We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 118: English reviews
Start your review of TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard
 Click to rate
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is one of those hotels that is neither exceptional nor bad. It's a very average place that does the job for the night. The good: Check in was super easy and the staff were friendly. The televisions have Netflix. So I could log in and watch my shows. Breakfast was decent. Waffles, oatmeal, sausage, eggs, cereal, yogurt, muffins, etc....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kristopherowens
Nick H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard, responded to this review

Hello valued guest, thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the amenities the hotel provided. In addition I am happy that check in, breakfast offerings, television platform offerings, and check out was all satisfactory. I apologize that our breakfast room was busy and didn't offer enough space. I do hope on...

Kuwait
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good reception, average hotel. No lobby. Fast check inn and you get room in no time. The rooms are strange the kitchen is next to the bed. I didn't like design of the room. The area surrounding is filled with restaurants and shopping malls.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hashem A
Nick H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your response regarding your recent stay. I regret that your expectations of the hotel were not met as far as your guest room layout. I do appreciate your positive feedback on your check in process and the location of the hotel. If there is anything else I can assist with please do...

Naperville, Illinois
Reviewed 21 February 2017

I decided to have a weekend getaway and choose this location because i can cook my meals (hardly eat much fast food). Everything was fine until the alarm goes. I had to leave my room and everyone waited for the Fire Department. Someone wasn't paying attention to the food and it burned. So, I go back into to my room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Damian A
Nick H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard, responded to this review

Hello Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I do regret that your stay with us was not enjoyable due to the issues stated. I apologize that the fire alarm sounded due to guests cooking in our rooms, however this is a life safety standard. In addition I apologize that there was a group...

Reviewed 27 November 2016

We visited as a group and shared a two-bedroom suite. The suite was very modern and clean and the kitchen amenities were excellent. The location was great for all of the places we wanted to visit over the long weekend. Our only complaint was the breakfast provided- the hotel is much too large with too many guests for the amount...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thetravelingchemist
Nick H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the hotel. I appreciate and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your guest suite. In addition I am pleased to hear that our location was ideal for your traveling needs. I do understand that particularly on weekends our breakfast room does get crowded with our...

Reviewed 26 November 2016

After we were settled in and had spent ALL day in the room. They called us at 8 PM because they needed us to move to a different building..... The woman said "we have special guests in this building and we need to move you to the other building". We have a 2 year old and a 9 year. Which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan A
Nick H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard, responded to this review

Good Morning Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. Our hotel does welcome pets as we are pet friendly. At the time of arrival in review or your profile there unfortunately was no notations of a pet traveling with you. As some of our guests are allergic to pets we do assign our guests with pets in the opposite building...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

I don't usually stay at this brand and happy with stay. Clean and spacious room. Friendly and welcoming check in by Carmelita. Working fitness equipment. Nice hot breakfast. Friendly staff. Appreciated welcome email by manager. I only stayed a night but experienced a 5.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moonstream11
Nick H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We appreciate this information and will share it here with the team. We look forward to seeing you next time your travels bring you to the Lombard area. Thank you again.

Shelby Township, Michigan
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The inside of the hotel needs a bit of updating and both nights that we stayed there it was very noisy (not sure if it is always like this). The room was a bit squished and bed was not super comfortable and the bath towels never got restocked despite asking, but the in-room kitchen was a plus. The location was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa C
Nick H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard, responded to this review

Hello Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your valued feedback. I do regret that you had a dissatisfactory experience at our hotel. I will be addressing the Housekeeping issues that you experienced as well. Please let me know if there is anything I could do to restore your faith in our hotel. Thank you again.

Steger, Illinois
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Hotel staff was nice , the location is great and my room is wonderful for the price . One bedroom Suite . After I booked my room I received a email for a room upgrade . You also get to use the smart TV for Netflix this was a helpful for entertainment .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank poonanny
Nick H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard, responded to this review

Hello Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. I appreciate your feedback and I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed yourself. I am pleased to hear you liked the guest room entertainment. We look forward to seeing you next time you are traveling in the area.

Reviewed 6 September 2016

Staff is not very attentive to the fact that a guest is here to keep them in business. Barbara at the evening desk was pleasant, she welcomed me in but was a bit reluctant to speak to me until I, being my talkative self, initiated the conversation. At breakfast a simple smile and good morning goes a long way when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeenDerDoneThat85
Nick H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard, responded to this review

Good Evening valued guest, thank you for your valued feedback. As we strive to provide our guests with a memorable stay, I regret we have fallen short during your stay. I appreciate your feedback of the service you received and the cleanliness of your guest suite. I will provide your feedback to my staff to ensure we correct these issues...

Atlanta
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Staff (Excellent); Grounds (Great); Pool (Small but nice); Weight Room (Small but nice); Room (comfortable and clean - had everything we needed but food, but quick walk to Target took care of that). Location (Great - we walked daily from hotel to shopping center & to the Westin where we were attending a conference); The only complaint I have is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maddy4u
Nick H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard, responded to this review

Thank you valued guest. I appreciate your positive feedback of our hotel and the accommodations. I do regret that you had a negative experience due to a dog barking near your guest suite. As we are a pet friendly hotel, I apologize that this caused a dissatisfactory experience. The hotel follows a process to provide a deep cleaning to each...

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lombard hotels
0.8 km away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
0.5 km away
Residence Inn Chicago Lombard
0.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Lombard/Oak Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Lombard
0.3 km away
The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center
0.4 km away
Stay Inn Lombard
Stay Inn Lombard
#3 of 10 in Lombard
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Extended stay property with many of the comforts of home. Flat screen tv's and free high speed internet make it easy to relax. Our Studio Home Office Suites make it easy to spread out and be connected. Our complimentary deluxe continental breakfast gives you just the right start to the day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard

Address: 455 E 22nd St, Lombard, IL 60148-6170
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Lombard
Price Range: RM379 - RM726 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Chicago Lombard Hotel Lombard
Towneplace Suites Lombard
Lombard Towneplace Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring your own pots!”
882damiana, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check it before settling in”
BeenDerDoneThat85, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the building where the office is located. All the amenities are in that building: breakfast, laundry and pool.”
rayers1862, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Our room was directly next to the elevator on the 3rd floor and didn't hear a thing.”
ChautauquaNY, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you're a Marriott member - demand a good room that doesn't smell, and has some of the amenities that this room did not have.”
86PATRICKM, 3 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5