We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn Chicago Matteson

Expedia.comUS$115*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$115*
US$115*
US$115*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Chicago Matteson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 167: English reviews
Start your review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Matteson
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

This place is awful. You know it's bad when you can tell from the driveway in. The front desk and main floor is lined with gallon tubs of paint. The hotel is dirty, dated, and not customer friendly. Clearly, this place should be torn down and rebuilt from the ground up. I would not recommend anyone staying here let alone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LaToya P
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Chicago Matteson, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid feedback. We are very sorry to hear that the hotel was not up to par in regards to updates. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff to ensure improvements are considered and made. We very much appreciated your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, LQ Customer...

Elkhart, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

close to exit on i-57. traveling in chicago we stayed here reasonable price and we like it. staff so nice and helpful. new room remodel look so good. comfortable bed. when we come back in this area we will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patelnishit4394
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Property is under construction. Noisy, dirty, staff virtually unresponsive to situation.Should have been warned when making reservation. Layer of dust so bad on a lamp you could cut it with a knife. Memorable experience for all the wrong reasons.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cosmo728
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Chicago Matteson, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are so sorry to hear of the issues you experienced during your stay in regards to our renovation project. Your comments have been forwarded to management for review. Again, we are deeply sorry for your experience and hope to have another chance to better your opinion of us. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care

Clinton, Md
Reviewed 14 April 2017

We arrived in Chicago Heights late Sat night...husband's sister in Chicago Heights hospital near death on a respirator. We had no idea where to stay, but hospital staff gave us a list of nearby hotels situated in a "hotel park" (2-3 within the same lot). La Quinta was the 1st one we saw. Upon checking in, we were told they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grandseasowner
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Chicago Matteson, responded to this review

We were very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests. Each issue that you have noted will be addressed immediately in...

los angeles
Reviewed 11 April 2017

We stay in La Quintas quite often because of our pets. This is, hands down, not only the worst La Quinta's I've ever stayed in, but maybe one of the worst hotels I have ever stepped foot in. Besides the filthy hallways and surrounding area, the staff were rude. Construction was going on in half of the hallway-can you stop...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Natalie G
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Chicago Matteson, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We truly regret that the accommodations were not what you have expected, especially the lack of cleanliness and poor customer service. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us and we are very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests....

Oak Park, Illinois
Reviewed 11 April 2017

I paid $79 plus numerous fees via Hotels.com to stay at this dump. It was very late at night so we booked late and had no option but to keep our reservation once we arrived. We stay at the La Quinta chain quite often, because we travel with two small pugs. They are pet friendly and the breakfast is usually...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lifetrippers
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Chicago Matteson, responded to this review

Your feedback is absolutely critical to our success. Allow me to apologize for the mishaps that had occurred during your visit. Our Management Team is currently looking into these matters and finding a definite solution to ensure that all of our guests continue to have memorable experiences when staying with us. Without our guests suggestions we will not be able...

Elk River, Minnesota
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

Absolutely Disgusting! Order of Absolutely Disgusting! Order of marijuana saturating the halls. Riff Raff hanging around the parking lot. Dirty sheets stained carpets. Rude staff Terry or Toni was her name. Stay away!marijuana saturating the halls. Riff Raff hanging around the parking lot. Dirty sheets stained carpets. Rude staff Terry or Toni was her name. Stay away!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank eishaw30
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Chicago Matteson, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns regarding your recent stay at our location. We are very sorry that you had such a negative experience while staying with us. We appreciate the constructive feedback and will forward your review to management so that we can continue to improve our guest's experience. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care

Yucca Valley
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LizaJaneJ
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Chicago Matteson, responded to this review

Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Wallpaper falling off walls, carpet nasty, bed had blood on it, room smelled like smoke, sticky stuff on chair. Never again!!! I'm so disappointed in the laquinta. This is far the worse experience I've had there. I will never go to that location again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shanna C
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Chicago Matteson, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We apologize for the issues that you have noted and are disappointed that our hotel did not exceed your expectations. Steps will be taken to correct those problems. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with...

Matteson, United States
Reviewed 1 February 2017

The "new" management at this location took an extremely pleasant hotel with staff that made you feel warm and welcomed and replaced it with disgruntled employees that apparently cannot wait for you to check out and leave. No matter what your reservation says they will tell you that is not what they show which is absolutely ridiculous. I actually had...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 843kristiep

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (14)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Matteson
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Matteson
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Chicago Matteson Conference Center
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park
8.8 km away
Red Roof Inn Monee
Red Roof Inn Monee
#1 of 3 in Monee
11 reviews
9.7 km away
Best Western Plus Chicago Southland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Chicago Matteson

Address: 5210 Southwick Dr, Matteson, IL 60443-2256
Region: United States > Illinois > Matteson
Price Range: RM424 - RM675 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Chicago Matteson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn Chicago Matteson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Chicago Matteson Hotel Matteson
Baymont Inn Matteson
Matteson Baymont Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Chicago Matteson staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Chicago Matteson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“N/A - I don't know of any tips that would lend help to anyone”
Grandseasowner, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you have to stay here in the next few weeks, ask to be on a floor where the construction is not going on”
natalieg752, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“don't choose any room, for this price, go to the Holiday Inn Express next door.”
lifetrippers, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The hotel is perpendicular to I-57. There is traffic noise, but I ask for a higher-number room to be as far from the expressway as possible.”
781eric, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the opposite side from the interstate to insure a quieter room.”
bodisartha, 30 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$115* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$115
PricelineUS$115
Hotwire.comUS$115
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates