn't happen for other rooms. There is a low flow faucet attachment and those can become clogged with mineral deposits very easily and cause a big mess. I'm...

deweyville tex, United States
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

Excellent service, Stacy was very helpful an all our needs were met. Will be where we stay every time we pass thru . Breakfast great. We recommend this place if u want a quite peaceful stay without the noise of the fast pace crowd!!! If u r a older couple U will rest an sleep undisturbed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel K
Aarush_Hotels, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn, responded to this review

Daniel K, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our breakfast really is great and we have an amazing staff. We are located off the interstate, that is correct. Away from the hustle and bustle of that main area down there affords us the space we need to have some amazing features for our guests. Thanks for staying...

Reviewed 25 April 2016

Check in was very easy and quick. My room was clean and comfortable. However, the A/C unit was very loud and woke me up several times during the night when it would cycle. i was a little disappointed that the front desk didn't acknowledge this when I brought it up at checkout.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ralph H
Aarush_Hotels, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn, responded to this review

Ralph H, I am so sorry that you felt your complaint was dismissed. I assure you that we take every complaint, no matter how big or small, with the same urgency that a major complaint would receive. Could you please call me at 217-732-9641 so I can follow up on your issue and assure that it was fixed? I have...

Reviewed 19 April 2016

We were just passing through and stayed one night. The lady at the front desk was very pleasant and checked us in quickly. The room was very clean and updated. The fan on the heater/air conditioner is one that will go on continuous run, so with that on we did not hear a thing all night. There was also an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenda W
Aarush_Hotels, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn, responded to this review

Kenda W, Thank you so much for your fantastic review! I'm so happy you loved our hotel and breakfast. The shower dispensers are amazing and cut down on quite a bit of landfill waste. Our housekeepers check those every time a guest checks out to make sure they are full and ready to go. Unfortunately, some of the refills don't...

Mc Gregor, United States
Reviewed 4 April 2016

We were greeted with a Warm and Friendly welcome, clean room, hot breakfast, rate was good, nice area. We travel a lot and our always looking for a nice BW hotel. A place we can count on to stay again and again. Of all BW hotels we stay at this would rate in the top 5, will definitely stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shane L
Aarush_Hotels, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn, responded to this review

Shane L, thank you so much for your fantastic review! We are so happy you loved your stay so much and will be looking forward to many more visits from you in the future!We try to give our guests the best possible experience and it makes me feel great to know we achieved that with you! See you soon! Kenna...

Two Harbors, MN, United States
Reviewed 3 April 2016

Everything we needed, Excellent. breakfast with lots of choices, Slept great and found lots of places to eat nearby. Didn't stay to long since we were just passing through and we had stayed there before so we knew what we were getting into. We'll use them again next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregory H
Aarush_Hotels, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn, responded to this review

Gregory H, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us again. Im so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us this time and will continue to stay with us in the future. Best Western hotels have added several items to the breakfast in the morning including make your own panckes/waffels, yogurt and oatmeal stations. There are lots...

Neenah
Reviewed 27 March 2016

Previous 2 experiences with this hotel were not good. To compensate, we were offered the 'honeymoon suite' on our next trip thru Lincoln, IL. Thinking this room had to be better, we decided to stay one more time. The mattress in this room was so bad that neither of us got any sleep. The floors were cold due to no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William K
Aarush_Hotels, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn, responded to this review

William K, Once again we are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. I am, however, honestly stumped about what we could have done any better for your stay. That room was just remodeled less than a year ago and had all new furniture and bedding installed, including a mattress. The floors area beautiful, dark bamboo as there...

Champaign, Illinois
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

This was our second stay here and it has been a positive experience both times. The rooms, lobby, breakfast area are clean. Rooms are quiet and the staff helpful. Stacey happened to be working at the desk and did an amazing job answering all our questions, personally fixing our remote, and assisting us with our Hotwire reservation that Hotwire had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ssjcjzfarms
Aarush_Hotels, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn, responded to this review

ssjcjzfarms, Thank you so much for staying with us and your review! We are so glad you liked Stacey, she is a great asset to our team. We look forward to seeing you again for a third visit! Kenna Schafer Manager

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
0:29
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincoln
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn Lincoln
Hampton Inn Lincoln
#1 of 6 in Lincoln
383 reviews
2.0 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 6 in Lincoln
41 reviews
39.4 km away
Ramada Springfield North
Ramada Springfield North
#3 of 39 in Springfield
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln
2.0 km away
Super 8 Lincoln
Super 8 Lincoln
#4 of 6 in Lincoln
198 reviews
26.2 km away
Super 8 McLean/Bloomington SW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located right on Route 66, this Pet-friendly Lincoln, IL hotel offers clean accommodations and exceptional service with walking distance to Abraham Lincoln Memorial Hospital, easy access to Lincoln Colleges and the Illinois State Fair. Both leisurely and corporate travelers will enjoy that the BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn is located near the Lincoln Speedway, Logan County Fair Grounds, the Railsplitter Covered Wagon, Route 66, Lincoln College Museum and Main Street Shopping Market. Those visiting students or faculty at the area's schools will have just a short commute - Lincoln College and Lincoln Christian University are just a couple miles away from this BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn. Guests traveling for work can enjoy easy access to Abraham Lincoln Memorial Hospital, FedEx Freight, SYSCO, International Paper, Eaton Electrical Group, Precision Products and Wal-Mart. Traveling to and from this Lincoln, IL hotel is a breeze with the Abraham Lincoln Capital Airport just 28 miles away and easy access to the Amtrak. Feel right at home in the well-appointed rooms at this Illinois hotel with luxurious furnishings and generous amenities. The sizable, clean rooms at this Lincoln, IL hotel offer high-speed Internet access, a coffeemaker, microwave, refrigerator, desk and cable or satellite television. Fuel for all your planned activities comes easy at this Illinois Best Western with a complimentary full breakfast. Six restaurants are also within less than one mile of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn - ensuring that you never need to travel far for a great meal. Guests can also enjoy the convenience of having a 24-hour business center, a fitness facility, free parking and full-service meeting and banquet facilities - all within this Lincoln hotel. We have meeting facilities that can accommodate up to 25 attendees.For an affordable trip to Lincoln, IL, reserve a stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn

Address: 1750 5th St, Lincoln, IL 62656-9111
Region: United States > Illinois > Lincoln
Price Range: RM360 - RM422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we prefer first floor but I think they do have an elevator”
 of 5 bubbles JohnE399, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't forget to take a look at the giant wagon outside the hotel, great photo opportunity!”
 of 5 bubbles SoutheatSandra, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Great place to stay if you are planning any sight seeing in Springfield. It is only 1/2 hr away”
 of 5 bubbles DEBW1954, 1 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Face the pool side if car races are at the fair grounds.”
 of 5 bubbles RussL, 23 Jun 2015 | Read review
“At another hotel...”
 of 5 bubbles BAD-UNCLE-DAVE, 10 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay