We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard
See the most recent reviews
Showing 115: English reviews
Fallbrook, California
Reviewed 16 October 2015

The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean. But sleep quality? Well, not so great. Our room backed up to East 22nd street, and if you know Chicago well, that's a very busy road. The normal traffic wasn't bad, but the 3:30 AM fire engines with sirens and lights? You probably get the idea. And the smoke detector, while important...

Thank Frank O
Josh D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard, responded to this review

Dear Frank O Thank you for the comments. We are pleased to hear that you had a good experience with the staff while you were with us. The next time you are in, please let us know so we can get you a room away from the side of the street. Josh Dierker General Manager

Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

The front desk staff was pleasant and accommodated my early check in request. The room number plaque for my door was missing, but I was able to find my room ok. The refrigerator had an open can of soda and a brown paper bag lunch in it which - not good. The TV was only analog - too funny. And...

Thank Robert E
Josh D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard, responded to this review

Dear Robert E We appreciate the feedback and are addressing the housekeeping concerns with the housekeeping staff. Regards, Josh Dierker General Manager

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 8 October 2015

This hotel is the exact replica of every other traditional TownePlace Suites in the Marriott chain. Perhaps it's a tad on the older side, but I didn't observe anything wrong at all. The hotel is next to a full-service Target store and within walking distance to other shopping and restaurant options. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly...

Thank bretts11
Josh D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard, responded to this review

Dear Bretts11 We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and will be coming once again in the future. Regards, Josh Dierker General Manager

Reviewed 17 September 2015

Last minute stay had me booking the only room I could find and it was here. Best I can say is everything was average. The room seemed clean, but I found ants in the room. The bed was very old and lumpy. I had a room on the second floor and did not hear any noise from the hall or...

Thank tklasinski
Josh D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay. We will be addressing each issue to ensure our guest have the best possible experience in the future. Regards, Josh Dierker General Manager

Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

Very nice hotel in nice area with restaurants and a mall. Staff friendly. Room was good size and quiet. The bed was very worn and we kept rolling toward the middle no matter we did. Pull out couch only had one small pillow and pillows on bed were really soft. Hotel was clean and even had a pool outside which...

Thank Lesa M
Josh D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard, responded to this review

Lesa M Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you were able to enjoy the amenities, service and location of the hotel. My staff and I will be reviewing the beds to make sure we are able to replace any that appear to be worn. Regards, Josh Dierker General Manager

Reviewed 21 August 2015

This hotel is a well run and friendly establishment. Overall, the hotel is great, but not perfect. Focusing on the good first, the staff. Everyone is friendly and helpful (special shout-outs to Michelle, Mariano, and Cindy). The staff went WELL above and beyond to make my stay great and help me fully experience the Chicago area. One staffer (Mariano) actually...

Thank Ethompson03
Conway, Arkansas
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Can not really say anything negative about the hotel, we had 2 rooms for a family wedding. Rooms were nice for a family 5-6 with kids. Rooms was a 2 bedroom which was a rare find and was very nice to have separate sleeping quarters from kids. The room was nice, but is in need of some TLC, furniture was...

Reviewed 2 August 2015

Certain things about this hotel were great, and others were not great. Great things: The courtesy of the staff, the cleanliness of the bedrooms and bath room. Not Great: We had the 2 room suite and a supposedly fully stocked kitchen. It barely had the essentials. There was one knife, 2 pans, one of which was dirty when we arrived....

Thank J N
Josh D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard, responded to this review

Dear JN, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are delighted that you had a good experience with both the service and the cleanliness of the hotel. Our hotel is slated to get the update you mentioned starting later this year. This update will give the hotel a fresh new look that our guest deserve. As far as breakfast, our...

Reviewed 31 July 2015

This property was perfect for me. Friendly and fast check in, clean and well appointed room with everything in working order. Comfortable bed and pillows. Kitchen was ideal. Working, free WIFI. I'm not a big breakfast person, but popped down and grabbed a banana one morning and the offering looked very good. Didn't use the pool or work out room,...

Thank HeidiMS
Josh D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard, responded to this review

Dear HeidiMS We are glad to hear you enjoyed your. We look forward to your next visit. Regards, Josh Dierker General Manager

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 30 July 2015

My husband, toddler, and I stayed at TownPlace Suites in Lombard earlier this week. We had read reviews before arriving so expected that the room might look a bit run down. That did not bother us one bit. You have to expect that and from what I could tell, there are plans to renovate very soon. Other than needing a...

Thank Bri0903

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (24)
Room/Suite (4)
Bathroom (2)
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (29)
Dining (4)
Room/Suite (12)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lombard
0.5 km away
Residence Inn Chicago Lombard
0.8 km away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
0.4 km away
The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Lombard/Oak Brook
1.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook
4.5 km away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Extended stay property with many of the comforts of home. Flat screen tv's and free high speed internet make it easy to relax. Our Studio Home Office Suites make it easy to spread out and be connected. Our complimentary deluxe continental breakfast gives you just the right start to the day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard

Address: 455 E 22nd St, Lombard, IL 60148-6170
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Lombard
Price Range: RM370 - RM633 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Chicago Lombard Hotel Lombard
Towneplace Suites Lombard
Lombard Towneplace Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Chicago Lombard staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check it before settling in”
 of 5 bubbles BeenDerDoneThat85, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the building where the office is located. All the amenities are in that building: breakfast, laundry and pool.”
 of 5 bubbles rayers1862, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Our room was directly next to the elevator on the 3rd floor and didn't hear a thing.”
 of 5 bubbles ChautauquaNY, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you're a Marriott member - demand a good room that doesn't smell, and has some of the amenities that this room did not have.”
 of 5 bubbles 86PATRICKM, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“Book a suite-two bedrooms, tons of space!”
 of 5 bubbles michelewelker, 7 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay